133 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

CSL MI300, Low budget android with high spec

snowandroid
post Feb 1 2011, 09:36 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(zyulander @ Feb 1 2011, 07:53 AM)
aha...agreed...thats how i do it. jz dnt 4get to move the backup to the pc if you want to format or partition
and for those who's experiencing difficulties flashing clockwork recovery, jz put the 'recovery.img' manually.

put it here    :  root of sdcard\clockworkmod\download\koush.tandtgaming.com\recoveries

create the folders if its not there yet.

after that run rommanager and tap on flash 'clockworkmod recovery'.

in a jiffy it'll finish flashing the recovery

well, this works for me all the time..  tongue.gif
i've flashed cm7 nightly version to version without going back to stock rom - no problem so far. i've even flashed without clearing data & cache sometimes and it retain all my programs and settings

yup, basic of backup - keep a copy off site, ie copy it to your PC, dropbox or email another copy to yourself (your SD card is will be toast when it's most needed = that's life). md5sum your backup copy to confirm the file is not corrupted

also md5sum any image b4 u flash
ralph_d
post Feb 1 2011, 09:46 AM

847 posts

been using cm6.1.2 + superbler kernel for a while now
unstable wifi connection

will flash to cm7 #24 soon

and jz upgraded to class 4 microsdhc card two days ago happy.gif

damn the csl give 4gb i think they generous... but no...they give the cheapest class 2 card... those without technical knowledge is still happy tho...
snowandroid
post Feb 1 2011, 09:48 AM

15 posts

CM7 nightly issues (all version):

1. voice search doesn't work
2. cannot turn on/off mobile data from Tasker or QuickSetting

anybody got any work around?
mykazza
post Feb 1 2011, 09:51 AM

241 posts

i have some apps i wanna remove that comes with the hp.

like azan, s-unno how can i delete those?

and isit hard to flash rom? can provide me step by step ? im on 2.1 can i upgrade to 2.2? wad the pros and cons?
zyulander
post Feb 1 2011, 10:23 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(mykazza @ Feb 1 2011, 09:51 AM)
i have some apps i wanna remove that comes with the hp.

like azan, s-unno how can i delete those?

and isit hard to flash rom? can provide me step by step ? im on 2.1 can i upgrade to 2.2? wad the pros and cons?
u can use 'titanium backup' to remove unwanted apps.requires root tho..maybe theres some alternative way

here's how to

have 2.1 (Eclair) pre-installed.

1. Go to the market and download ROM Manager.
2. Install UniversalAndroot-1.6.2-beta5.apk to root your phone
3. Get the "RomManager" app from market
4. In "RomManager" select "Flash ClockworkMod Recovery"
5. Select "Commtiva Z71" phone (compatible with Boston and clones)
6. Select "Backup Current ROM"
7. Download SuperBler v4 and Google Apps
8. reboot your phone in recovery mode (camera+low volume+power) and with the wipe option clean all phone data
9. - use "install from zip...." option from recovery to update the rom, gapps and camera.
10. - Reboot and enjoy!!

Make sure you backup all your apps and contacts and stuffs before doing this.

its not hard..provided you gathered all the required stuffs beforehand and follow the steps carefully

This post has been edited by zyulander: Feb 1 2011, 10:26 AM
salimbest83
post Feb 1 2011, 10:30 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(snowandroid @ Feb 1 2011, 09:48 AM)
CM7 nightly issues (all version):

1. voice search doesn't work
2. cannot turn on/off mobile data from Tasker or QuickSetting

anybody got any work around?
not using both software, so dunnoe how .
maybe those apps still not supported for 2.3
BlackKiraEW
post Feb 1 2011, 11:37 AM

AustinChoo
528 posts

QUOTE(mykazza @ Jan 31 2011, 10:21 PM)
any pros and cons using nokia battery? csl batery 3.7v with 1230mah and nokia witj 3.7v 1200mah
For me the voltage all is the same , 1230 mah - CSL , 1200 mah - nokia , sunglobal - 1800 mah .

its just like putting a bigger fuel tank to your car only ( quote from salimbest notworthy.gif )

The 3.7v all that its all the same .

Added on February 1, 2011, 11:44 am
QUOTE(2kia @ Jan 31 2011, 10:36 PM)
besides da original sp, anyone else has luck getting a close-to-perfect fit sp for our phones?

and also, the original battery memang cannot tahan lama on stock 2.1 rom right?

my can't last a day wit few calls, few sms n less than an hour of surfing doh.gif
yea , when i first bought this phone , the battery sucks so fast .

After i change to superbler 4.1 , still the battery suck kinda fast but slower than stock rom .

but after I change my battery and charge using battery doctor , the battery was superb! rclxm9.gif

yeah , beside the original sp , do anyone have the same size of sp to fit for our phone ?? i am finding it !!! I phone 4 sp is abit bigger , need to custom it .

Added on February 1, 2011, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(ralph_d @ Feb 1 2011, 09:46 AM)
been using cm6.1.2 + superbler kernel for a while now
unstable wifi connection

will flash to cm7 #24 soon

and jz upgraded to class 4 microsdhc card two days ago happy.gif

damn the csl give 4gb i think they generous... but no...they give the cheapest class 2 card... those without technical knowledge is still happy tho...
They gave you class 2 ? rclxub.gif

mine come with 4gb class 4 already

This post has been edited by BlackKiraEW: Feb 1 2011, 12:15 PM
aerobowl
post Feb 1 2011, 01:06 PM

556 posts

just bought 1 from lowyat Digital SK

RM599 with the free gifts like pouch, car charger, screen protector.. and 4G class 4

they seems have plenty of stock

BlackKiraEW
post Feb 1 2011, 01:33 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Feb 1 2011, 01:06 PM)
just bought 1 from lowyat Digital SK

RM599 with the free gifts like pouch, car charger, screen protector.. and 4G class 4

they seems have plenty of stock
the screen protector kinda small right ? cant cover whole screen right ?
megadisc
post Feb 1 2011, 02:02 PM

4,349 posts

i took movies but the voices were all blur...
so sad
aerobowl
post Feb 1 2011, 02:59 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Feb 1 2011, 01:33 PM)
the screen protector kinda small right ? cant cover whole screen right ?
i havent applied the screen protector but i try to cover it seems is exact size for the screen
anyway the protector is labeled spice csl mi300 so should be fit

btw need to use what software to connect the phone to PC via USB?

This post has been edited by aerobowl: Feb 1 2011, 02:59 PM
fiqz4ce
post Feb 1 2011, 03:04 PM

618 posts

where can i find this device around jb and skudai?
BlackKiraEW
post Feb 1 2011, 03:13 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Feb 1 2011, 02:59 PM)
i havent applied the screen protector but i try to cover it seems is exact size for the screen
anyway the protector is labeled spice csl mi300 so should be fit

btw need to use what software to connect the phone to PC via USB?
really the same size ?? the last time they gave me , the sp is smaller . cant even cover the spice word and the hearing part . side also smaller .

now i using iphone 4 custom sp , look ugly thou = = cause didnt cut properly .
mykazza
post Feb 1 2011, 03:16 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Feb 1 2011, 03:13 PM)
really the same size ?? the last time they gave me , the sp is smaller . cant even cover the spice word and the hearing part . side also smaller .

now i using iphone 4 custom sp , look ugly thou = = cause didnt cut properly .
i got the exact cut out of mi 300 screen protector .. cost me rm 15..
BlackKiraEW
post Feb 1 2011, 04:03 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

QUOTE(mykazza @ Feb 1 2011, 03:16 PM)
i got the exact cut out of mi 300 screen protector .. cost me rm 15..
what is the brand of that sp ?? anti finger print ? i gonna find it . you stick already ? the picture clear or not after stick ?
mykazza
post Feb 1 2011, 04:35 PM

241 posts

i donno wad brand... i just come to csl shop and ask .. they said got and help me apply them .. anti fingerprint picture no different .. just i got bubble near the speaker hole.. she said because oily .. .. duhhh.. but nvm .. gonna use it 1 2 month and buy new one ..
aerobowl
post Feb 1 2011, 04:47 PM

556 posts

i think the later batch has the exact fit SP from spice csl

im still looking windows USB driver for this phone
anyone know where to get driver only?
i downloaded foxconn driver but not sure is the correct one or not
salimbest83
post Feb 1 2011, 04:51 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Feb 1 2011, 04:03 PM)
what is the brand of that sp ?? anti finger print ? i gonna find it . you stick already ? the picture clear or not after stick ?
actually dun really like the anti FP one,
pict looks not as sharp as normal SP

Added on February 1, 2011, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(aerobowl @ Feb 1 2011, 04:47 PM)
i think the later batch has the exact fit SP from spice csl

im still looking windows USB driver for this phone
anyone know where to get driver only?
i downloaded foxconn driver but not sure is the correct one or not
i think after connect through USB, and take driver from the virtual CD rom
should working.
or after install SUT, no problem with driver anymore.
Win 7

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Feb 1 2011, 04:53 PM
BlackKiraEW
post Feb 1 2011, 08:12 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

hmm .. i going to find new sp after cny .
wan_109
post Feb 1 2011, 08:17 PM

741 posts

Anyone found suitable pouch for this phone?

133 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:27 PM