CSL MI300, Low budget android with high spec

BlackKiraEW
post Jan 13 2011, 09:18 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

salimbest83

you said that u played ur mi300 music from night 12am to 6 am and still left 70% .

Did u change to n97 battery or stock battery ?

and wat is the different with stock 2.1 and superbler ? Was thinking wanted to rooted and install new rom or not .
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 14 2011, 04:56 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

seriously superbler is faster than stock ?? how about the battery life in superbler ? better than stock ? wow .. I gonna try it but i must comfirm few thing before that .

- battery life compare to stock

- any bug ?

- cpu frequency 480 or 600 ??

- and u say that wifi will disconnect . how long once actually ?

and i need a guide to join to your party too =D
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 14 2011, 05:46 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

wow ... i wanna root and change my rom too =D can u give me the guide link ? I dun wanna make a mistake =D
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 14 2011, 06:32 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

wan_109

have to try the rom ?

is better than SuperBler-MVZ-Boston-4 ?

which one should i go ?
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 14 2011, 06:39 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

alright , will try it now =D

how is the battery drains ?
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 14 2011, 06:47 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Jan 14 2011, 06:43 PM)
Thats seriously good for a phone under RM800. Nice indeed rclxms.gif
yea !! gonna flash my rom after i have done backup my sd card stuff =D
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 14 2011, 06:52 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 14 2011, 06:50 PM)
what phone?

if spice u can visit my blog..got superquick guide..
or just go to XDA...
sure can find it
I using mi300 too =D i bought it at december and now i wanted to flash my rom .

mind giving your blog address ?
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 14 2011, 07:10 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

i am using universal androot to root my phone now . is there any different ? it seem easy to root . just press only =D now backup my rom . should i just press install rom from sd card after i have backup my current ori csl rom ?
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 14 2011, 07:20 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Jan 14 2011, 07:17 PM)
Go to backup/restore and select nand backup first. Make sure you have at least 1GB of space free in your sdcard before you do so.
i have backup my rom by using rom manager by pressing ( backup current rom ) and its done . wat should i do now ? should i press ( partition SD card ) ? or straight install rom from sd card ? i am new to root and flash =x
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 14 2011, 07:25 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Jan 14 2011, 07:23 PM)
Does the ROM you want to install have app2sd? If it does, you should partition the SD card. But you must reformat the memory card first if you do so.
it is superbler v4.1 . and the partition sd card have few option ? 128 256 and 512 ? wat is that ? where should i format my sd card? pc or phone ?
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 14 2011, 07:40 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Jan 14 2011, 07:27 PM)
Hmm.. I don't have a MI300 so I don't know about this ROM  sweat.gif Need to wait for another user's reply. Sorry I can't help you any further. doh.gif

About the format sdcard though, its recommended to get a 1GB EXT3 partition and format it using the pc.
aw .. is ok .. i just press 512 mb . and installing rom now . hope can =)

Added on January 14, 2011, 7:47 pmwow .. hell ... its look like a super new phone for me =D yes man !

Added on January 14, 2011, 8:26 pmi wan to know how come my memory card 4gb ... after format using phone become 448 mb only = = how to make it become 4gb again

This post has been edited by BlackKiraEW: Jan 14 2011, 08:26 PM
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 14 2011, 08:40 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

salimbest83 .. can u help me ?

my memory card is 4gb but after i format it , it become 400mb only .

and my phone have been auto restart 2 times in 1 hour .
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 14 2011, 11:53 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

QUOTE(zyulander @ Jan 14 2011, 11:41 PM)
hmm might wanna check if u have lotsa stuffs inside ur card..the recovery image (backup of previous) rom itself took alot of space for me...
other than that im not really sure.

i chose the 256MB & 64 swapping.

as for those restarts for me its caused by my sdcard issue.. which i occasionally get this ' memory card removed unxpectedly' message. mind you, its tight & secured back there & never had issues in 2.1..wonder what went wrong.

the symptoms :
self reboot after awhile in sleep mode,
cant get out of sleep mode(blank screen)..thus i hafta remove the batt doh.gif
most of the fc, freezes happens after wake up.

removed the sdcard  & used for like couple of hours...no fore mentioned symptoms.

then i redo everything with my nokia c6 stock card.... dang...no problems!

but hey, you can always try reformatting the card 1st....
but the thing is when i put my memory card into my computer to format , it also only show 400mb only . its kinda weird . i going to try to use a new memory card and see how ..
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 16 2011, 03:37 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

wat is the different between here and here

Added on January 16, 2011, 3:47 pmits the same anyway = =

This post has been edited by BlackKiraEW: Jan 16 2011, 03:47 PM
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 16 2011, 07:25 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 16 2011, 03:51 PM)
dun want sell  brows.gif

Added on January 16, 2011, 3:52 pm

just at the not same site.  tongue.gif

Added on January 16, 2011, 3:55 pmAnyone already flashed to the v4.1?
any notable issues?
hmm .. its a quite good rom thou . sometimes rotation will be error like become upsidedown , but after restart your phone then its fine . other than that is ok =D
superbler own !! =D

salimbest , i wanna ask about battery thing . the sunglobal 1850mah that battery . will spoil our phone or not ? since the electric is strong = =
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 16 2011, 08:17 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 16 2011, 07:38 PM)
No problem with larger capacity, not larger voltage..
its like put bigger fuel tank for ur car..
so ur car can go further without refuelling..

yay ..
now im in the process of upgrading already biggrin.gif
v4.1
so thats means it wont spoil our phone and have a longer usage time ? the sunglobal battery have the same voltage as our stock battery right ? only capacity bigger thats all ? =D gonna buy it . do u guys know where to buy ? i cant find it at lowyat . they only have blackberry one .
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 16 2011, 08:38 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

do our csl mi300 using BL-5F or 6F battery ?? nokia n95 battery ??
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 17 2011, 07:49 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

I have no problem with wifi and so on . is my batttery suck a little too fast ? morning wake up my phone was 70% . i go out only use wifi 2 times about 10 minute each . sms and few minute call . now left 20 % . lol
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 17 2011, 09:21 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

QUOTE(HelloBaby @ Jan 17 2011, 09:14 PM)
OKOK,i wonder this phone can upgrade to android 2.2 or not.haha

MI300 and nokia X6,which will be better???o.O
it can upgrade to custom rom 2.2 =)

for me android is better than symbian =)

you can do more thing in android =)
BlackKiraEW
post Jan 18 2011, 08:50 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

salimbest , u using 2.3 already ? wow . is that better than superbler 4.1 ?

today i just order sunglobal battery =D will arrive tomorrow !!

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:39 PM