CSL MI300, Low budget android with high spec

HelloBaby
post Mar 15 2011, 05:59 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 15 2011, 05:53 PM)
Yes - terribly slow. Last night I download the Phantom King V2 - disconnected after 2 hours,  three times in a row. Managed to download max 60 MB out of the 114 MB. This morning try again, got it downloaded in 1.5 hours
i downloaded the stock rom,149mb,used up to almost 5 hours,fainted.
GameSky
post Mar 15 2011, 06:06 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

http://www.mediafire.com/?5pwgbxz4zkod7hc

from the official thread
http://www.androidpt.com/index.php?option=...39624&Itemid=30

Added on March 15, 2011, 6:23 pmfinished dloaded and flashed..going to test it afterward..and this is the first time sutlr says "successfully" after flashed laugh.gif

This post has been edited by GameSky: Mar 15 2011, 06:23 PM
verdangilte
post Mar 15 2011, 06:35 PM

1,379 posts

is that any update of system ?? make it more smooth... camera more good and barrety more longer ?
benny888
post Mar 15 2011, 06:55 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Mar 15 2011, 06:35 PM)
is that any update of system ?? make it more smooth... camera more good and barrety more longer ?
More smooth - upgrade to Froyo. Since you have move up to 2.1 , take it another step up to 2.2

Camera - this is limited by its hardware. What do you mean more good ? What you comparing it with ? This phone selling point is not the camera - it just offers a basic usage only

Battery : are you new on Android? Perhaps this article can assist you: I find the battery usage is good having using several high end Androids - can easily last me a working day. Anyway I also bought 2 additional batteries since can use Nokia BL6F N95 model - generic cheap type only RM 10 . I bought a high 1800mAH fro RM 50+ Sunglobal and a branded generic RM 30

http://androinica.com/2010/08/a-guide-to-m...-little-longer/
ck_boon
post Mar 15 2011, 06:56 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Mar 15 2011, 07:35 PM)
tat impossible dude, the cam quality cant be improved by system upgrade, i also hope so lor, i hope the audio and cam can be upgraded, then tis phone is perfection
verdangilte
post Mar 15 2011, 07:00 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 15 2011, 06:55 PM)
More smooth - upgrade to Froyo. Since you have move up to 2.1 , take it another step up to 2.2

Camera - this is limited by its hardware. What do you mean more good ? What you comparing it with ? This phone selling point is not the camera - it just offers a basic usage only

Battery : are you new on Android? Perhaps this article can assist you: I find the battery usage is good having using several high end Androids - can easily last me a working day. Anyway I also bought 2 additional batteries since can use Nokia BL6F N95 model - generic cheap type only RM 10 . I bought a high 1800mAH fro RM 50+ Sunglobal and a branded generic  RM 30

http://androinica.com/2010/08/a-guide-to-m...-little-longer/
any guide teach me on upgrade to 2.2 ??
waigsr
post Mar 15 2011, 07:04 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 15 2011, 03:22 PM)
There is no harm installing apps on SD card fat partition. If you have partition it, and especially if you use Phantom King rom - the apps will go to the ext partition - this would mean faster access and  better performance, which is main advantage. Infact when Google develop Froyo that was one of the  main purpose so that apps could be installed on hidden partition not on the FAT partition. It is highly recommended if possible , have at least a EXT3 with journalling features and EXT4 will be ideal. Most partitioning just do up a EXT2. However I noted the rom Manager do not give you such option . So if you want a better performance from SD card, use another recovery rto do it or use any partition software from Windows
My SD card is on EXT4 - I partition it using my previous NexusOne recovery program

At settings/applications  - this is FORCE move to SD and it goes to the FAT portion NOT hidden ext partition
Oh ok, thank for the explaination.
So if i want best result is to make the partition as below;
1)Pri-fat 32
2)Pri-ext 2
3)Pri-ext 3
My partition software cannot make ext 4 but can make Pri- linux swap,is this of any use?
Thank for the advises.

jasonkhoo87
post Mar 15 2011, 07:08 PM

273 posts

wanna ask here. 4gig sd card.

Partition to 1gig ext3 and 2+gig to fat32.

While the phone on and accessing sd card through app2sd, is it possible to be mount also to windows for accessing the fat32 by using the cable?

as i know, whole sd card will be unmount from the phone. correct me if im worng..
saya_zharif
post Mar 15 2011, 07:15 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 15 2011, 05:53 PM)
Yes - terribly slow. Last night I download the Phantom King V2 - disconnected after 2 hours,  three times in a row. Managed to download max 60 MB out of the 114 MB. This morning try again, got it downloaded in 1.5 hours
same~ rclxms.gif
benny888
post Mar 15 2011, 07:17 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Mar 15 2011, 07:08 PM)
wanna ask here. 4gig sd card.

Partition to 1gig ext3 and 2+gig to fat32.

While the phone on and accessing sd card through app2sd, is it possible to be mount also to windows for accessing the fat32 by using the cable?

as i know, whole sd card will be unmount from the phone. correct me if im worng..
YES - you can access the rest of the SD card except the hidden ext partition

Added on March 15, 2011, 7:18 pm
QUOTE(waigsr @ Mar 15 2011, 07:04 PM)
Oh ok, thank for the explaination.
So if i want best result is to make the partition as below;
1)Pri-fat 32
2)Pri-ext 2
3)Pri-ext 3
My partition software cannot make ext 4 but can make Pri- linux swap,is this of any use?
Thank for the advises.
Just make it FAT32 for bulk storage and just one ext 3 partition will do

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 15 2011, 07:18 PM
zyulander
post Mar 15 2011, 07:23 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(wan_109 @ Mar 15 2011, 02:19 PM)
Sorry but I'm busy for the time being. Perhaps salimbest, zyulander or phyz could make it.
me too..huhu.. i hope salimbest, phyz or benny888 can start the v2. about time we have a resource packed FP.

and too add, those app2sd tips by benny888 is so great +1

anyone too, most welcome to start the v2

from time to time i can help with the fp too notworthy.gif

thanks guys

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by zyulander: Mar 15 2011, 07:27 PM
phyz
post Mar 15 2011, 07:30 PM

334 posts

Let's move to V2,compile those importart thing there & discuss with custom roms

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry40757013