112 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V8, save RM200 from 15 January-15 February !

samsung1234
post Dec 15 2010, 03:16 PM

226 posts

FUP ? what is that ?
planning to get unifi too
soul2soul
post Dec 15 2010, 03:20 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

Unifi is not a bad service, except when their servers got busted a week ago that caused outages in some parts of Klang valley.

I like the IPTV , and had terminated Astro, and I do use the IP phone to call my folks for free.

Cheers.
GNUEPUL
post Dec 15 2010, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(samsung1234 @ Dec 15 2010, 03:16 PM)
FUP ? what is that ?
planning to get unifi too
FUP = Fair Usage Policy. I think it's not being implemented right now but in the future who knows..
klseet
post Dec 15 2010, 03:58 PM

130 posts

For those who were affected during the black-out around 7~10Dec, did TM call you guys to inform you the rebate?

Someone from TM billing department called this afternoon to inform such rebate and give the report number. This is on top on what I've claimed 1/2 month rebate on Nov'10 (the 175.x issue below) pending for approval.

Regarding the 175.x IP problem which I complained to TM on 23Nov, no one response. Finally when the black-out happened last week, I really tak boleh tahan anymore and decided to write to MCMC.

Now their technical department called and told me that 175.x is UniFi IP, is that true? If yes, why my office (Streamyx) is always getting 175.x IP? Furthermore I told them all the while I'm getting 110.x when the 175.x started to appear since early Nov'10, the network became unstable & slow, more frequent disconnection happen and finally the entire UniFi black-out last week.

I also complained to MCMC why are we getting charged on the 1300 UniFi support line. If UniFi is belong to TM, then the support number should be free since TM mentioned the VOIP is free to call any Telekom number nationwide.

Let's see what TM has to response to .....

djhenry91
post Dec 15 2010, 04:02 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Dec 15 2010, 03:58 PM)
For those who were affected during the black-out around 7~10Dec, did TM call you guys to inform you the rebate?

Someone from TM billing department called this afternoon to inform such rebate and give the report number.  This is on top on what I've claimed 1/2 month rebate on Nov'10 (the 175.x issue below) pending for approval.

Regarding the 175.x IP problem which I complained to TM on 23Nov, no one response.  Finally when the black-out happened last week, I really tak boleh tahan anymore and decided to write to MCMC.

Now their technical department called and told me that 175.x is UniFi IP, is that true?  If yes, why my office (Streamyx) is always getting 175.x IP?  Furthermore I told them all the while I'm getting 110.x when the 175.x started to appear since early Nov'10, the network became unstable & slow, more frequent disconnection happen and finally the entire UniFi black-out last week.

I also complained to MCMC why are we getting charged on the 1300 UniFi support line.  If UniFi is belong to TM, then the support number should be free since TM mentioned the VOIP is free to call any Telekom number nationwide.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
i wanna noe wat Tm response
booby
post Dec 15 2010, 05:34 PM

oh god why
658 posts

how come after unifi installed, my laptop wireless signal become 2-3 bar so weak, previously using streamyx using the dlink router can get 5 bar hmm.gif
edwinlcw
post Dec 15 2010, 05:44 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(booby @ Dec 15 2010, 05:34 PM)
how come after unifi installed, my laptop wireless signal become 2-3 bar so weak, previously using streamyx using the dlink router can get 5 bar  hmm.gif
try to change the channel or maybe put the cordless phone away from your router...
i face the same problem as well... wireless signal interfered with the cordless phone and causing my laptop unable connect to wifi or signal drop...
pandanicnic
post Dec 15 2010, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(booby @ Dec 15 2010, 05:34 PM)
how come after unifi installed, my laptop wireless signal become 2-3 bar so weak, previously using streamyx using the dlink router can get 5 bar  hmm.gif
i face the same problem, the router were only 5 meters away also cannot connect, i put the router above my cpu at living hall, then only can get 3 bar, its just like 3 meters away from my other wifi cpu WTF
my unifi down for at least once or twice a day, is it worth it for such speed but suffer the poor service plus receptions >???
I threaten to terminate the unifi since the screamyx still consider better then this, they threaten back that it okay to cancel service but u have to pay for 2 years of subscription in contract, WAH MALAYSIA BOLEH WO
cannavaro
post Dec 15 2010, 09:18 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Dec 15 2010, 03:58 PM)

Someone from TM billing department called this afternoon to inform such rebate and give the report number.  This is on top on what I've claimed 1/2 month rebate on Nov'10 (the 175.x issue below) pending for approval.

Regarding the 175.x IP problem which I complained to TM on 23Nov, no one response.  Finally when the black-out happened last week, I really tak boleh tahan anymore and decided to write to MCMC.

Now their technical department called and told me that 175.x is UniFi IP, is that true? If yes, why my office (Streamyx) is always getting 175.x IP?  Furthermore I told them all the while I'm getting 110.x when the 175.x started to appear since early Nov'10, the network became unstable & slow, more frequent disconnection happen and finally the entire UniFi black-out last week.

I also complained to MCMC why are we getting charged on the 1300 UniFi support line.  If UniFi is belong to TM, then the support number should be free since TM mentioned the VOIP is free to call any Telekom number nationwide.

My ip range is always 110.xxx
Not even once 175 range
outdoorxplorer
post Dec 15 2010, 09:25 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,027 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Dec 15 2010, 09:18 PM)
Not even once 175 range
Mine so far also 110 range.
Garfie
post Dec 15 2010, 10:45 PM

= Teh Retired Buaya Master =
3,951 posts

lol mine's 209 ip...like crap. sometimes even hit 5k ping on www.google.com.my

any other users in damansara being affected?
klseet
post Dec 16 2010, 12:29 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Dec 15 2010, 09:18 PM)
Not even once 175 range
QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Dec 15 2010, 09:25 PM)
Mine so far also 110 range.
I guess you guys are lucky that such problem didn't occur at your place.

I'm from Bukit Rimau, I always get 110.x since I applied in July'10, the 175.x problem started early Nov'10.
My friend in kepong also hit the same problem when he installed around mid Nov'10.
I believe one of the reason that many others who experience unstable or slow network might be due to this 175.x IP issue, definitely TM screw-up big time.

It's really sick to hear the lady who claimed she is from TM's technical department to keep arguing that 175.x is UniFi network.
So I asked her are you 100% sure that 175.x is purely for UniFi? And she is so "brave" to answer yes. doh.gif
I asked again are you sure no Streamyx users will be on 175.x, again she said YES! doh.gif doh.gif

Then I told her my office Streamyx is ALWAYS getting 175.x, she was surprised and wants me to print screen and email.
I told her, by right TM suppose to reply formally on my complaint to MCMC instead of calling me for some unofficial yet untruth Q&A.
And if she insisted me to print screen, I'll have to rely her "YES" fact on the 175.x argument together with my print screen to MCMC, again.
Straight away she promised to investigate further and will get back soonest. sweat.gif

Obviously, she is not from technical department, just another lady from CS trying to "comfort & continue to lure" customer.

Honestly, I'm really fed-up and have enough to listen all their nonsense stories.
My request to them is very simple, just ensure I'm properly assigned to UniFi network through the right server instead of simply verify and mix-up my ID with other Streamyx port.

QUOTE(Garfie @ Dec 15 2010, 10:45 PM)
lol mine's 209 ip...like crap. sometimes even hit 5k ping on www.google.com.my
any other users in damansara being affected?
Wah, I'm quite sure that 209.x is not UniFi, that could be the reason of the slow-down....

Is TM trying to "hijack" customers bandwidth, or are they running low on UniFi IPs ?? blink.gif

This post has been edited by klseet: Dec 16 2010, 12:37 AM
charymsylyn
post Dec 16 2010, 01:07 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Dec 16 2010, 12:29 AM)
Is TM trying to "hijack" customers bandwidth, or are they running low on UniFi IPs ?? blink.gif
klseet, IP address allocation is TM's prerogative, but they don't have much choice. The last usable /8 block of IPv4 addresses for Asia Pacific will be given out by mid next year. That's when the trouble will really start. ohmy.gif
klseet
post Dec 16 2010, 01:52 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Dec 16 2010, 01:07 AM)
klseet, IP address allocation is TM's prerogative, but they don't have much choice. The last usable /8 block of IPv4 addresses for Asia Pacific will be given out by mid next year. That's when the trouble will really start. ohmy.gif
Well I really don't mind whatever IP they assign as long as TM can provide the intended service speed.
My problem is whenever I'm on 175.x it is totally unstable & slow, cannot even open page properly, sometime even worst than Streamyx.
The download/upload speed between 0.8~2.5MB only, I'll never get more than 3MB on my VIP5.

But after I keep disconnect & connect again until I get 110.x then the speed straight away back to normal.
The exact same situation happen to my friend in Kepong.

Previously a TM CS officer did explain by right the 175.x should provide equal speed as 110.x but somehow they are facing problem to assign 175.x at my area.
The funny thing is, after the total black-out last week and my letter to MCMC, I'm having a 110.x IP for almost 4 days already without disconnection.
So, how do we explain this?

Again, I'm quite sure, there are many customers out there who hit the same problem, if we continue to keep silent about this, we'll forever complain and TM will forever tell us "we have network problem" as their de-facto generic response to close the case for good.

I'm not familiar with those IPv4 / IPv6 things, it seem like very soon that all the 4.3 billions IPv4 addresses will be completely run out by end 2011.
Perhaps TM already run low on IPs now, whether TM has deployed or get ready IPv6 or not, they should address this business issue & plan upfront first, rather than simply assign customer back to some old Streamyx IP pool without proper bandwidth arrangement & adjustment.

And let's see how much TM is going to boom us again to migrate to IPv6 later on ..... sweat.gif
djhenry91
post Dec 16 2010, 03:16 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(pandanicnic @ Dec 15 2010, 05:52 PM)
i face the same problem, the router were only 5 meters away also cannot connect, i put the router above my cpu at living hall, then only can get 3 bar, its just like 3 meters away from my other wifi cpu WTF
my unifi down for at least once or twice a day, is it worth it for such speed but suffer the poor service plus receptions >???
I threaten to terminate the unifi since the screamyx still consider better then this, they threaten back that it okay to cancel service but u have to pay for 2 years of subscription in contract, WAH MALAYSIA BOLEH WO
u try chg wifi bandwith at advance wireless there..
otosan
post Dec 16 2010, 04:03 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(pandanicnic @ Dec 15 2010, 05:52 PM)
I thought wifi signal under 5 Metres distance was never optimal, since the standard antenna beaming angle is normally arround 40 degree.. Means if u r too close to the signal source, it won't be better, even worst.

From what i see in daily experience, the best distance is arround 20-50m from router, but also depends the antenna model and position of the router itself..

Also try to change ur wifi channel, see 1st what's the most used channel arround ur place, if a lot of access point using channel 6, then set to 11 or 1, and same goes in return..

Added on December 16, 2010, 4:05 amSeems it's time to try iPv6 tunnelling huh?

Added on December 16, 2010, 4:14 amBtw, for our good sake, never ever call 1300 again, it charge to much just to wait the CS ppl pick up while we left to hear some TM advertising jingle on the background sound..

Just email them with picture that can proove our problem, difficulty or situation. No need to use bad words, just pretend to act as nice customer but put some implicit words that will make them feel they make a mistake and feel bad for it..

They defintely will call u soon or later (soon in my case) and they keep calling after that (like almost 5-6 times in 3 days) just to check whether the connection is stable already or not yet. So no need to call them, let they call us since it's their responsibility to make us satisfied.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by otosan: Dec 16 2010, 04:14 AM
booby
post Dec 16 2010, 11:20 AM

oh god why
658 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Dec 15 2010, 05:44 PM)
try to change the channel or maybe put the cordless phone away from your router...
i face the same problem as well... wireless signal interfered with the cordless phone and causing my laptop unable connect to wifi or signal drop...
haha thanks bro, its works. now my signal is constantly 4 bars.
ldragon
post Dec 16 2010, 01:54 PM

1,026 posts

klseet, "The download/upload speed between 0.8~2.5MB only, I'll never get more than 3MB on my VIP5."

This is what you shoud get:
VIP5 download & Upload speed is 550KB/s ~ 600KB/s, Where did you get 2.5MB ~ 3MB/s?
VIP20 = 2MB/s

klseet
post Dec 16 2010, 02:45 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(ldragon @ Dec 16 2010, 01:54 PM)
klseet, "The download/upload speed between 0.8~2.5MB only, I'll never get more than 3MB on my VIP5."

This is what you shoud get:
VIP5 download & Upload speed is 550KB/s ~ 600KB/s, Where did you get 2.5MB ~ 3MB/s?
VIP20 = 2MB/s
Oh, I was referring to the SpeedTest.net result.
If I'm on 110.x I can get around 4.8Mb/s down/up and uTorrent can go around 550kb/s down/up
But once on 175.x can never go near these speed.
cafee
post Dec 16 2010, 03:10 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Dec 16 2010, 02:45 PM)
Oh, I was referring to the SpeedTest.net result.
If I'm on 110.x I can get around 4.8Mb/s down/up and uTorrent can go around 550kb/s down/up
But once on 175.x can never go near these speed.
klseet, I am in Kota Kemuning - I experience the same issue you do, 175.x.x.x even 219.x.x.x
I need to reconnect until I get 110 to enjoy the expected speed!

BTW, I have a weitd problem with my Mikrotik/Buffalo combo - dropped a PM to both you and rizvanrp

112 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:39 PM