Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V8, save RM200 from 15 January-15 February !
Dec 2 2010, 11:56 PM
162 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Dec 3 2010, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(botack @ Dec 3 2010, 10:54 AM) i always try to get 110.X.X.X ipif i get 175.x.x.x i will reconnect my PPoE, no need restart router actually.. till get the 110.x.x.x 175 range ip the performance not good... and unstable |
Dec 3 2010, 08:47 PM
Dec 4 2010, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(alexjaya @ Dec 3 2010, 10:21 PM) Tried all settings I could think of with RT-n16 on DDWRT ... could not get it to work with Unifi. U already set the VLAN id to 500 for the WAN port?Ordered RouterBOARD 250GS .. waiting for delivery ... Added on December 4, 2010, 2:46 am QUOTE(nkarul85 @ Dec 4 2010, 12:20 AM) just go to speedtest.net and run a test, will give u an ip...or just access ur router and see at connection status, and see the ip.. This post has been edited by otosan: Dec 4 2010, 02:46 AM |
Dec 5 2010, 05:48 AM
QUOTE(blindbox @ Dec 5 2010, 12:09 AM) I haven't heard any stories about unifi and international bandwidth cap. sometimes for a certain day, my speed on 11pm-1am is drop till 1 or 2 Mbps but only for certain day, so i think is maintenance onlyAre you guys affected by this BS? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1661942 Oh and, please test from around 11 am to 1 am. seems now we Unifi user haven't affected by this crazy capping situation, all download from any site still run on full speed. hopefully TM will act more wisely about cap for UniFi user in future, i never mind got limited quota/month but no capping, i pay for 5Mbps so i HAVE TO got my 5 Mbps PERIOD |
Dec 6 2010, 10:34 PM
Dec 7 2010, 03:52 AM
QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Dec 6 2010, 11:55 PM) Guys... Was wondering... i think i will be working like this :Isit possible if I have my BTU connected to Mikrotik RB250GS and then from the my 2 computers are connected to the Mikrotik RB250GS. And i use the other LAN port and connect it to my Airport Extreme(Bridge Mode). And the IPTV, my Media Player will be connected to the Airport Extreme. So Basically, BTW> Mikrotik RB250GS > 2 Computers and Airport Extreme.(Airport Extreme) > Media Player and IPTV BTU > RB250GS > IPTV & Airport and from Airport > 2 Computer & Media Player since u need vlan tagging for IPTV, which is can't be done in Airport Extreme |
Dec 8 2010, 11:12 PM
damansara not down but hard to connect and damn slow...
Dec 8 2010, 11:48 PM
Dec 10 2010, 12:33 AM
Dec 10 2010, 09:59 PM
Dec 12 2010, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 12 2010, 11:26 AM) What i the password n username for the BTU?The VDSL one actually can set a lot of thing inside, but i can't access it since the password is no longer tmadmin or admintm Your one is Fiberhome or VDSL? |
Dec 13 2010, 05:05 AM
Dec 16 2010, 04:03 AM
QUOTE(pandanicnic @ Dec 15 2010, 05:52 PM) i face the same problem, the router were only 5 meters away also cannot connect, i put the router above my cpu at living hall, then only can get 3 bar, its just like 3 meters away from my other wifi cpu WTF I thought wifi signal under 5 Metres distance was never optimal, since the standard antenna beaming angle is normally arround 40 degree.. Means if u r too close to the signal source, it won't be better, even worst.my unifi down for at least once or twice a day, is it worth it for such speed but suffer the poor service plus receptions >??? I threaten to terminate the unifi since the screamyx still consider better then this, they threaten back that it okay to cancel service but u have to pay for 2 years of subscription in contract, WAH MALAYSIA BOLEH WO From what i see in daily experience, the best distance is arround 20-50m from router, but also depends the antenna model and position of the router itself.. Also try to change ur wifi channel, see 1st what's the most used channel arround ur place, if a lot of access point using channel 6, then set to 11 or 1, and same goes in return.. Added on December 16, 2010, 4:05 amSeems it's time to try iPv6 tunnelling huh? Added on December 16, 2010, 4:14 amBtw, for our good sake, never ever call 1300 again, it charge to much just to wait the CS ppl pick up while we left to hear some TM advertising jingle on the background sound.. Just email them with picture that can proove our problem, difficulty or situation. No need to use bad words, just pretend to act as nice customer but put some implicit words that will make them feel they make a mistake and feel bad for it.. They defintely will call u soon or later (soon in my case) and they keep calling after that (like almost 5-6 times in 3 days) just to check whether the connection is stable already or not yet. So no need to call them, let they call us since it's their responsibility to make us satisfied.. This post has been edited by otosan: Dec 16 2010, 04:14 AM |
Dec 16 2010, 11:01 PM
Dec 24 2010, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(noobfc @ Dec 24 2010, 09:00 AM) Hello, im a student residing in puchong area, we want to apply for unifi (6 of us) VIP 10 should be enough, but if u all r heavy downloader, better take biz5..., huehueis the VIP 10, enough for us or should we subscribe for the VIP 20 and if like 1 or 2 of them use pps/torrent will it affect everyone as well? thanks about the torrent, just use QoS to make sure other ppl still got bandwith when they r torrenting.., just make the bandwith open when there r less ppl using internet, (example : at my place, only 1 ppl normally online at 10 a.m till 7 p.m, so i set the bandwith fully available, even for torrent, but after that time, i set limited bandwith for torrent..., since everybody back home and start online already...) |
Dec 25 2010, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(Have_nice_day_guy @ Dec 24 2010, 11:04 PM) After browsing the previous threads regarding Unifi, there are still some details which are unclear to me: from riz unifi handbook, u can find a guide section how to set up custom router along with the DIR 615, just follow those guide and u r good to go already.. 1. Can we replace DIR-615 totally, in which a powerful router with or without DD-WRT manages the VLAN tagging and yet able to enjoy IPTV? 2. If DIR-615 could not be replaced, according to rizvarp, can I use other managed switch besides RB250GS and Mikrotik? 3. If I wish to have dual setup, what router is recommended? 4. I would like to add a NAS (for example, DS111), how would my setup be? Newbie here, hope could learn something over here, having an appointment with the installers on 31st December 2010. Thanks in advance! Added on December 25, 2010, 1:28 am QUOTE(fatboythin @ Dec 24 2010, 06:10 PM) Hey guys, i just got a TP Link repeater to increase the signal strength of the wifi in my plc. The thing is, the guy at All IT Hypermart told me to turn off the Wifi Protection Service in my DIR 615. I cant seem to find it. Some help would be lovely. Merry Christmas! =) don't turn it off, the repeater can handle WPA2 in my experience, so no need to turn it off, simply set the repeater security based on ur security on DIR 615....PS; Nevermind, found it. here's the screenshot, i also use TP-Link repeater, just change the part that i blur with ur security key, then good to go already : This post has been edited by otosan: Dec 25 2010, 01:32 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Dec 27 2010, 04:11 AM
Dec 29 2010, 12:04 AM