112 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V8, save RM200 from 15 January-15 February !

AMDAthlon
post Dec 14 2010, 11:16 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:15 AM)
that was fast, the problem is there are several sections in keramat AU 2A that still don't have UNIFI...i wonder what's the problem since the white UNIFI box is just behind my house...
You sure dun have?

You ask where?

Give them a call.

Last time i also like that.I ask them(at booth) they say no,but when i call its already available.

At the time i subscribe was Q3 while my area Keramat is Q4 thumbup.gif
vin_ann
post Dec 14 2010, 11:20 AM

10,912 posts

its funny to see Setapak, Jln Genting kelang where its now covered Amry camps area and yet the fully crowed packed with people with $$$ high density area at Jln Genting kelang prima setapak / Genting Court / Plaza Prima / Sri Pelangi condo there not covered.

i want to *faint*

Unifi coverage planning failed.
owc
post Dec 14 2010, 11:50 AM

Generous in Sharing Knowledge
1,240 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 14 2010, 11:20 AM)
its funny to see Setapak, Jln Genting kelang where its now covered Amry camps area and yet the fully crowed packed with people with $$$ high density area at Jln Genting kelang prima setapak / Genting Court / Plaza Prima / Sri Pelangi condo there not covered.

i want to *faint*

Unifi coverage planning failed.
Jalan Genting Kelang, Prima Setapak, Kenny Roger and surrounding Condominium or Apartment only available on NEXT YEAR.

The Telekom Technical tell me is Q1, but i believe that after Merdeka also don't have.

This is the fact, if Telekom deploy the Unifi on the existed Streamyx location.

All Streamyx user will be slowly converted to Unifi, who will be using Streamyx.

This will give them lose money when their Streamyx customer unsubscribe & go to Unifi.

Streamyx and Unifi in Telekom are Difference Diversion. Their Profit also Separate by two.

Their target is to deploy the service to new constructed condominium like Danau Kota new build Condo that not yet have Streamyx Install.

So that they want save money on deploy streamyx and unifi, hence, they just install Unifi only, save cost earn more.

New registration have to tide 2 years contract, even if within 2 years the connection like or likely hell, user also tide with the contract.

The contract may change with what ever they like, every month or every year, when ever they need to add the T&C.
vin_ann
post Dec 14 2010, 12:24 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(owc @ Dec 14 2010, 11:50 AM)
Jalan Genting Kelang, Prima Setapak, Kenny Roger and surrounding Condominium or Apartment only available on NEXT YEAR.

The Telekom Technical tell me is Q1, but i believe that after Merdeka also don't have.

This is the fact, if Telekom deploy the Unifi on the existed Streamyx location.

All Streamyx user will be slowly converted to Unifi, who will be using Streamyx.

This will give them lose money when their Streamyx customer unsubscribe & go to Unifi.

Streamyx and Unifi in Telekom are Difference Diversion. Their Profit also Separate by two.

Their target is to deploy the service to new constructed condominium like Danau Kota new build Condo that not yet have Streamyx Install.

So that they want save money on deploy streamyx and unifi, hence, they just install Unifi only, save cost earn more.

New registration have to tide 2 years contract, even if within 2 years the connection like or likely hell, user also tide with the contract.

The contract may change with what ever they like, every month or every year, when ever they need to add the T&C.
Thanks for great details analysis.
now i know why my friend's friend got his unifi at PV10.
outdoorxplorer
post Dec 14 2010, 12:28 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,027 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:15 AM)
that was fast, the problem is there are several sections in keramat AU 2A that still don't have UNIFI...i wonder what's the problem since the white UNIFI box is just behind my house...
Maybe TM assumes surrounding people may wanna opt for free wifi at Jusco AU2 and with that the deployment is put on hold.
limbrian
post Dec 14 2010, 02:01 PM

84 posts

I would like to ask about Unifi Installation. Can I engage a dealer rather than TM to setup for me?

Because my new house still under renovate, so I want cable installation done first before activate Unifi account.

Any idea?
me076310
post Dec 14 2010, 02:45 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Dec 14 2010, 11:16 AM)
You sure dun have?

You ask where?

Give them a call.

Last time i also like that.I ask them(at booth) they say no,but when i call its already available.

At the time i subscribe was Q3 while my area Keramat is Q4  thumbup.gif
i called them last week and they checked my address thru my phone number....the operator said it should be available soon...hopefully before january

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Dec 14 2010, 12:28 PM)
Maybe TM assumes surrounding people may wanna opt for free wifi at Jusco AU2 and with that the deployment is put on hold.
HAHAHA tongue.gif
me076310
post Dec 14 2010, 03:47 PM

615 posts

haha, i just checked the unifi website and my house is still not covered...the funny thing is my neighbors' houses already have unifi LOL

This post has been edited by me076310: Dec 14 2010, 06:20 PM
IcEMoCHa
post Dec 14 2010, 05:16 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

Kemuning Utama area still DOWN!

Total Downtime : 8 Dec till 11 Dec, 13 Dec till now.

6 Days of downtime and still counting hurray! ZzZzZz....
tommyfai
post Dec 14 2010, 05:19 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Dec 14 2010, 05:16 PM)
Kemuning Utama area still DOWN!

Total Downtime : 8 Dec till 11 Dec, 13 Dec till now.

6 Days of downtime and still counting hurray! ZzZzZz....
did u call customer centre ?
mandelism
post Dec 14 2010, 05:26 PM

129 posts

Hi! just got the word this week. Vista Angkasa residents can apply for Unifi. i went to take the forms from management office today smile.gif

QUOTE(mandelism @ Nov 21 2010, 06:37 PM)
Hey bro... we are at blok 7. i see the door room was just repainted to 'TELEKOM", but will check later for double confirmation =p
neway shall ask one of the housemates to call TM tomorow and update you!
IcEMoCHa
post Dec 14 2010, 05:53 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Dec 14 2010, 05:19 PM)
did u call customer centre ?
Yeap.. Still haven't call me back to inform status.. IPTV and Internet down.. VOIP working.. Hardware all seems fine..
wayn3san
post Dec 14 2010, 06:11 PM

562 posts

guys,my unifi isnt working
but my tv and phone is working
the globe is green in colour and its blinking
wut does this means?

and when i connect the LAN cable to my computer,it says Limited or No connectivity :/

how to resolve?
rizvanrp
post Dec 14 2010, 06:40 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(wayn3san @ Dec 14 2010, 06:11 PM)
guys,my unifi isnt working
but my tv and phone is working
the globe is green in colour and its blinking
wut does this means?

and when i connect the LAN cable to my computer,it says Limited or No connectivity :/

how to resolve?
Check if your PC has a LAN IP (192.168.x.x) and is pointing to the proper gateway IP address.
wayn3san
post Dec 14 2010, 07:30 PM

562 posts

Its on automatic. i didnt state any static ip on the pc.
Must i state or i dont need to?

and what is the gateway for my router? :/
192.168.0.1 isnt working.
stasio
post Dec 14 2010, 07:38 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(aidid @ Dec 14 2010, 10:13 AM)
Not all areas, Puncak, Bukit, All apartments in service... Those which had problem is the one with KRT C024 FDC.
What is problem with KRT C024 FDC? hmm.gif
mfa333
post Dec 14 2010, 07:52 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

is it reliable to register unifi thru its online portal?
nidup
post Dec 14 2010, 09:21 PM

73 posts

coming soon~

high speed broadband access nod.gif
rizvanrp
post Dec 14 2010, 09:30 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(wayn3san @ Dec 14 2010, 07:30 PM)
Its on automatic. i didnt state any static ip on the pc.
Must i state or i dont need to?

and what is the gateway for my router? :/
192.168.0.1 isnt working.
You don't need to set it to static. Your modem seems to be connected (with the green globe) and everything else is working fine so I suspect the problem is that even though its on automatic IP addressing, your PC may not have been assigned an IP for some reason. You will have to run 'ipconfig /all' (if you're on windows) and check if you have been assigned an automatic IP because it sounds like you have not ._.
sil3ntHunt3r
post Dec 14 2010, 09:35 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

For the very first time, log a report regarding slow connection. Since end of November 2010, every night after 8.00PM, my speed will decrease to <2Mbps but will back to normal after 1~2AM..area, Wangsa Maju

Email sent to SKMM also..huh!!

112 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0289sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:07 AM