The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(mirako88 @ Dec 25 2010, 03:59 AM)
Does Orochi got any problems so far?
can it used for more then 2 years?
will it last?
Whether it will last or not also depends on how you use it and also a bit of luck. If the Orochi you bought is problem free, then you are in luck plus if you take good care of it and perhaps if you sweat less than others during gaming then that should prolong its lifespan too. smile.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Dec 25 2010, 01:00 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

hey, anyone got their spacebar key stuck between left and right alt sometimes?
chiahau
post Dec 25 2010, 01:33 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(mirako88 @ Dec 25 2010, 03:59 AM)
Does Orochi got any problems so far?
can it used for more then 2 years?
will it last?
Mine? So far, few drops and it's 100% functional. No such issues with it at all.
So yea. It passed its 1 year birthday liao biggrin.gif

Orochi can be used without battery when the cable is plugged in. I usually do that.

Regarding another issue about Imperator vs Orochi, Its easier for me as I can switch 2 wireless when needed and wired when I wanna pawn people. Imperator can't do that, can't it? Mamba on the other hand, require the peddle-stone to go wireless. A bit annoying since I'm travelling with a laptop, DSLR n etc.
sai86
post Dec 25 2010, 02:20 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Dec 25 2010, 01:00 PM)
hey, anyone got their spacebar key stuck between left and right alt sometimes?
u mean BW Expert / Ultimate? Mine sometimes stuck between spacebar n left alt. What i do is remove d "extra" plastic of the left-alt using the nail trimmer. (not cut it, is trim it until it no longer touch d spacebar.) smile.gif
lingloong
post Dec 25 2010, 02:36 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 25 2010, 02:20 PM)
u mean BW Expert / Ultimate? Mine sometimes stuck between spacebar n left alt. What i do is remove d "extra" plastic of the left-alt using the nail trimmer. (not cut it, is trim it until it no longer touch d spacebar.) smile.gif

Yup just cut those extra "plastic" that is not properly removed during production
Same happen to my G15 last time, only small matter. DIY with fingernail cutter and it work like charm thumbup.gif

Boomeraangkid
post Dec 25 2010, 04:19 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

that seemed to work, thanks!
mirako88
post Dec 25 2010, 04:30 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Dec 25 2010, 12:44 PM)
Whether it will last or not also depends on how you use it and also a bit of luck. If the Orochi you bought is problem free, then you are in luck plus if you take good care of it and perhaps if you sweat less than others during gaming then that should prolong its lifespan too. smile.gif
Noted!

Added on December 25, 2010, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 25 2010, 01:33 PM)
Mine? So far, few drops and it's 100% functional. No such issues with it at all.
So yea. It passed its 1 year birthday liao biggrin.gif

Orochi can be used without battery when the cable is plugged in. I usually do that.

Regarding another issue about Imperator vs Orochi, Its easier for me as I can switch 2 wireless when needed and wired when I wanna pawn people. Imperator can't do that, can't it? Mamba on the other hand, require the peddle-stone to go wireless. A bit annoying since I'm travelling with a laptop, DSLR n etc.
Wow! Grats and noted on point.

This post has been edited by mirako88: Dec 25 2010, 04:48 PM
mystiquee
post Dec 25 2010, 07:38 PM

My Christmas Wishlist, The New RAZER Gaming Gear biggrin.gif

1. RAZER BLACK WIDOW ULTIMATE

2. RAZER NOSTROMO

This post has been edited by mystiquee: Dec 25 2010, 07:39 PM
jasmineivan
post Dec 25 2010, 11:01 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ Dec 25 2010, 02:36 PM)
Yup just cut those extra "plastic" that is not properly removed during production
Same happen to my G15 last time, only small matter. DIY with fingernail cutter and it work like charm  thumbup.gif

Such a bad quality control?
Expecting nicely done key caps from such expensive keyboards.

Added on December 25, 2010, 11:04 pm@mystiquee
How about the headset stand? Remember about it??

Today went my cousin house which i long time not been there, he is using MS Reclusa and Copperhead.
Copperhead is a superb mouse with very positive feedback, but no matter how long i try get use to his mouse i still feel bit weird. Wondering how u guys grip CH.

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Dec 25 2010, 11:04 PM
AlexLai
post Dec 26 2010, 12:10 AM

5,531 posts

I used to grip my CH by the thumb and pinky below the rails. The ring finger is resting near the rails.
Ken.shin-
post Dec 26 2010, 12:14 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Dec 26 2010, 12:10 AM)
I used to grip my CH by the thumb and pinky below the rails. The ring finger is resting near the rails.
never tested the CH before, but i do have a diamondback 3G, gripping it with my thumb and ring ringer though, ring finger gripping it by the rails.
jasmineivan
post Dec 26 2010, 02:11 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Dec 26 2010, 12:10 AM)
ya, think that is the best way, but the rail is a sharp rubber thingy, not a good place to rest finger, not comfortable for me.
if pinky and ring finger both below the rail, then feel like the clicking fingers no longer parallel with the button 1 and 2, hard to click.
When i use CH, always accidentally click the button 7 and 8, then adjusted the dpi, that is really killing me.
Therefore don't understand how those CH lover grip a mouse which really uncomfortable for me.
soublele
post Dec 26 2010, 02:15 AM

139 posts

hey guys, any reviews by some users for Razer Mamba here?\
hope to hear some pro n cons before getting it.. biggrin.gif

thanks.
clawhammer
post Dec 26 2010, 02:56 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(soublele @ Dec 26 2010, 02:15 AM)
hey guys, any reviews by some users for Razer Mamba here?\
hope to hear some pro n cons before getting it.. biggrin.gif
thanks.
The software is buggy and laggy, battery life is terrible smile.gif The Microsoft X8 pwns the Mamba in these 2 areas but on the other hand, the Mamba has better precision.
soublele
post Dec 26 2010, 10:15 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 26 2010, 02:56 AM)
The software is buggy and laggy, battery life is terrible smile.gif The Microsoft X8 pwns the Mamba in these 2 areas but on the other hand, the Mamba has better precision.
that sounds like a complete turn down.. cry.gif
anymore cons of the MAMBA?
chiahau
post Dec 26 2010, 10:40 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(soublele @ Dec 26 2010, 10:15 AM)
that sounds like a complete turn down..  cry.gif
LOL~

This is the time for you to go test the mouse 1st before hearing any form of critics from others. I own a mamba, don't find the software buggy nor laggy compared to my Orochi.

Its only that Mamba requires a peddle-stone 2 use wireless unlike Orochi that made it fall out of my favor recently.
TSEverdying
post Dec 26 2010, 10:45 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

i grip my CH...
thumb on side of cos, ring on the rail, little finger tip touching the bottom of the mouse and mat at same time acting as a little brake tongue.gif
soublele
post Dec 26 2010, 10:48 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 26 2010, 10:40 AM)
LOL~

This is the time for you to go test the mouse 1st before hearing any form of critics from others. I own a mamba, don't find the software buggy nor laggy compared to my Orochi.

Its only that Mamba requires a peddle-stone 2 use wireless unlike Orochi that made it fall out of my favor recently.
tested already, the grip n design is fine but need to know what current user of MAMBA thinks of it n the prob after long term usage.
peddle-stone?

This post has been edited by soublele: Dec 26 2010, 10:51 AM
yupio
post Dec 26 2010, 02:34 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

the scroll wheel tends to have creaking sound after a while of use, say a few months.....u may send it in for warranty of it but problem will come back.....my friend is on his 3rd Mamba....n the sound is starting to come back....I have sent mine for warranty for the same problem....still waiting it to come back. Now using my Logi VX Revo.

All I can say for Razer products is that the build quality is crap....

Performance wise, its one of the fastest and most precise wireless mouse out there.....

And indeed, the software for Mamba is also crap, lags like hell....end up, I didnt even install the software anymore....
clawhammer
post Dec 26 2010, 03:42 PM

///M
8,788 posts

That's the 2 main cons, other than that the mouse is fine. If you're a hardcore gamer planning to play on wireless all day long then I'm sorry, the battery will go flat within 2 hours or so smile.gif

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 26 2010, 10:40 AM)
LOL~

If you don't compare then obviously you think your Mamba works fine smile.gif Now I've owned plenty of mouse and I hope I don't have to list all of them down and comparing Sidewinder X8 and Mamba, the battery life and software for Mamba sucks totally. If you think your Mamba's drivers/application is running without lag, wait till you try the Sidewinder X8's application. My friend and I have since sold this Mamba off and mind you, we bought it RM440 when it was launched about a month.

Added on December 26, 2010, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(yupio @ Dec 26 2010, 02:34 PM)
the scroll wheel tends to have creaking sound after a while of use, say a few months.....u may send it in for warranty of it but problem will come back.....my friend is on his 3rd Mamba....n the sound is starting to come back....I have sent mine for warranty for the same problem....still waiting it to come back. Now using my Logi VX Revo.

All I can say for Razer products is that the build quality is crap....

Performance wise, its one of the fastest and most precise wireless mouse out there.....

And indeed, the software for Mamba is also crap, lags like hell....end up, I didnt even install the software anymore....
I agree boss smile.gif That's why I find it weird how come someone can say the Mamba software is NOT LAGGY. Maybe he has not used any other gaming mouse before ever in his life and Mamba is his first. I've had quite a number of Razer products and no doubt they have good design but quality is very very filmsy and bad. My advice is, DON'T buy the Mamba.

This post has been edited by clawhammer: Dec 26 2010, 03:44 PM

120 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:30 PM