The Razer Thread vXIII, zzzZZZzzzZZZzzz

Vigilant
post Apr 14 2011, 02:53 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 14 2011, 12:16 PM)
Well, logically speaking a harder mat definitely will wear it out faster. There are feedbacks from hard mat users that it eats up the mouse feets faster while some don't experience it. I suppose this is all down to how the user swipes his mouse across the hard mat as well. smile.gif
Yes, that's true, I've experienced that, if you want to save up your mouse feet just go for soft mat. For me I have 2 sets of extra feet for my mouse, so I don't mind using an Ironclad. I think local distro should bring mouse feet for sale here, easier for those who can't do online purchase. Yes the market won't be much demanding for it, but I think availability is a must since Razer is quite popular here.

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 14 2011, 12:34 PM)
But there are some benefits for a hard mat as well such as certain laser sensor might track better on a hard surface. Plus it also won't have problems with uneven table etc. For the mouse feets issue, actually isn't a big problem, you'll just need to get replacements for the feets.
I agree, for lower DPI settings around 1800-3000 my Mamba tracking on Goliathus is still smooth, but for higher DPI, it starts to skips. Ironclad however, have a very smooth surface, which improves the tracking.
zandara
post Apr 14 2011, 04:08 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

Razer Ironclad Failed! LOL!
TechnoG
post Apr 14 2011, 04:18 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 14 2011, 04:14 PM)
u can always go there tmr and find out and post pics here tongue.gif
im not going anyway...lazy...and got TT later at night...
Don't worry guys, I'll take picture and the keep you guys informed on the price as promised smile.gif

Added on April 14, 2011, 4:19 pm
QUOTE(zandara @ Apr 14 2011, 04:08 PM)
wowowowow. 4 people affected, must be pretty bad blush.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 14 2011, 04:19 PM
TSEverdying
post Apr 14 2011, 04:19 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 14 2011, 04:18 PM)
Don't worry guys, I'll take picture and the keep you guys informed on the price as promised  smile.gif
or just post on the steelseries malaysia page...uhhh tongue.gif
Justeafy
post Apr 14 2011, 05:20 PM

171 posts

wah that bad ah... still it isnt THAT surprising doh.gif
viruz019
post Apr 14 2011, 06:14 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

wow..din noe that will happen O_O..wonder if it will happen to the vespula hmm.gif
OKLY
post Apr 14 2011, 06:17 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

So far I think the Scarab is doing pretty fine at a cheaper price too. However, it seems that the Ironclad is a much preferred choice. laugh.gif
Vigilant
post Apr 14 2011, 06:22 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

Deng... now I'm scared, I think I should sell mine off before it becomes like that tongue.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Apr 14 2011, 07:11 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Apr 14 2011, 05:05 PM)
Not shocked at all... whistling.gif

It is tagged as ''ELITE'' products by RAZER and it is normal for RAZER's ELITE product to be poorly built or problematic(mamba and bwu). What's next? Elite headphone failed huh?
BWU got problem? i dont see anyone complaining last time other than me laugh.gif
zandara
post Apr 14 2011, 07:19 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Vigilant @ Apr 14 2011, 06:22 PM)
Deng... now I'm scared, I think I should sell mine off before it becomes like that tongue.gif
As this happen to me too. I just get back from RMA. biggrin.gif but there was still other problem after a new replacement. Sienz... need to send back for another replacement! Arrggg F Razer!

Added on April 14, 2011, 7:19 pm
QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 14 2011, 07:11 PM)
BWU got problem? i dont see anyone complaining last time other than me  laugh.gif
there are plenty of people complaining BWU out there.... Iphone4Lover can explain all the problems occur, smile.gif

Added on April 14, 2011, 7:21 pm
QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 14 2011, 06:17 PM)
So far I think the Scarab is doing pretty fine at a cheaper price too. However, it seems that the Ironclad is a much preferred choice. laugh.gif
I think Scarab will peeled off someday like Ironclad. smile.gif It is also painted material on top surface of scarab
Feel like wanna sell off my Ironclad. smile.gif

This post has been edited by zandara: Apr 14 2011, 07:24 PM
MichaelJohn
post Apr 14 2011, 07:23 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

BWU got problem? i dont see anyone complaining last time other than me  laugh.gif
Google lor....
Don't let me slapped you on the battlefield again tongue.gif

Bought my Razer BW Ultimate during the IT Show and barely after 1 week's of usage, the keyboard went bonkers and suffered from random stuck keys issues.

I then brought the BW Ultimate to Ban Leong RMA Centre and went through the first RMA process on Monday, 21st March 2011. now...barely just 2 days of usage, as I was working on a Word document I realized that the "x" button doesn't work at all!

Source

OKLY
post Apr 14 2011, 08:06 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Another famous problem is that the BlackWidow Ultimate suddenly just dies randomly. The lights will still be on but the computer won't detect it anymore. Of course this problem will get a replacement unit but the hassle for the user to send it in for replacement will be time consuming for him/her.
MichaelJohn
post Apr 14 2011, 08:08 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

That.... and sometimes also heard when user plugged in into PC , the keyboard doesn't respond at all , even With or without the driver....

But theres a catch.... the user was using Windows 7 , but when testes on XP everything becomes fine...
andrewtho
post Apr 14 2011, 09:47 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

few days old only. hmm wonder if RMA covers this issue
defaultname365
post Apr 14 2011, 10:35 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Huh? Such a thing can happen... sweat.gif Thinking of getting one. For the price and "elite", still can happen? Is this normal ?
selinix
post Apr 14 2011, 10:37 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Apr 14 2011, 10:35 PM)
Huh? Such a thing can happen...  sweat.gif  Thinking of getting one. For the price and "elite", still can happen? Is this normal ?
Me too plan to get one while in lowyat plaza today.. luckily I didn't ... I starting to lose faith in Razer products...

This post has been edited by selinix: Apr 14 2011, 10:37 PM
MichaelJohn
post Apr 14 2011, 10:50 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Meh... slowly attracted to the Blue camp... tongue.gif
zandara
post Apr 14 2011, 11:02 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 14 2011, 09:47 PM)
few days old only. hmm wonder if RMA covers this issue
Just got back from RMA with this case. biggrin.gif
But another issue approach. Still need RMA again sad.gif

Hold back to buy Ironclad after if razer have a solution on it. smile.gif (probably dont have.)

This post has been edited by zandara: Apr 14 2011, 11:03 PM
TSEverdying
post Apr 14 2011, 11:10 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

new thread open...closing now.

0.0212sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled