The Razer Thread vXIII, zzzZZZzzzZZZzzz

lingloong
post Dec 5 2010, 10:08 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Dec 5 2010, 05:19 PM)
I'm thinking that BW ultimate will arrive very very soon. Razerzone Asia Pacific already stated In stock for BW ultimate. biggrin.gif
Hope it is same goes to Malaysia!
fastest by 3rd to 4th week of Dec or wait after new year laugh.gif
lingloong
post Dec 5 2010, 10:25 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(soublele @ Dec 5 2010, 10:10 PM)
oh goshh! freaking slow!
was hopping to get it during Oct then they postponed it to Nov then to Dec now Jan??!!!
mad.gif
local distri said BW Ultimate got QC problem for the 1st batch.... dunno true o not sweat.gif
lingloong
post Dec 6 2010, 05:14 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Dec 6 2010, 12:50 PM)
I think backlight is always an issue for keyboards. Especially individual backlight like BW ultimate. Maybe one or 2 LEDs is black out?
no details given, they only mention the BW Ultimate got QC issue for the 1st batch

tat's why the release suffer major delay for 1st batch laugh.gif

between for SC II fans, Spectra, Marauder & Banshee might arrive earlier than BW Ultimate

Ironclad also coming by end of Dec rclxms.gif

stay tuned as I'm still awaiting final costing to post up the prices brows.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/790940

lingloong
post Dec 7 2010, 11:58 AM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

Yup BW Ultimate & StarCraft II (Spectra, Marauder & Banshee) will reach my side by tomorrow biggrin.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/790940

lingloong
post Dec 19 2010, 01:07 AM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Dec 19 2010, 12:42 AM)
thanks for the input bro..
so, comparing Kave with the Banshee; Kave trumps in what area?
Overall quality but downside is it's weight biggrin.gif
lingloong
post Dec 25 2010, 02:36 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 25 2010, 02:20 PM)
u mean BW Expert / Ultimate? Mine sometimes stuck between spacebar n left alt. What i do is remove d "extra" plastic of the left-alt using the nail trimmer. (not cut it, is trim it until it no longer touch d spacebar.) smile.gif

Yup just cut those extra "plastic" that is not properly removed during production
Same happen to my G15 last time, only small matter. DIY with fingernail cutter and it work like charm thumbup.gif

lingloong
post Dec 31 2010, 11:17 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

To All Razer fans, Happy New Year 2011! thumbup.gif
lingloong
post Jan 20 2011, 04:55 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 19 2011, 08:28 PM)
If they are not going to do a 1-to-1 replacement, it could take probably 1-2 months.
If they (Ban Leong) got stock, you should get the replacement done around 2-4 weeks

I never experience 2 months RMA Razer stuff. Depend on seller/dealer also though. sometime they like to accumulate RMA stuff b4 send in to save cost smile.gif

Added on January 20, 2011, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(Daltonsama @ Jan 20 2011, 03:04 PM)
1 of my Lycosa button rosak, warranty habis already. What to do now? Can repair?
Which button? Can refer below tread if u need any servicing smile.gif

LINK REMOVED

This post has been edited by yongkailoon: Jan 20 2011, 05:01 PM
lingloong
post Feb 26 2011, 01:59 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 23 2011, 11:56 PM)
I now Ban Leong covers 2 Years for mouse warranty recently only. Previous year mouse are 1 year from Ban Leong.

Mouse -  2 years (Used to be 1 year warranty i think everything which bought in 2009 or early 2010) If im not mistaken.
Mousepad - 3 months
Keyboard - 1 year
Headset and speakers - 1 year
Pro solutions - 1 year.
Problem is the warranty start from the date the retailer stock in, NOT when end-user buy the mouse. Maybe the shop edi stock in around 1 year, then sell to you, of course warranty still left 1 year smile.gif
That's the problem with distributor now-days. In order to maximize the warranty period for Razer, normally I stock in few units only, some model back to back order @ 1 day so end user can get maximum 2 years warranty for Razer mouse brows.gif

lingloong
post Feb 26 2011, 02:24 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 26 2011, 02:13 PM)
what distributor u getting it from? sure its ban leong? or parallel import?
afaik warranty is always from the date stated on the receipt.
From Ban Leong. U can ask them. Their system warranty date all start from the day retailer/dealer stock in smile.gif
Correct me if I'm wrong

lingloong
post Feb 27 2011, 12:14 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Feb 27 2011, 01:28 AM)
It doesn't make sense where the system warranty date starts from the day retail/dealer stock in. Cause this might just means that, if (IF) any mouse/kb/headphones that has been kept

for more then 2 years, for example mouse like Copperhead, the old Deadthadder, or any other old BRAND NEW mouse/kb/headphones has got no warranty on it?
That's why now-days most dealer don't keep many stock. You ask around Razer dealer/reseller here, with full price-list posted in their selling tread, how many models they do keep stock in hand?

Most 90% of the models is back to back order even hot selling one smile.gif

lingloong
post Feb 28 2011, 12:09 AM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 27 2011, 04:10 PM)
moderno doesnt seem to have problems stocking up tongue.gif
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Feb 27 2011, 09:55 PM)
and those shops @ LYN. The Hub seems to have tons of it..
Info stated Razer mouse cover 2 years warranty. Retailer cover 1 year. So 1 year float-time for selling those stock smile.gif

Moderno, The Hub(Viewnet) & LPS of course they need to stock in, they have massive retail shop/outlet, need for display purpose also. "Tak kan nak back to back order kot? Empty slot @ shop/outlet to display amoi? sweat.gif "

In case you guys didn't notice, some brand of VGA warranty also start from the date of stocking. You can refer warranty sticker, most of them from distributor side icon_idea.gif

If you guys still wanna stick to the idea the Razer mouse warranty 2 years start from the date of receipt by dealer, problem won't occur for "selinix", refer post #1722 @ page 87 whistling.gif

This post has been edited by lingloong: Feb 28 2011, 12:14 AM
lingloong
post Mar 3 2011, 07:24 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 28 2011, 12:17 AM)
selinix issue should have already been resolved by a ban leong / razer staff...previously he probably got in touch with some staff who didnt check properly.

retailer does not cover 1yr, perhaps u do?
as others have found out before, retailer only helps send it back for free during the 1st yr, after that the retailers got their own stupid service charge to send back mouses still under 2nd yr warranty...
Well can't help coz most Razer gear selling around Msia margin RM5-RM15. If follow SRP sure no problem cover 2 years warranty. But follow SRP then wait die only = no need sell
So our market trend, "throw price" = cover less warranty. I think 90% reputable reseller here cover 1 year only for Razer mouse. 2nd year will got handling charge smile.gif

lingloong
post Mar 4 2011, 11:29 AM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 3 2011, 07:28 PM)
...and that's why some ppl parallel import so can get more margin...and which is why their warranty is funny.

and here's the official word from ban leong on warranty.
The correct warranty term of Razer in Malaysia was counted from the date of the user purchased the products.

Get this one PINNED down! Need it in future reference. Previous call them personally @ RMA department, story is different whistling.gif

This post has been edited by lingloong: Mar 4 2011, 11:29 AM
lingloong
post Apr 1 2011, 01:58 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

Wicked sick, 900 APM thumbup.gif

0.0562sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:20 AM