Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone

one1002
post Nov 26 2010, 01:46 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(No0KieF @ Nov 26 2010, 12:45 AM)
just wanted to recommend bluemaemo apps as i didnt see it on the list of recommended apps.
downloaded it from extras-devel.

what it does : acts as a mouse and keyboard ( among others ) to your pc, perfect for those who uses extra pc as their media centre.

works well on win7 32 bit, havent tested it on other OSes.
------------------------edit --------------------------------------------------------------

and thanks for the 1st page of this v9. it is freaking resourceful. thanks a lot.

and a question about "(1) (Howto) use MSN, AIM, ICQ, Yahoo Messenger etc on the Nokia N900 "

i followed what the video guides me through, but when i checked my yahoo messenger status, it always appear as "not signed in".
what did i do wrong? or a much better question, what exactly the plugin does? is it the same as the skype one comes preinstalled ( always appear online )? thanks in advance
try to put the username without the alias..eg : username = abc

or you could try installing Pidgin extra protocol.
hengguowei
post Nov 26 2010, 08:21 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

Something like this would be awesome!! biggrin.gif

solsekuin44
post Nov 26 2010, 11:11 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Nov 25 2010, 10:11 PM)
Count me in, if i m not having my exam time ! XD

Wonder y, when even if u're using a phone worth more than iphone or more value to money than iphone, people tends to overlook it. But when u're using iphone, everybody saying "WAHH !" Discrimination XD  tongue.gif
True nod.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 25 2010, 11:05 PM)
Iphone focus on simplicity and thats what make the world go crazy

Nokia N900 focus more on flexibility but required to learn so it fail to capture market share

both have pros and cons

1 good thing about iphone is u do not really need to restart your phone even after gaming u can just open another and it wont lag.
Iphone got so many apps and games. The ones I found quite addictive is the Tap Tap Revenge. Beat2X from extra devel is not working with my phnoe.. Anyone tried? =)
Any games like the Dance Dance Reolution?

Am a huge fan!

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 25 2010, 11:43 PM)
The N900 was never designed to capture any significant part of the market share. Nokia openly admitted themselves that the N900 was a geeky experiment-phone. AND as a geeky experiment phone, it outsold their wildest estimates.

Meego, on the other hand, should be a BIT more consumer oriented, hopefully without sacrificing the power that Meego had.

@solse: Welcome to the dark side lol. Assuming all the isheeps make up the light side now lol.

I mean, I like the iPhone and all, but the limitations that no amount of jailbreaking will cure (no model with hw keyboard, no external card slot, proprietary everything) piss me the heck off. But this will not stop me from getting one if Apple decides to make one with a proper hardware QWERTY - if not just for that wonderful screen and  the apps.

But the iphone can never piss me off as much as android - which I just could never really like AT ALL (blame Dal-'effing-vik, stupid VM). Heck I like WP7 more then android lol, iphone style limitations and all.

I'm just glad Meego is coming really. At least then I can get tablets that don't run that darned retarded green robot
Thank you.. Thanks to Aspire. He convinced me of getting one. I've been asking mny things to him before buying N900.
Hehe..
aspire2oo6
post Nov 26 2010, 11:20 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

If u have any photos make sure u post it here especially sifu sifu of Fcam
http://www.flickr.com/groups/thenokiagallery/

Added on November 26, 2010, 11:24 am
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 26 2010, 11:11 AM)
True nod.gif
Iphone got so  many apps and games. The ones I found quite addictive is the Tap Tap Revenge. Beat2X from extra devel is not working with my phnoe.. Anyone tried? =)
Any games like the Dance Dance Reolution?

Am a huge fan!
Thank you.. Thanks to Aspire. He convinced me of getting one. I've been asking mny things to him before buying N900.
Hehe..
Iphone is great to a certain extend but if you want further there the limitation thats where phone like Nokia N900 release the limitation to go further.
The possibility is how far your imagination can go is what nokia N900 capable off.

Games on the iphone i cant deny its the best now even with gyro sensor u imagine what mobile gaming is becoming. If uniqueness nokia N900 take the top spot and with so strong community support the possibility become unlimited. Nokia N900 i am still disappointed is lack of flash 10 or else its the best browser on mobile phone i ever experience.

Tried Fruit Ninja so addictive too

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 26 2010, 11:25 AM
arsaa
post Nov 26 2010, 11:59 AM

234 posts

I might be a lil late in this....but I want your guys view on my new profile config on my n900.....been running it for 9 hours straight....so far so good! the phone felt smoother than ever!

any of you sifoo had try this before and experience anything bad?

MINFREQ=1000
MAXFREQ=1000
FREQS="0:22,90 1000:55,500 "
UP_THRESHOLD=75
SAMPLING_RATE=150000
SMARTREFLEX_VDD1=0
SMARTREFLEX_VDD2=0
IGNORE_NICE_LOAD=0
k-bkeat
post Nov 26 2010, 12:09 PM

2,201 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Nov 25 2010, 03:35 PM)
call log here http://code.google.com/p/maemocalllogviewer/downloads/list this is binary file. I try it but think got some bug duration show 0s

TQ
thx meLi. wont brick the phone or wat right?
tabletennis
post Nov 26 2010, 12:17 PM

641 posts

a weird thing just happened,i was browsing the net and the battery percentage is 80 percent...after half an hour it went to 6x percent...i disconnect the internet connection and leave the phone w/o touching it for 20 mins and suddenly the battery percentage showed 0 percent and the battery icon on the status bar went red...might it be my battery had spoiled? i've been experiencing this for a few times already
hengguowei
post Nov 26 2010, 04:10 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(tabletennis @ Nov 26 2010, 12:17 PM)
a weird thing just happened,i was browsing the net and the battery percentage is 80 percent...after half an hour it went to 6x percent...i disconnect the internet connection and leave the phone w/o touching it for 20 mins and suddenly the battery percentage showed 0 percent and the battery icon on the status bar went red...might it be my battery had spoiled? i've been experiencing this for a few times already
It's not the battery problem. The meter aint very accurate. It can jump from 0 to max sometimes.

Added on November 26, 2010, 4:11 pm

Added into gallery biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 26 2010, 04:11 PM
meLi
post Nov 26 2010, 04:35 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Nov 26 2010, 12:09 PM)
thx meLi. wont brick the phone or wat right?
wait for the stable release and install using app manager or faster app manager.
kachun_liew
post Nov 26 2010, 05:02 PM

44 posts

any recommend can buy n900 .jus saw at the garden nokia store there didnt bring in...
hengguowei
post Nov 26 2010, 05:31 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(kachun_liew @ Nov 26 2010, 05:02 PM)
any recommend can buy n900 .jus saw at the garden nokia store there didnt bring in...
I think production for N900 has stopped because a Meego device is due release soon smile.gif
fuadfadz
post Nov 26 2010, 06:33 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 26 2010, 05:31 PM)
I think production for N900 has stopped because a Meego device is due release soon smile.gif
i tot next year only meego device will release?

p/s: ustad balik dota, jgn main forum je rclxms.gif
mashimarow
post Nov 26 2010, 06:58 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 26 2010, 05:31 PM)
N900 has stopped production last month and Meego still need some time to be seen
arsaa
post Nov 26 2010, 07:09 PM

234 posts

ignore nice load=0

what is this command for actually ya?
N900rocks
post Nov 26 2010, 07:21 PM

420 posts

seems like battery drain lots after oc=S any solution?
zero_kbom
post Nov 26 2010, 07:37 PM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

Been playing with my N810 for a while now, and gotta say that I've found my first killer app.

Knots2

It seriously makes streaming my media content from my lappie to be much easier than before. I'm using Ad-Hoc connection and the vids just streamed smoothly. Totally recommended icon_rolleyes.gif
lightastral
post Nov 26 2010, 08:06 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(N900rocks @ Nov 26 2010, 07:21 PM)
seems like battery drain lots after oc=S any solution?
revert to default?
one1002
post Nov 26 2010, 08:14 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(tabletennis @ Nov 26 2010, 12:17 PM)
after disconnecting the wifi, leave the phone for about 5 minutes, then check htop and look at the process which is taking the most CPU usage..see if you can reproduce the problem again..
jananan
post Nov 26 2010, 08:35 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(arsaa @ Nov 26 2010, 11:59 AM)
I might be a lil late in this....but I want your guys view on my new profile config on my n900.....been running it for 9 hours straight....so far so good! the phone felt smoother than ever!

any of you sifoo had try this before and experience anything bad?

MINFREQ=1000
MAXFREQ=1000
FREQS="0:22,90 1000:55,500 "
UP_THRESHOLD=75
SAMPLING_RATE=150000
SMARTREFLEX_VDD1=0
SMARTREFLEX_VDD2=0
IGNORE_NICE_LOAD=0
yeah.... keep that up.. and you'll need a new phone soon...

Added on November 26, 2010, 8:38 pmand my NITdroid is super smooth in eMMC now... after some tweaking and removing unneeded stuff...

running at 750Mhz

removed all the unneeded stuff, fresh boot RAM avail = 130MB

smooth browser operation + flash 10.1

This post has been edited by jananan: Nov 26 2010, 08:38 PM
arsaa
post Nov 26 2010, 08:40 PM

234 posts

Jananan.....hahha....why is it? does it because of the fixed frequency or the starving voltage that i apply to the frequency? biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:14 PM