Banned
35,468 posts

sifu i want that grey got or not
hengguowei
post Nov 27 2010, 02:26 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 27 2010, 01:46 PM)
sifu i want that grey got or not
sure wait up smile.gif This? smile.gif

Credits to hengguowei

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 27 2010, 02:31 PM
gyianz
post Nov 27 2010, 02:29 PM

489 posts

how to get wget command in xterm?

--edit--
found it in the fremantle tools

--edit--
anyone can help me in repartitioning the emmc?
there is this wget command..
and i cant seem to get it even in the fremantle tools

--edit--
u have to install it through this
apt-get install wget

This post has been edited by gyianz: Nov 27 2010, 02:43 PM
hengguowei
post Nov 27 2010, 03:17 PM

4,475 posts

gyianz sendiri syok laugh.gif
lols.
jananan
post Nov 27 2010, 04:54 PM

Android
1,513 posts

Android browser is nice and all with flash 10, but it crashes so often... kinda buggy...
MicroB is still the best...

Added on November 27, 2010, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 27 2010, 04:04 AM)
Tried it already...
Doesn't make any difference..

Sigh...I guess another reflash is in order...I do have to reflash anyway because I'm planning to move NITDroid into eMMC.

What things did you removed from NITDroid?
tons of unneeded google apps preinstalled on it...

imho, android is simpler than maemo... easier to get rid of unwanted stuff...

most of the apps stay in the system as compressed files. easier to remove..

maemo apps are installed same way as desktop linux and the files are scattered everywhere...

This post has been edited by jananan: Nov 27 2010, 05:00 PM
BuLaNaR
post Nov 27 2010, 05:00 PM

penyair sepi
777 posts

hey guys and sifoos,

pls help me!
just now i restart my n900, so far ok, suddenly this msg appeared!

"Installing software update. Please do not interrupt."

i just wait but it only show 3% even for 30mins. what to do? i start back, still same, the msg appeared and show 3%!

what to do? please help! i cannot use my phone now!
hengguowei
post Nov 27 2010, 05:02 PM

4,475 posts

I got this:
jananan
post Nov 27 2010, 05:07 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 27 2010, 05:02 PM)
I got this:
corrupted download or the file is not in the path...

also make sure you updated the app manager with extras devel and testing.

run apt-get update first
hengguowei
post Nov 27 2010, 05:09 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Nov 27 2010, 05:07 PM)
corrupted download or the file is not in the path...

also make sure you updated the app manager with extras devel and testing.

run apt-get update first
Good point. I think I forgot to enable it in App Manager coz haven't touch it for ages after having FAPman tongue.gif

Update: Showed me Operation Failed when I open catalogue in App Manager doh.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 27 2010, 05:10 PM
Zhao
post Nov 27 2010, 06:20 PM

1,267 posts

any 1 can help me with my problem posted in page 1 ,here is the second problem....

hildon-application-manager 2.2.71
connected to f264afc3-b126-4301-879c-9d9f5b0923db
apt-worker: Can't remove /var/lib/apt/lists.new/lock: Too many levels of symbolic links
E: Could not open lock file /var/lib/apt/lists.new/lock - open (40 Too many levels of symbolic links)
E: Unable to lock the list directory
E: Unable to write to /var/cache/apt/
E: The package lists or status file could not be parsed or opened.
connected to f264afc3-b126-4301-879c-9d9f5b0923db
E: Could not open lock file /var/lib/apt/lists.new/lock - open (2 No such file or directory)
E: Unable to lock the list directory
E: Unable to write to /var/cache/apt/
E: The package lists or status file could not be parsed or opened.

kappa89
post Nov 27 2010, 07:30 PM

122 posts

anyone know anyone selling n900 stylus here?
gyianz
post Nov 27 2010, 07:50 PM

489 posts

Guys i encounter this error when trying to use this command
dpkg -i nitdroid*deb
It says error encouter clash with nitdroid-kernel-2.6.28-06_final1_armel.deb

Added on November 27, 2010, 8:14 pm
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 27 2010, 04:17 PM)
gyianz sendiri syok laugh.gif
lols.
Haha.. im using this thread as my log file.. and also to others as help.. haha

This post has been edited by gyianz: Nov 27 2010, 08:14 PM
Zhao
post Nov 27 2010, 08:16 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Nov 27 2010, 07:50 PM)
Guys i encounter this error when trying to use this command
dpkg -i nitdroid*deb
It says error encouter clash with nitdroid-kernel-2.6.28-06_final1_armel.deb

Added on November 27, 2010, 8:14 pm

Haha.. im using this thread as my log file.. and also to others as help.. haha
Can help my 2 prob? thinking of full flash if no 1 can help =(
gyianz
post Nov 27 2010, 08:27 PM

489 posts

I'm getting this problem..
Multiboot option how to change mmcblk1p5 to mmcblk0p5?
hengguowei
post Nov 27 2010, 08:55 PM

4,475 posts

Anyone overclock for Nitdroid? smile.gif
NoobPro70
post Nov 27 2010, 09:07 PM

137 posts

any latest map for Sygic pls ?
gyianz
post Nov 27 2010, 09:22 PM

489 posts

how do i change from mmcblk1p5 to mmcblk0p5 in the multiboot item?
how do u change {INT_CARD}p5 to mmcblk0p5?

--edit--
sorry guys i have been SS the whole day..
But this is the item file for those that get this error mmcblk1p5 cannot be found when booting
[the white screen with words that asks u to hit any key to panic]

SSH INTO ur n900
go to /etc/multiboot.d
edit the NITDROID... item
to

ITEM_NAME="NITDroid 2.6.28.NIT.06 no SD in slot"
ITEM_KERNEL=2.6.28.NIT.06
ITEM_MODULES=ext3
ITEM_DEVICE=mmcblk0p5
ITEM_FSTYPE=ext3
ITEM_FSOPTIONS=rw,noatime,errors=remount-ro

Added on November 27, 2010, 10:18 pmIs it possible to check the applications in rootfs?
I dualboot between Maemo and NITdroid and my rootfs left 17mb.. lol

Added on November 27, 2010, 10:26 pmAnd before i sleep..
Is it possible to install other OS into the emmc
when repartitioning using the
http://www.nitdroid.com/index.php?title=Ta...Internal_Memory method?

This post has been edited by gyianz: Nov 27 2010, 10:26 PM
Patent
post Nov 27 2010, 10:26 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

@gyianz when you installing nitdroid kernel, the item should be auto-generated.

item_device suppose to be ${INT_CARD}p5 if you are installing in emmc at partition 5
firstknight
post Nov 27 2010, 10:32 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 27 2010, 02:26 PM)
sure wait up smile.gif This? smile.gif

Credits to hengguowei
nice....

able to make the orange version???

can the gray and orange stretch to make it four panel desktop? err... not really stretch ler.. but long enough for the four panels?
gyianz
post Nov 27 2010, 10:37 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Nov 27 2010, 11:26 PM)
@gyianz when you installing nitdroid kernel, the item should be auto-generated.

item_device suppose to be ${INT_CARD}p5 if you are installing in emmc at partition 5
I know it auto generated the item file for me but the item file wont let me boot in
the ITEM_DEVICE=/${INT_CARD}p5
but when i boot into nitdroid it says mmcblk1p5 instead of my wanted mmcblk0p5..
so i edited the item file using the code above and it worked ^^

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:42 AM