146 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx Capping International Connections, Regardless of type of traffic or usage!

prosibu
post Nov 25 2010, 02:22 AM

2,434 posts

ok, now my speed get back, although testpeed at cyberjaya server still 1mbps... biggrin.gif
singapore also slower than london hmm.gif

This post has been edited by prosibu: Nov 25 2010, 02:27 AM
post Nov 25 2010, 02:32 AM

50 posts

haiz....everytime midnight only get back full speed,daytime cap like shit.useless
prosibu
post Nov 25 2010, 02:37 AM

2,434 posts

yealo, so i decide to go campus dl. ...
ainuddin
post Nov 25 2010, 03:36 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

the heavy downloaders with 2mbps, 4mbps and unifi packages are the ones that tm must respect. if not for them, then who is going to buy those packages? users of facebook? casual surfers of sport websites and youtube? the heavy users are the ones that pay their bills on time and always. they are paying most of the salaries of the tm people.

if capping is so good and fair, then please tell jpj to cap every single vehicle on the road. just because the maximum speed limit in malaysia is 110km/h, is it a logical thing to do to 'cap' the speed of every perodua, honda, mercedes, ferraris and lambos so they wont go more than the speed limit? you pay lots of money and you crawl just like the cheapest car on the road?

people must get what they pay for. its their right.
cloudtee
post Nov 25 2010, 06:21 AM

114 posts

now i know what is happening. no wonder the speeds in my RRD graph acting so weird.

seriously... after seeing this i don't think i am going to invest RM199 a month for "unlimited" 5mbps unifi. RM140 4mbps is far enough. (who is going to care about the upload anyway, especially they are not "guaranteed" for hosting something.)

This post has been edited by cloudtee: Nov 25 2010, 06:23 AM
Json188
post Nov 25 2010, 07:18 AM

486 posts

Just for the records..
my speedtest results for international lines are still fine..

i'm on 1mbps packages but they miscapped me to 2mbps..
most of the time also getting normal speed which i usually get..

problems is they start throttling things, which make me very upset now..
thinking of subscribing unifi at the moment.
squall0833
post Nov 25 2010, 07:36 AM

1,473 posts

report back, as expected

midnight or morning time,

maximum speed at oversea download 160kb/s...
Berserker
post Nov 25 2010, 08:04 AM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

After reading this thread, I filed a complain this morning.
0676/11/10

FXXK TM
zzzz52
post Nov 25 2010, 08:08 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Nov 24 2010, 11:57 PM)
i also experience the same thing here, bukit beruang melaka
off peak hours can reach 200kB/s ...
peak hours like now (walao), just can view youtube with full speed
http dl speed at 20kB/s,megaupload fileserve <10...
testspeed at speedtest.net is 0.36mbps but at tm.net is 1.6mbps
i tot is my line problem... seems it is not ...
i had it for 2-3weeks.... cant recall liao T.T

Added on November 24, 2010, 11:58 pm
so youtube speed fast is just connect to local? wth?
yea.. after 3am...the speed will back... till morning 9am-12pm. not consistent ...
omg lo rclxub.gif
QUOTE(prosibu @ Nov 25 2010, 12:20 AM)
1mbps ,but capped at 1.5mbps , now capped at 500kbps on dl lo  biggrin.gif  doh.gif
QUOTE(prosibu @ Nov 25 2010, 02:22 AM)
ok, now my speed get back, although testpeed at cyberjaya server still 1mbps... biggrin.gif
singapore also slower than london  hmm.gif
QUOTE(Json188 @ Nov 25 2010, 07:18 AM)
Just for the records..
my speedtest results for international lines are still fine..

i'm on 1mbps packages but they miscapped me to 2mbps..
most of the time also getting normal speed which i usually get..

problems is they start throttling things, which make me very upset now..
thinking of subscribing unifi at the moment.
All the above is what i'm talking about, user getting more than what they subscribe for, 1mbps getting 1.5mbps. I will complaint to TM & SKMM for them to investigate this matter. Becoz they should be getting what they subscribe for. Coz most of the 2-4 mbps ppl are not getting the full bandwidth they are subscribing to .
jensonlbh
post Nov 25 2010, 08:12 AM

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Nov 25 2010, 08:08 AM)
All the above is what i'm talking about, user getting more than what they subscribe for, 1mbps getting 1.5mbps. I will complaint to TM & SKMM for them to investigate this matter. Becoz they should be getting what they subscribe for. Coz most of the 2-4 mbps ppl are not getting the full bandwidth they are subscribing to .
if you like to make complain .... please make sure 1Mb user able to get full speed of 1Mb download (oversea server).

another is, for my case... i would like to upgrade my package to 2M or further.... just due to my location no allow...

so wtf that tm ppl cap this cap that and doing nothing all the time....
zzzz52
post Nov 25 2010, 08:37 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(jensonlbh @ Nov 25 2010, 08:12 AM)
if you like to make complain .... please make sure 1Mb user able to get full speed of 1Mb download (oversea server).

another is, for my case... i would like to upgrade my package to 2M or further.... just due to my location no allow...

so wtf that tm ppl cap this cap that and doing nothing all the time....
i understand where you are coming from. We agree that TM sucks, but what i mean here is many a times, 1 mbps package users are getting 1.5 mbps, you refer to some of the post here. So what i'm talking here is let 2 - 4 mbps user to also at least get speed test of 3 - 6 mbps, considering 1.5 mbps is 50% higher than 1mbps.

But we all agree that TM should increase their bandwidth to cater for more users.

mikicun
post Nov 25 2010, 08:45 AM

444 posts

my result today morning, from puchong..

using 'borrowed" account... 1MB
from TMNUTS

to Cyberjaya

to L.A

to Tokyo

torrents stuck at <10kbps dl and ul (quota? dl 15gb last 2 days..)
downloading from other sites at ~90kbps to 160kbps (weird huh?)

using own account... 512KB
from TMNUTS

to Cyberjaya

to L.A

to Tokyo

torrents ok at ~50kbps dl and ~25kbps ul
downloading from other sites at ~20kbps to 35kbps

This post has been edited by mikicun: Nov 25 2010, 08:48 AM
famous
post Nov 25 2010, 08:54 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(jensonlbh @ Nov 24 2010, 10:32 PM)
too many ppl using the speed test .... the streamyx test page was gone... lol

mine always available although hard to belif at times the speed and the surfing actual speed i encounter.
Nevertheless today the speed this morning is OK as usual just wait tonite and see how. Will demand the rebate
with the billing department this time for good!
Json188
post Nov 25 2010, 08:55 AM

486 posts

the only reason i see in this matter is because they want people subscribing unifi...

by making everybody upset about streamyx...
kerol123
post Nov 25 2010, 09:09 AM

51 posts

im nt sure why thr hav some ppl say that it is unfair to the 4mbps users compared with the 1mbps user whose has been given the 1.5mbps. If u compare the price for 1mbps with 4mbps, do u think it is far enuf for the 1mbps user? They pay RM110 monthly for 1mbps while u are enjoy the double or triple speed for just paying xtra RM30, is it fair enuf?
tangzi
post Nov 25 2010, 09:12 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(kerol123 @ Nov 25 2010, 09:09 AM)
im nt sure why thr hav some ppl say that it is unfair to the 4mbps users compared with the 1mbps user whose has been given the 1.5mbps. If u compare the price for 1mbps with 4mbps, do u think it is far enuf for the 1mbps user? They pay RM110 monthly for 1mbps while u are enjoy the double or triple speed for just paying xtra RM30, is it fair enuf?
simple, u want to be fair, then add RM30 to subscribe 4mbps. that all.
kerol123
post Nov 25 2010, 09:16 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(tangzi @ Nov 25 2010, 09:12 AM)
4mbps are stil nt available in nationwide, i think most of the 1mbps users would love to upgrade if the service is available.
famous
post Nov 25 2010, 09:18 AM

69 posts

ya agree but at times not all area got 4mb coverage. Like mine also not available in the first place but after much complain it's DONE. But after 5 months of bliss then now nighmare has begun hahahaa anyway with this kind of speed they still expect ppl get unifi? pls la. At least use their brain sikit. But honestly i think it's CONGESTION prob at times cos they just accept upgrade application like nobody's biz then now only to realise the port is not sufficient or what i guess . But whatever it is i just want the 4mb speed back and STABLE is it so hard to ask? i don't care they use what port or method just ensure the speed is constant at all time rather than this kind of prob.

SKMM yet to ctc me i wonder they also need to be brush or not .
jensonlbh
post Nov 25 2010, 09:19 AM

Depend the area..... not 100% user can upgrade from 1M to 4M ....
tangzi
post Nov 25 2010, 09:19 AM

60 posts

I also filed a complain.
0680/11/10
https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/

146 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled