Guitars Cheap guitars & Cheap amps, Bargain 'Em All. Cheap = Rm1500 below

Pix
post Jan 13 2006, 12:59 AM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

we talked about stands ?? i must have blanked that out... aiyo, my dear old memory.. Alpha, do a search in the forum, and if nothing comes up then your question remains valid wink.gif
ILFr
post Jan 13 2006, 02:26 AM

574 posts

Paiseh man.......as am in no position to review a guitar yet...hehe

Anyway its a Washburn X10 guitar i got it from SS15. S-S-H setup. 24F, black and the usual stuff. You can read the reviews from better players here ---> http://www.harmony-central.com/Guitar/Data...urn/X_10-1.html
i also got a Roland Cube 15 amp.
All for RM900.

Now i have a problem and i suspect is because of the cheapo Rm15 guitar cable.....when i set my guitar or amp to high tune, its giving a hell lot of hizzling sound, damn annoying! It gives the same noise even when i only plug the cable into the amp without connecting to the amp.....any idea? and any recommendation for a better cable if necessary??
Thankssss!

QUOTE(Pix @ Jan 12 2006, 06:55 AM)
ilfr,
com'on dude, share what you just bought here... equipment, review, price.
Reload
post Jan 13 2006, 03:27 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ILFr @ Jan 13 2006, 02:26 AM)
Paiseh man.......as am in no position to review a guitar yet...hehe

Anyway its a Washburn X10 guitar i got it from SS15. S-S-H setup. 24F, black and the usual stuff. You can read the reviews from better players here ---> http://www.harmony-central.com/Guitar/Data...urn/X_10-1.html
i also got a Roland Cube 15 amp.
All for RM900.

Now i have a problem and i suspect is because of the cheapo Rm15 guitar cable.....when i set my guitar or amp to high tune, its giving a hell lot of hizzling sound, damn annoying! It gives the same noise even when i only plug the cable into the amp without connecting to the amp.....any idea? and any recommendation for a better cable if necessary??
Thankssss!
It might be your cable, yeah. It could be fine, but it's just picking up electrical interference from something. For example, if my cable is unplugged and lying on the floor, I get a whole lotta noise. Once I plug it in, it's fine.
Pix
post Jan 13 2006, 03:52 AM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

ilfr : what happen when you switch your guitar to the humbucker only, without using the single coils ? still hissing ? then yeah, possibly the cable. you can get a planet wave cable for 70RM in yamaha shop. A really really really good cable, trust me, you'll keep one life time.
ILFr
post Jan 13 2006, 01:56 PM

574 posts

Pix, i will try it once i get home!
newbie2
post Jan 13 2006, 05:07 PM

1,322 posts

i am requre to get a guitar for my guitar lesson. i am a noob in guitar, just started and dun even know how to play any song yet. wad is the cheapest guitar i can get? my budget is rm250 can i get a guitar? wad brand and model will u recommend for this budget? is buying 2nd hand guitar recommended? cause i scare i buy 2nd hand one then got alot problem...
blacktrix
post Jan 13 2006, 05:31 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Said it once, and I'm saying it again:

Search through THIS thread Alpha...... I know, it's hard work trolling through the topic, but all your answers is already here......

a reminder from your friendly neighbourhood Elite-Man.

AthlorneXT
post Jan 13 2006, 08:16 PM

84 posts

I'm sorry if this question has came up before in here. But I was just wondering how much will a Ibanez RGT6EX http://www.ibanez.co.jp/japan/index.html be in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by AthlorneXT: Jan 13 2006, 08:16 PM
headhunter7
post Jan 13 2006, 08:31 PM

2,355 posts

You could call up Bentleys ( check the number at the music shop & jamming studio thread) and ask about the price.
aLpHa da eViLz
post Jan 17 2006, 04:58 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 13 2006, 05:31 PM)
Said it once, and I'm saying it again:

Search through THIS thread Alpha...... I know, it's hard work trolling through the topic, but all your answers is already here......

a reminder from your friendly neighbourhood Elite-Man.
Ah... u dunt have to remind me twice.... huhu....

blacktrix
post Jan 17 2006, 05:46 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Sorry.... forgot to change the name to Newbie2......
My mistake...
dilin
post Jan 20 2006, 10:29 PM

348 posts

I'm in the market for either roland cube 30 or vox ad30t.

i like vox's a lot, but i came across the ZOOM Fire 30, with more effects and models.

anyone played the zoom amp before? any comments? what about behringer 30W modelling amps?

thanks..
sean392
post Jan 20 2006, 10:43 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

i tot behringer only came in 60W models

dilin
post Jan 20 2006, 10:58 PM

348 posts

i think that's the new one ... GMX110.. not too sure bout specs, the website very vague.. actually got vintage amp modelling or not..

read some reviews on the zoom fire 30.. seems a lot of hissing from speaker..
Namqul
post Jan 23 2006, 08:54 PM

790 posts

A couple of month ago, i asked around about the cheapest acoustic amp around. Here is what ive found out. It is the behringer at108. a 15w acoustic amp. Its not much, but for me... its enough. im not that good anyway. But here is the best thing bout the amp, it also have one mic input. so for you guyz who want to listen to yourself singing while playing, this should be enough. and another best thing is that it cost only rm 306. this is the price when i bought it. this is only my opinion. and hope there is someone who will find this usefull.
newbie2
post Jan 23 2006, 10:32 PM

1,322 posts

after so so so so long... i finally find a guitar tt suit my budget. TGM C-10. its pretty low end and it is only around rm170. any comment?
Pix
post Jan 23 2006, 11:41 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

Namqul, big thx for sharing. Your opinion is highly valuable, you shouldn't be so shy biggrin.gif
So overall, you didn't say whether the sound provided by the amp is pleasing you ? 15W usually gives just a bit more presence, for an acoustic guitar, in clean channel, but it opens possibilities to distort your tone and get some nice Nirvana grungy tones biggrin.gif (at least, that was what a friend and I used to do when we were beginners laugh.gif)

newbie2, i have never heard of this guitar. Which brand is it ?
Namqul
post Jan 24 2006, 09:52 PM

790 posts

Pix, not that im shy or anything, just being truthfull that im not good and an amature in this field. Thanks anyway for the warm welcome. Well, for RM306, the amp sounds great. Its clear and I felt that all the money spent is worth every penny. Its true that 15w wont be enough for a hall, but to practice in your own room, it would be enough. But if you guyz have a lot of money, there is this AER acoustic amp that cost RM3500. It sound perfect. Well maybe thats why it cost that much. This is what the guyz at The Guitar Store at cheras show to me when im there buying the amp. But than again, it is like comparing a ferrari with a kancil. But overall, the amp is great and for you guyz who dont have enough money to buy amplifiers and speakers, this amp should be a good one for your singing practice while playing with another amp for your electric guitar. Now what i need is a nice acoustic guitar to go with the amp. My J.D by marshall sounds awfull, or than again maybe its my skill. haha
Pix
post Jan 24 2006, 09:57 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

woaw, that's nice from the guy at Guitar Store to let you try out this monumental AER amp ! And in a way it is very useful to help you choose a good amp : after driving a Ferarri, you're more likely to choose a good car because you know what to look for, even if it is cheap as a kancil..
i'm not saying kancil is good though laugh.gif the only time i drove one, i couldn't push only one pedal at a time with my feet : i broke and accelerated at the same time, while unclutching laugh.gif

Pix is a hairy Bigfoot...
led_zep_freak
post Jan 24 2006, 11:11 PM

5,231 posts

Just admit that you're clumsy lar hahaha...

Anyway the AER amp is very good sounding, but it won't make a cheapo acoustic sound good, so you need to fork out summore for a Martin/Taylor/(Inserts famous acoustic guitar brand). laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0248sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:25 PM