post Jan 7 2006, 02:29 AM

574 posts

Whats a good beginners amp? Below RM300
ILFr
post Jan 7 2006, 02:38 AM

574 posts

Whats the most suitable electric guitar for beginner to learn ? A LP, a SC or one like the GRX40 with 2 single coil and a humbucker?
ILFr
post Jan 7 2006, 06:30 PM

574 posts

Thanks man! Yes i have browsed thru a couple of threads already, now just want to make the decision.

This post has been edited by ILFr: Jan 7 2006, 06:32 PM
ILFr
post Jan 9 2006, 10:47 AM

574 posts

this amp comes with the yamaha package right?

QUOTE(nerd @ Jan 7 2006, 02:51 AM)
My Yamaha GA-10. tongue.gif
ILFr
post Jan 11 2006, 05:20 PM

574 posts

Went to the mini shopping mall next to Taylor's as mentioned but couldnt find the guitar shop up or down.............damn!

QUOTE(Pix @ Jan 11 2006, 12:54 AM)
no, i don't know there... but nevermind. local luthiers are the best way to go ! i'll put up the ad.
ILFr
post Jan 13 2006, 02:26 AM

574 posts

Paiseh man.......as am in no position to review a guitar yet...hehe

Anyway its a Washburn X10 guitar i got it from SS15. S-S-H setup. 24F, black and the usual stuff. You can read the reviews from better players here ---> http://www.harmony-central.com/Guitar/Data...urn/X_10-1.html
i also got a Roland Cube 15 amp.
All for RM900.

Now i have a problem and i suspect is because of the cheapo Rm15 guitar cable.....when i set my guitar or amp to high tune, its giving a hell lot of hizzling sound, damn annoying! It gives the same noise even when i only plug the cable into the amp without connecting to the amp.....any idea? and any recommendation for a better cable if necessary??
Thankssss!

QUOTE(Pix @ Jan 12 2006, 06:55 AM)
ilfr,
com'on dude, share what you just bought here... equipment, review, price.
ILFr
post Jan 13 2006, 01:56 PM

574 posts

Pix, i will try it once i get home!

0.0203sec    1.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:15 PM