tomorrow morning will go serdang SC do 3rd service. anyone going there?
-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,
Dec 31 2010, 12:10 AM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
tomorrow morning will go serdang SC do 3rd service. anyone going there?
Dec 31 2010, 01:23 AM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 30 2010, 08:23 PM) That day i got ask SC ,about those change rim to 17" Which SC you asked? They say will void warranty, and cause the bearing spoilt faster. Too much load for the bearing to handle Even their Persona Envy also running on 17" wat Added on December 31, 2010, 1:25 am QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 30 2010, 11:33 PM) RM1300. Fuiyooooo..... Fierce sial your threads... Hahaha Traded in my steel rim wheels for it. With new tires Kenda KR20 (taiwan tires) Just after fitting the new wheels and having the whole car washed. ![]() Here it is... ![]() Kenda KR20 same like this one ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 31 2010, 01:25 AM |
Dec 31 2010, 09:31 AM
581 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh/KL/Ottawa(freezing place) |
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 30 2010, 11:33 PM) RM1300. fuuu nice... but not perfect yet... ur rear brake drum is a culprit! time to change into brembo disc to make it perfect Traded in my steel rim wheels for it. With new tires Kenda KR20 (taiwan tires) Just after fitting the new wheels and having the whole car washed. ![]() Here it is... ![]() Kenda KR20 same like this one ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Dec 31 2010, 10:04 AM
4 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 30 2010, 11:33 PM) RM1300. bro, u bought new or 2nd?steel rim they take how much?mine they take rm200 1.5yrs old car..Traded in my steel rim wheels for it. With new tires Kenda KR20 (taiwan tires) Just after fitting the new wheels and having the whole car washed. ![]() Here it is... ![]() Kenda KR20 same like this one ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() I also change spotrim on wed...total damage RM1300 205/55/16 Hankook 2nd hand tyres..change in Kota Tinggi |
Dec 31 2010, 11:03 AM
just came back from Serdang SC. 3rd service using fully synt, Shell Helix 5-40, damaged RM225. Jacky told me some on from here already engaged him to remap the ECU, he have done 2 cars so far. who are they? mind to share the performance after remap?
Dec 31 2010, 12:00 PM
11 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 31 2010, 11:03 AM) just came back from Serdang SC. 3rd service using fully synt, Shell Helix 5-40, damaged RM225. Jacky told me some on from here already engaged him to remap the ECU, he have done 2 cars so far. who are they? mind to share the performance after remap? how much they charge for the engine oil??? 209? ... 225 for 3rd service ... :S |
Dec 31 2010, 02:58 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(slater_iz @ Dec 31 2010, 10:04 AM) bro, u bought new or 2nd?steel rim they take how much?mine they take rm200 1.5yrs old car.. Correct me if I am wrong. Is it wiser to change all 4 wheel hubs to larger one (which can accommodate 5 wheel nuts) instead of using back the original (4 wheel nuts) before installing excessively large rims/tires. Not to mention, Proton can void warranty for all Steering & suspension parts if they so wish. I am only afraid unauthorised mods like huge rim/tires may compromise safety.I also change spotrim on wed...total damage RM1300 205/55/16 Hankook 2nd hand tyres..change in Kota Tinggi If you look at the Persona's version of China's Youngman L3, you will see that the large wheels are planted on 5 bolts hubs which I feel is able to cope with the additional stress exerted on the drive-train & suspension. http://paultan.org/photo/index.php?album=g...e=dsc_0843b.jpg |
Dec 31 2010, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(rckh @ Dec 31 2010, 02:58 PM) Correct me if I am wrong. Is it wiser to change all 4 wheel hubs to larger one (which can accommodate 5 wheel nuts) instead of using back the original (4 wheel nuts) before installing excessively large rims/tires. Not to mention, Proton can void warranty for all Steering & suspension parts if they so wish. I am only afraid unauthorised mods like huge rim/tires may compromise safety. rckh, to change all 4 wheels to 5 lugs will cost a bomb, not to mention that you might have to change the whole, if not, part of the braking system of the car as well. This way it will definitely void the warranty for the brakes and suspension. And in some cases, the upgrade to 5 lugs causes the wheels to be wobbly at high speeds. The way I see it, if there's a need to upgrade to 5 lugs, then the whole braking system should be upgraded as well for safety reasons. If you look at the Persona's version of China's Youngman L3, you will see that the large wheels are planted on 5 bolts hubs which I feel is able to cope with the additional stress exerted on the drive-train & suspension. http://paultan.org/photo/index.php?album=g...e=dsc_0843b.jpg This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 31 2010, 03:40 PM |
Dec 31 2010, 03:43 PM
155 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(rckh @ Dec 31 2010, 02:58 PM) Correct me if I am wrong. Is it wiser to change all 4 wheel hubs to larger one (which can accommodate 5 wheel nuts) instead of using back the original (4 wheel nuts) before installing excessively large rims/tires. Not to mention, Proton can void warranty for all Steering & suspension parts if they so wish. I am only afraid unauthorised mods like huge rim/tires may compromise safety. If you look at the Persona's version of China's Youngman L3, you will see that the large wheels are planted on 5 bolts hubs which I feel is able to cope with the additional stress exerted on the drive-train & suspension. http://paultan.org/photo/index.php?album=g...e=dsc_0843b.jpg QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 31 2010, 03:35 PM) rckh, to change all 4 wheels to 5 lugs will cost a bomb, not to mention that you might have to change the whole braking system of the car as well. This way it will definitely void the warranty for the brakes and suspension. And in some cases, the upgrade to 5 lugs causes the wheels to be wobbly at high speeds. The way I see it, if there's a need to upgrade to 5 lugs, then the whole braking system should be upgraded as well for safety reasons. The brake rotors have to be upgraded to because if u were to change to 5lug nuts u the original brakes disc wont fit in anymore. If u are scared the studs cant take the stress then change to high strength wheel studs. Even those Subaru originals one will be more than enough to do the job. |
Dec 31 2010, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 31 2010, 03:43 PM) The brake rotors have to be upgraded to because if u were to change to 5lug nuts u the original brakes disc wont fit in anymore. If u are scared the studs cant take the stress then change to high strength wheel studs. Even those Subaru originals one will be more than enough to do the job. I wanted to change to 5 lug earlier too as there are wider varieties of rims to choose from. But after thinking about the extra cost, hassle, and possibility of voiding warranty, I settled for a 4lug instead. |
Dec 31 2010, 06:05 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() after install spoiler n clean my engine+wheel..=) This post has been edited by yukogura89: Dec 31 2010, 06:06 PM |
Dec 31 2010, 06:09 PM
Dec 31 2010, 06:29 PM
155 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 30 2010, 11:33 PM) Now next upgrade is bodykit!! The back lowered suspension looks really flush. Have u had any problems with the tire knocking the fender? QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 31 2010, 05:49 PM) I wanted to change to 5 lug earlier too as there are wider varieties of rims to choose from. But after thinking about the extra cost, hassle, and possibility of voiding warranty, I settled for a 4lug instead. Yeah too many nice looking rims for 5holes.. There are a lot of 4holes rims too.. But mostly PCD100.. Persona 100whp max one.. There wont be enough of torque stress to spoilt any of the components lah.. Unless u turbocharged to 200-300whp then probably lah.. But not with a stock engine. QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Dec 31 2010, 06:05 PM) I spy a carbon stickered B and window Pillars!! And a moving cannycool advertiser. Persona with blacktop engine??!! 4AGE 20V?? Something else i noticed » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 31 2010, 06:43 PM |
Dec 31 2010, 10:59 PM
1,065 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Anfield>>>Stanley Park |
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 31 2010, 11:03 AM) just came back from Serdang SC. 3rd service using fully synt, Shell Helix 5-40, damaged RM225. Jacky told me some on from here already engaged him to remap the ECU, he have done 2 cars so far. who are they? mind to share the performance after remap? i'm the one get the service from jacky. power really inprove a lot. first he test my car laugh my car like blm 1.3 now it's really persona 1.6 liao haha |
Dec 31 2010, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 31 2010, 06:29 PM) Now next upgrade is bodykit!! LoL. Anyone here spending the silent, lonely night of new year's eve at home? The back lowered suspension looks really flush. Have u had any problems with the tire knocking the fender? Yeah too many nice looking rims for 5holes.. There are a lot of 4holes rims too.. But mostly PCD100.. Persona 100whp max one.. There wont be enough of torque stress to spoilt any of the components lah.. Unless u turbocharged to 200-300whp then probably lah.. But not with a stock engine. I spy a carbon stickered B and window Pillars!! And a moving cannycool advertiser. Persona with blacktop engine??!! 4AGE 20V?? Something else i noticed » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 31 2010, 11:32 PM
1,630 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
me & my wife. dunno what to do. just online and watch tv. its just another day in a new year tomorrow. nothing much to celebrate.
Added on December 31, 2010, 11:49 pm QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 31 2010, 06:29 PM) Now next upgrade is bodykit!! yea i purposely install low springs only at the rear to level the car. stock persona suspension really look damn stupid with the butt tonggek like what. so far, it does not hit the fender (rear) BUT... touches the inner bumper plastics when the car goes through a bump hard. i hv cut a bit off a plastic part with a pen knife since i saw the rubbing marks. but then i think it rubs the other plastic part in there.... anyways.... i am still investigating on this part. to report back later once i found it. The back lowered suspension looks really flush. Have u had any problems with the tire knocking the fender? Yeah too many nice looking rims for 5holes.. There are a lot of 4holes rims too.. But mostly PCD100.. Persona 100whp max one.. There wont be enough of torque stress to spoilt any of the components lah.. Unless u turbocharged to 200-300whp then probably lah.. But not with a stock engine. I spy a carbon stickered B and window Pillars!! And a moving cannycool advertiser. Persona with blacktop engine??!! 4AGE 20V?? Something else i noticed » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « just an interesting note to you all which i found out long time ago couple of months after i own my car in 2009. to lower ur persona pretty much like stock is easy. 1. Change the front & back absorber to Gen2. Why? Gen2's absorber body length is the same BUT the spring seats are lower about almost an inch. That is why u see Gen2 with lower profile tires still look pretty ok in stock height (no big gaps). 2. Persona's rear coil springs are the same with Gen2. 3. Persona's front coil springs are not the same with Gen2. So its either you maintain OR change the coils (front) to Gen2 as well. But if u change the front coils to Gen2, then u need to buy the top seat for it too since Persona's front coils have different sizes top and bottom (conical shaped). NOTE: For mine i changed only the rear coil springs to APM Performax low springs to level out the ride. And it still drives exactly like stock. This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Dec 31 2010, 11:53 PM |
Jan 1 2011, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 31 2010, 11:32 PM) me & my wife. dunno what to do. just online and watch tv. its just another day in a new year tomorrow. nothing much to celebrate. Erm.. I agree with the high-butt case.. But I still like Persona's high butt bcos it blocks most of rear traffic's high beam/HID.. Probably change to adjustables? I don't know >.<Added on December 31, 2010, 11:49 pm yea i purposely install low springs only at the rear to level the car. stock persona suspension really look damn stupid with the butt tonggek like what. so far, it does not hit the fender (rear) BUT... touches the inner bumper plastics when the car goes through a bump hard. i hv cut a bit off a plastic part with a pen knife since i saw the rubbing marks. but then i think it rubs the other plastic part in there.... anyways.... i am still investigating on this part. to report back later once i found it. just an interesting note to you all which i found out long time ago couple of months after i own my car in 2009. to lower ur persona pretty much like stock is easy. 1. Change the front & back absorber to Gen2. Why? Gen2's absorber body length is the same BUT the spring seats are lower about almost an inch. That is why u see Gen2 with lower profile tires still look pretty ok in stock height (no big gaps). 2. Persona's rear coil springs are the same with Gen2. 3. Persona's front coil springs are not the same with Gen2. So its either you maintain OR change the coils (front) to Gen2 as well. But if u change the front coils to Gen2, then u need to buy the top seat for it too since Persona's front coils have different sizes top and bottom (conical shaped). NOTE: For mine i changed only the rear coil springs to APM Performax low springs to level out the ride. And it still drives exactly like stock. |
Jan 1 2011, 12:20 AM
581 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh/KL/Ottawa(freezing place) |
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 31 2010, 10:59 PM) i'm the one get the service from jacky. power really inprove a lot. first he test my car laugh my car like blm 1.3 aiks, hows the FC? improved a lot? care to share more your experience after remap? in any way i can contact with jacky? how much is the service? now it's really persona 1.6 liao haha |
Jan 1 2011, 02:05 AM
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 31 2010, 10:59 PM) i'm the one get the service from jacky. power really inprove a lot. first he test my car laugh my car like blm 1.3 ic, u r the 1. if not mistaken, urs is persona se right? power in term of? top speed? low end torque? and what is the FC? improve?now it's really persona 1.6 liao haha Added on January 1, 2011, 2:05 am QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Jan 1 2011, 12:20 AM) aiks, hows the FC? improved a lot? care to share more your experience after remap? in any way i can contact with jacky? how much is the service? u may attend to serdang look for him.This post has been edited by jackyap84: Jan 1 2011, 02:05 AM |
Jan 1 2011, 02:29 AM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 31 2010, 06:09 PM) ya...brake light damn cool ^^ haha u spray oso a?? gray color so dull ma..QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 31 2010, 06:29 PM) Now next upgrade is bodykit!! haha..i make appointment di with cose bt they say wil give me call bac til now i haven received any call. wil go b jb n go to plentong hq to chg the assembly. aiya canny cool sticker ok la..not reali tat bad;)The back lowered suspension looks really flush. Have u had any problems with the tire knocking the fender? Yeah too many nice looking rims for 5holes.. There are a lot of 4holes rims too.. But mostly PCD100.. Persona 100whp max one.. There wont be enough of torque stress to spoilt any of the components lah.. Unless u turbocharged to 200-300whp then probably lah.. But not with a stock engine. I spy a carbon stickered B and window Pillars!! And a moving cannycool advertiser. Persona with blacktop engine??!! 4AGE 20V?? Something else i noticed » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
| Change to: | 0.0292sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:44 AM |