-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

TSZenGTMM
post Jan 1 2011, 11:11 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 1 2011, 11:02 PM)
Haha.. It's trying to tell you that going downhill doesn't consume petrol..XD
LOL.. tongue.gif It still have to lah.. I wished i could switch off the engine and only switch it back on when its starting to go uphill.. XD.
xandras
post Jan 1 2011, 11:21 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 1 2011, 11:11 PM)
LOL..  tongue.gif  It still have to lah.. I wished i could switch off the engine and only switch it back on when its starting to go uphill.. XD.
=.= thats like the most dangerous thing you can do.. LoL tongue.gif

Hey, you have any idea where to get Osram Nightbreaker bulbs? I might wanna change my light bulbs.. Feel that Persona's headlamp a bit too dim.. unsure.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 1 2011, 11:31 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 1 2011, 11:21 PM)
=.= thats like the most dangerous thing you can do.. LoL  tongue.gif

Hey, you have any idea where to get Osram Nightbreaker bulbs? I might wanna change my light bulbs.. Feel that Persona's headlamp a bit too dim..  unsure.gif
I always search around automotive garage and ZTH marketplace there.. Probably can get a good deal somewhere there.
I want to install LED fog lamps first before changing my head lights.. tongue.gif
xandras
post Jan 1 2011, 11:33 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 1 2011, 11:31 PM)
I always search around automotive garage and ZTH marketplace there.. Probably can get a good deal somewhere there.
I want to install LED fog lamps first before changing my head lights..  tongue.gif
LED foglamps?? o.O like the new Merc E-class type?

Nah, don't wanna go too bling bling.. LoL..
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 1 2011, 11:36 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 1 2011, 11:33 PM)
LED foglamps?? o.O like the new Merc E-class type?

Nah, don't wanna go too bling bling.. LoL..
Yeah.. Exactly.. Im getting the E-class ones.. Hella design.. Or probably the Audi A6 ones if possible.. Gonna cost a bomb though.. But hell its worth it..
So damn bright and i like the color.. Pure white.. Not the bluish ones..
xandras
post Jan 1 2011, 11:47 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 1 2011, 11:36 PM)
Yeah.. Exactly.. Im getting the E-class ones.. Hella design.. Or probably the Audi A6 ones if possible.. Gonna cost a bomb though.. But hell its worth it..
So damn bright and i like the color.. Pure white.. Not the bluish ones..
Not illegal ka? LoL... How much is it? I thought of installing lights behind the bumper..XD
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 1 2011, 11:48 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 1 2011, 11:47 PM)
Not illegal ka? LoL... How much is it? I thought of installing lights behind the bumper..XD
No lah.. Merc E-class can put what.. Of cos mine also can.. haha..

Light behind the bumper as in??
xandras
post Jan 1 2011, 11:51 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 1 2011, 11:48 PM)
No lah.. Merc E-class can put what.. Of cos mine also can.. haha..

Light behind the bumper as in??
Aiyah.. E class wan comes with it ma.. Later JPJ complain leh..

Behind the bumper as in..Erm.. The middle lower part of the front bumper, hide the lights behind it so you won't see it during daytime. Then when nightfalls, jeng jeng jeng... HID/LED!! drool.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 1 2011, 11:54 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 1 2011, 11:51 PM)
Aiyah.. E class wan comes with it ma.. Later JPJ complain leh..

Behind the bumper as in..Erm.. The middle lower part of the front bumper, hide the lights behind it so you won't see it during daytime. Then when nightfalls, jeng jeng jeng... HID/LED!!  drool.gif
Oh like those under car lights?? awesome.. HID sure wei,.. change ur foglamps for HID ones first lah.. But seriously i hate it lah.. Cos HID doesnt work with reflector style head lamps.. It scatters the light too much.. It only works with projection lamps..
xandras
post Jan 2 2011, 12:05 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 1 2011, 11:54 PM)
Oh like those under car lights?? awesome.. HID sure wei,.. change ur foglamps for HID ones first lah.. But seriously i hate it lah.. Cos HID doesnt work with reflector style head lamps.. It scatters the light too much.. It only works with projection lamps..
Hmm.. Not exactly under car.. The light will be projected forward. Only that at daytime you won't see the spotlight casing on your car.. But night time the lights just emit/project whatever you call it through the bumper/middle lower grille..

I wonder if they sell projector fog lamps? unsure.gif
chteh0721
post Jan 2 2011, 12:34 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jan 1 2011, 01:31 PM)
standard price, RM80. pls do ask him underground. he quite sensitive when his manager around. so pandai pandai...

Added on January 1, 2011, 1:33 pm

ic. low end torque improved a lot... wondering how is the improvement. describe a bit further bah... tongue.gif Hehe...
err how to describe, can let u test my car if you want to know tongue.gif , but jacky said must chg the way i'm driving, if not the ECU will adapt to my driving style then back to BLM 1.3 again cry.gif

Added on January 2, 2011, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 1 2011, 04:07 PM)
LOL.. Ur car really so terrible one har?? He only remap the A/F ratio isit? Does he remap the Gearbox gearchange controls too?? To match the gear shifts to proper speed ratio for maximum pickup?
Gf mana?? Go around somewhere mah.. Stay at home very sien one.. Go watch Meet the Little Fockers.  thumbup.gif
Roger. For me springs is much cheaper lah.. Rm160 for a set of APM Performax. Absorbers mahal sikit.
Can counter it mah.. Lower rear springs with taller ducktail spoiler. thumbup.gif
Oh u stay near plentong one ah?? Me in skudai area. XD
Its very tough ady loh.. Look at the pic.. Surprisingly the interior cabin intrusion very less.. Just too bad no air bag only.. If not sure can save the driver..
Ok rev kaw kaw.. I still dont understand bout the faulty fuel pump part. That means the fuel pump cant pump enough fuel to the engine?
Mai mai come i help u.. U dont dare rev i help u rev..  thumbup.gif
Want to test how much improvements can be obtained from the tuning.
he said the fuel pump provide the wrong fuel level to the sensor that's y the fuel indicator light up pretty fast even though there are still plenty of fuel inside the pump

This post has been edited by chteh0721: Jan 2 2011, 12:37 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 2 2011, 12:43 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 2 2011, 12:05 AM)
Hmm.. Not exactly under car.. The light will be projected forward. Only that at daytime you won't see the spotlight casing on your car.. But night time the lights just emit/project whatever you call it through the bumper/middle lower grille..

I wonder if they sell projector fog lamps?  unsure.gif
Hvnt found any yet so far.. Im still finding for it..

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 2 2011, 12:34 PM)
err how to describe, can let u test my car if you want to know tongue.gif , but jacky said must chg the way i'm driving, if not the ECU will adapt to my driving style then back to BLM 1.3 again cry.gif

Added on January 2, 2011, 12:37 pm

he said the fuel pump provide the wrong fuel level to the sensor that's y the fuel indicator light up pretty fast even though there are still plenty of fuel inside the pump
When wanna meet up? I want to test ur car first b4 the ECU reverts to BLM 1.3.. hahaha.. laugh.gif
Sounds like what Jacky did was merely just reset the system and choose aggressive mapping in the start.. He did not change the base map value or overwrite the defaults..
Oic.. Nothing major lah.. I thought the fuel pump cant pump enough fuel to the engine causing it to be underpowered.
fenrir0402
post Jan 2 2011, 12:46 PM

195 posts

um guys, last night when i park my car, i accidentally forward too much, and my front bumper hit the road shoulder cement, i realised that by those sounds, then i retreat, then i come down from my car to have a look, crap, my front left bumper loosen! bcos the screw placeholders are broken, and i plan to take to workshop to do, any1 know how much it cost to repair it?
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 2 2011, 12:49 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 2 2011, 12:46 PM)
um guys, last night when i park my car, i accidentally forward too much, and my front bumper hit the road shoulder cement, i realised that by those sounds, then i retreat, then i come down from my car to have a look, crap, my front left bumper loosen! bcos the screw placeholders are broken, and i plan to take to workshop to do, any1 know how much it cost to repair it?
LOL.. Happens to me too.. Where u misjudge the distance.. When u go to the workshop they just remove the bumper, straightened back the clips and fix it back.. In JB i get it done for free.. In KL, probably around RM10-20.. U can go to those bodywork shops to get it done.
fenrir0402
post Jan 2 2011, 12:52 PM

195 posts

well, the placeholder for the clips is broken, it happens when the bumper is forcefully removed(man, proton car bumper is LDPC). not that obvious when looking from a distance, abt 3m, but if look closely, the gap is wider compared to right side, daymn! new car only, 5 days old, i messed it up, luckily no bumps or dents
xandras
post Jan 2 2011, 01:00 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 2 2011, 12:52 PM)
well, the placeholder for the clips is broken, it happens when the bumper is forcefully removed(man, proton car bumper is LDPC). not that obvious when looking from a distance, abt 3m, but if look closely, the gap is wider compared to right side, daymn! new car only, 5 days old, i messed it up, luckily no bumps or dents
Clips broken? Erm.. When it happened to my myvi last time.. Nothing can be done till after an accident where they have to replace the fenders, bumper & hood.. Hope its not that serious? Go check at bodyshop.. unsure.gif
fenrir0402
post Jan 2 2011, 01:01 PM

195 posts

how serious is serious? i dunno how to describe...i'll go take a picture and post here later...
fenrir0402
post Jan 2 2011, 01:36 PM

195 posts

overall my car damage:

closer look to part 1:
unknown damage, seems like the plastic was teared off

part 2:
the clips is torn

part 3:
same above

how much is the cost in kl overall?later gonna take to workshop to do...

chteh0721
post Jan 2 2011, 01:39 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2011, 12:43 PM)
Hvnt found any yet so far.. Im still finding for it..
When wanna meet up? I want to test ur car first b4 the ECU reverts to BLM 1.3.. hahaha..  laugh.gif
Sounds like what Jacky did was merely just reset the system and choose aggressive mapping in the start.. He did not change the base map value or overwrite the defaults..
Oic.. Nothing major lah.. I thought the fuel pump cant pump enough fuel to the engine causing it to be underpowered.
if change the base map value i think it will cost 2k like what dktuning offering haha.
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 2 2011, 01:43 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 2 2011, 01:36 PM)
overall my car damage:

closer look to part 1:
unknown damage, seems like the plastic was teared off

part 2:
the clips is torn

part 3:
same above

how much is the cost in kl overall?later gonna take to workshop to do...
The bodyshop can rivet it back in for u.. But the downside is once u have rivetted u cant remove the bumper unless u remove the rivet and re-rivet it back..

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 2 2011, 01:39 PM)
if change the base map value i think it will cost 2k like what dktuning offering haha.
Yeah gila that fella..2K can get standalone Unichip Q+/E-manage Ultimate.. Even better than just changing the ori ECU basemap..

125 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:25 AM