Feb 27 2011, 02:53 AM
2,239 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: K.L |
QUOTE(Racerx @ Feb 25 2011, 03:47 AM) The U2311H i mentioned earlier would produce better,more accurate colours and has a wider viewing angle. It's a 23" but with the money saved you can get something like a SSD. QUOTE(hydrogen @ Feb 25 2011, 08:31 AM) Hmm.. thanks for the feedback. Seems like this monitor looks really good.. but it lacks HDMI. For Monitors, HDMI and DVI Big difference if plug from GC? i know HDMI does make a big difference for LCD TVs. Saw the Samsung BX2450 today, love the design. But like you guys said, only the backlight is LED. IF pure LED Monitor, it'll be much better than most monitors? EDIT: Hmm.. just watched a few review videos of U2311H, mostly says it is a very good monitor but not very good for gaming cause of the response time. This post has been edited by z3r0717: Feb 27 2011, 03:24 AM |
Feb 27 2011, 10:18 AM
544 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Jitra-Kuala Terengganu- Kuala Lumpur-Cheras |
Haiz.. i think i should stop reading ST2320L review, most of em complain about color washout problem... herm....
Feb 27 2011, 11:00 AM
4,934 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Feb 27 2011, 02:53 AM) Hmm.. thanks for the feedback. Seems like this monitor looks really good.. but it lacks HDMI. bro, i think u can ignore this sentence from d reviewer. At 1st i also thought so after search google, but bro racerX and d forumer here whom are using it assure me tat u wont feel any difference using it for gaming.For Monitors, HDMI and DVI Big difference if plug from GC? i know HDMI does make a big difference for LCD TVs. Saw the Samsung BX2450 today, love the design. But like you guys said, only the backlight is LED. IF pure LED Monitor, it'll be much better than most monitors? EDIT: Hmm.. just watched a few review videos of U2311H, mostly says it is a very good monitor but not very good for gaming cause of the response time. and indeed, its true tat it did not effect my gaming wit d slow response time. heck, i dun even feel it |
Feb 27 2011, 12:51 PM
1,995 posts Joined: May 2005 |
8ms respond time is rather faster consider, normally it our eyes would not able to tell; but u2311 do have some input lag in certain time on eyefinity, but i think it related to my graphic card though
Feb 27 2011, 04:07 PM
36 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
hello...
can i get any recommendation from all sifu here... im planning to get ps3.the problem is..i cant effort to buy lcd tv.. can anyone suggest lcd monitor that suitable to play ps3..not too expensive.. thanks |
Feb 27 2011, 08:36 PM
Wew, PS3? From my research from net and in these thread.. avoid Dell ST model, im scared to death when all review in the net and sifu2 in lowyat told me st2320l performance is suck, but.. sigh, what can i do, i already ordered the monitor...
1st all, im not pro, these is just a suggestion from a noob. If u dont care about screen size, Viewsonic VX2239WM. 21 inch, got HDMI input plus built in speaker. Neat rite? just hookup ur ps3 with HDMI, then wallah, the visual and audio is there. all this for rm 500*lelong.com.my* if u want to aim for higher size, there alot of 23 inch out there, but hard to find one with Hdmi under rm 600. dont worry just grab hdmi to dvi adapter, since u already have av cable, hook up the audio to your speaker. IF you really want to buy cheap FULL HD LCD monitor, Haier L24F6. 24 inch, with all tv function. rm 699... well.. haier.. |
Feb 28 2011, 12:40 AM
12 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
from the reply above...u all will introduce u2311H
how about E2311H? cheaper right? but i cant find any ppl thread selling e2311H |
Feb 28 2011, 12:41 AM
59 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Gombak Area |
i want to ask something about LCD..when i open my LCD it will automatic blank after few second but the power still on..i repeat on off but still same..The LCD can be fix or not?tq
Feb 28 2011, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(wewe0926 @ Feb 28 2011, 12:40 AM) from the reply above...u all will introduce u2311H Erm, dude, E2311H is TN panel, ofcouse it cheap.how about E2311H? cheaper right? but i cant find any ppl thread selling e2311H U2311h is IPS panel. most review said, IPS panel is superb, color is great... and the cost is great too.. well, im a newbie here, dont know much about monitor. perhaps sifu2 here can help u. |
Feb 28 2011, 12:49 PM
34 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Penang |
Feb 28 2011, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Langiler @ Feb 28 2011, 12:48 AM) Erm, dude, E2311H is TN panel, ofcouse it cheap. but e2311H is LED...which also not bad...IPS is gv that ppl who need 48 sharp monitor..now samsung also juz run on LED right?U2311h is IPS panel. most review said, IPS panel is superb, color is great... and the cost is great too.. well, im a newbie here, dont know much about monitor. perhaps sifu2 here can help u. |
Feb 28 2011, 05:40 PM
8,461 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kota Bharu,Kelantan |
QUOTE(wewe0926 @ Feb 28 2011, 04:02 PM) but e2311H is LED...which also not bad...IPS is gv that ppl who need 48 sharp monitor..now samsung also juz run on LED right? LED is just the backlight,in fact most monitors use white LEDs positioned on the edge of the display,so it's nothing to shout about really.There's not benefit going for edge lit LED LCD versus CCFL backlit LCDs. |
Feb 28 2011, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(Racerx @ Feb 28 2011, 05:40 PM) LED is just the backlight,in fact most monitors use white LEDs positioned on the edge of the display,so it's nothing to shout about really. That E2311H is LED display right? Is LED display same as LCD Display with LED backlights which is for model ST2320L?There's not benefit going for edge lit LED LCD versus CCFL backlit LCDs. |
Feb 28 2011, 06:08 PM
1,279 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Klang The Royal Town |
i found that our company still have this model m197wap on our storeroom,total 9units
this model have built in speaker furthermore Just about to purchase U2311h, so now im really confused...either buy from my boss,rm300 or buy U2311h rm630 This post has been edited by alieamin: Feb 28 2011, 06:08 PM |
Feb 28 2011, 06:12 PM
8,461 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kota Bharu,Kelantan |
QUOTE(wewe0926 @ Feb 28 2011, 04:58 PM) That E2311H is LED display right? Is LED display same as LCD Display with LED backlights which is for model ST2320L? there are no real LED display being sold here right now,only LED backlit LCDs like the ST2320L and E2311H.Real LED displays are ones like the OLED display Sony sells for 25k USD |
Feb 28 2011, 06:16 PM
129 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
I see in garage sale there got a few couple of seller selling this Dell U2311h. The thing is , is the monitor they sell same with the
ones in Dell website??. Are they selling refurbished set?... |
Feb 28 2011, 06:52 PM
Feb 28 2011, 10:03 PM
2,802 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Dell ST2420L im interested with this monitor but the rm200 is included in the RM599 price or not yet? Thanks
Feb 28 2011, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(wewe0926 @ Feb 28 2011, 06:52 PM) ST2320L is a multimedia monitor, intend for home use. Got VGA,DVI,HDMI, audio in/outE2311H... is a office monitor, the spec almost the same, but lack of hdmi and audio in/out. btw, E2311H? where did u find the monitor? i cant find it on Dell Malaysia. |
| Change to: | 0.0294sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:39 PM |