Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

cpmboy
post Aug 23 2011, 09:47 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 23 2011, 09:03 PM)
just set all the 3 swash mixes to +60% or -60% ... u can then experiment from there to suit your feel
make sure your servos are in correct direction ...
ie, when u move aileron left/right only the 2 "front" servos move but in opposite direction of each other
when u move elevator front/back the 2 "front" servos move same direction with each other but opposite of the "rear" servo
when u move throttle stick all servos move up/down together (provided your pitch curve is already set up)

then u make sure your swash mixes are in the correct direction
ie. when u move right aileron swashplate should tilt right ... forward elevator swashplate tilts forward
if u move elevator forward but swash tilts back then just -ve the swashmix value of elevator if it is +ve and vice versa
same goes for pitch and ailerons

do not worry about throttle to swash mixing ... leave it alone

but before u connect all the stuff u will need to input all the correct stuff into your radio 1st ... swash mix ... pitch curve .. these 2 are the ones u need to set up your swash

Added on August 23, 2011, 9:05 pmi tot u gone thru finless's setup videos ??
those videos are quite comprehensive ...
already gone through......just want 2 make sure only coz....some part of the video the sound is not clear....video file problem.....anyway thx.....all servos are good 90 deg....and then...shisss....the washers provided wt the kit are 4 only (supposed 2 be six..for mounting servos).....a yooo..........
daddoo
post Aug 23 2011, 10:02 PM

39 posts

Huahahha, what color of the washer you are talking about? Silver one?
cpmboy
post Aug 23 2011, 10:06 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Aug 23 2011, 10:02 PM)
Huahahha, what color of the washer you are talking about? Silver one?
yup....there supposed to be six for 3 servos.....hardware store???.....already told rcsmart (FB)

daddoo
post Aug 23 2011, 10:18 PM

39 posts

try to look for the black color one lah, I think that one fits better than the silver one to mount cyclic servo.

I guess silver one is use to mount tail servo on the servo tray .......... or maybe to mount the motor ......
cpmboy
post Aug 23 2011, 10:28 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Aug 23 2011, 10:18 PM)
try to look for the black color one lah, I think that one fits better than the silver one to mount cyclic servo.

I guess silver one is use to mount tail servo on the servo tray .......... or maybe to mount the motor ......
well....the black one also 4.......he he he

daddoo
post Aug 23 2011, 10:43 PM

39 posts

Hehe, then 4 black one for ail and pit servo, 2 silver one for elev servo, the rest of the silver washer for motor mounting screw.

How about tail servo? Hehe, diy plastic washer loh. For example, cut from those box with transparent layer of plstic ......... U suka la!

Added on August 23, 2011, 10:45 pm
Also update me if you can get reply from your seller ...... tongue.gif
Want to know what they can do for u .........

This post has been edited by daddoo: Aug 23 2011, 10:45 PM
cpmboy
post Aug 23 2011, 10:47 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Aug 23 2011, 10:43 PM)
Hehe, then 4 black one for ail and pit servo, 2 silver one for elev servo, the rest of the silver washer for motor mounting screw.

How about tail servo? Hehe, diy plastic washer loh. For example, cut from those box with transparent layer of plstic ......... U suka la!

Added on August 23, 2011, 10:45 pm
Also update me if you can get reply from your seller ...... tongue.gif
Want to know what they can do for u .........
Dat would be interesting...sure will......

Added on August 24, 2011, 8:02 amha ha ha ha....funny2...got it already...its in the OTHER packages............well....on wt the build...... flex.gif

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Aug 24 2011, 08:02 AM
daddoo
post Aug 24 2011, 10:03 AM

39 posts

how many black and how many silver now?
cpmboy
post Aug 24 2011, 10:48 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Aug 24 2011, 10:03 AM)
how many black and how many silver now?
6 B 4 W......spot on

TSQiW
post Aug 24 2011, 10:56 AM

354 posts

hmmm ... shouldnt u be at work now or something ??
east malaysians dont work on wednesdays one ah ?? hahahaha
daddoo
post Aug 24 2011, 12:53 PM

39 posts

Nvm lah, got new heli to assemble no need to work one tongue.gif
kakakakkakaka
cpmboy
post Aug 24 2011, 01:37 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 24 2011, 10:56 AM)
hmmm ... shouldnt u be at work now or something ??
east malaysians dont work on wednesdays one ah ?? hahahaha
work...work...yes.......work only half day..1.20@2.00 pm go back already...build during free time only and when my daugther is not around (it would be a diff heli if she's around...he he he)........we here work mon-fri also....

Bro Daddoo,
Can consider opening a helis/plane assembly shop after pencen ...... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Aug 24 2011, 01:38 PM
cubicle
post Aug 24 2011, 02:54 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Aug 23 2011, 12:45 PM)
You can only upgrade to a better heli to fly outdoor instead of just upgrading the parts. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 23 2011, 12:54 PM)
mr daddoo is correct
the lama is not meant to fly in windy conditions ... even fan blowing in doors will create problems for that heli
instead of upgrading parts .. i suggest u fly the lama until u can fly under tables chairs etc etc ... make sure u are in full control with the nose pointing away from u and pointing towards u hovering ...
after that if u still wanna go into the more serious aspect of rc heli ... prepare some budget for it ... it will cost quite a fair bit
i see. smile.gif
I think my heli is not stable when i fly even in my room, maybe i'm not up to par when tuning. sad.gif
Any shop in KL area that i should go for a visit so that i can let them tune my heli?

This post has been edited by cubicle: Aug 24 2011, 02:54 PM
sLapshock
post Aug 24 2011, 04:38 PM

124 posts

qiw whats the story morning.glory moley jolly foley solly with singahobby?
TSQiW
post Aug 24 2011, 08:47 PM

354 posts

they said they are still checking ... wt fark ??
take them so long to check .. and they never replied my mail sent to them early this morning .. my 2nd mail since the radio was sent in
looks like they not as efficient as i thought ..
daddoo
post Aug 25 2011, 10:32 AM

39 posts

What's the problem? HEhehehe, heli/plane related?????

cpmboy, where are you going to mount your ESC?

This post has been edited by daddoo: Aug 25 2011, 10:32 AM
TSQiW
post Aug 25 2011, 12:39 PM

354 posts

my 8FG radio was sent to authorised FUTABA service center in SG couple of weeks ago coz the trim switch/buttons not working
they just told me they received it but no info anything else ... cost of repair etc etc
if too expensive then i might just repair it myself ... those switches should be able to buy in jalan pasar .. only prob is taking the switches out of the radio to replace

Added on August 25, 2011, 12:41 pmnow i am using a borrowed 8FG from a fren ... he not flying for couple more months coz he just had his 1st baby and no time to fly .. hehehehe

This post has been edited by QiW: Aug 25 2011, 12:41 PM
daddoo
post Aug 25 2011, 02:42 PM

39 posts

Complain this to Futaba and CC them tongue.gif
Singaporean used to complain a lot ............
TSQiW
post Aug 25 2011, 10:07 PM

354 posts

got email from them today
still pending repair report to know cost ??
What the ?????????
takes them more than 2 weeks to check repair costs ??
this is the last time i am sending anything to singahobby .. hahahaha
lets just hope the repair costs will not kill me ... if too expensive i will DIY repair it
cpmboy
post Aug 26 2011, 07:42 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Aug 25 2011, 10:32 AM)
What's the problem? HEhehehe, heli/plane related?????
cpmboy, where are you going to mount your ESC?
Dunno yet.....maybe just behind the battery (at the back of it)...or just at the side.............

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Aug 26 2011, 07:44 AM

129 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:12 PM