Anyone knows where to get this esky lama v4 2.4ghz? My hand itchy to get it this week.
Hobbies RC Flying Models v3
Aug 17 2011, 04:36 PM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
I'm new to this rc heli world. Would like to get esky lama v4 as my first rc heli.
Anyone knows where to get this esky lama v4 2.4ghz? My hand itchy to get it this week. |
Aug 18 2011, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 18 2011, 01:43 AM) if u are located in KL/PJ area ... take a trip to amcorp mall or berjaya times square ... there are a few shops there that have it Thanks for the info. I had just order online yesterday night (plus extra battery and extreme blade). Cuz too itchy even scratch it also no help.. there are oso a few other shops that sells this but not as centralised Added on August 18, 2011, 1:48 am are u in the UK ? if u are then maybe u can look at the local UK RC forums and see if u can get some help there if u are asking general pricing ... then malaysia is much cheaper of coz where to start in RC heli/plane ? google FLIGHT SIMULATOR .... thats a good start and super cheap once u can handle the SIM easily ... then time to come back here and ask how to spend more $$$ .. hehehe or if u are good with flying games on PC/PS kinda thing ... u can pick up very fast and possibly skip the SIM with planes ... with heli u will still need the SIM Now waiting for it to come tomorrow. |
Aug 23 2011, 12:31 PM
Hi all,
After one week of playing with my esky lama v4, i found it very hard to fly outdoor even it's a bit windy (my bad skill). I would like to know which upgrade should i go for if i wanna fly it outdoor? Are the following part necessary for flying outdoor? - Xtreme ESL403 Graphite tail boom - Xtreme ESL402 Landing skid - Xtreme ESL505 Pro 180 Motor Which shop in KL area has rc helicopter accessories for esky lama v4 and reasonable price? Would like to ask them to tune my heli also. |
Aug 24 2011, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(daddoo @ Aug 23 2011, 12:45 PM) QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 23 2011, 12:54 PM) mr daddoo is correct i see. the lama is not meant to fly in windy conditions ... even fan blowing in doors will create problems for that heli instead of upgrading parts .. i suggest u fly the lama until u can fly under tables chairs etc etc ... make sure u are in full control with the nose pointing away from u and pointing towards u hovering ... after that if u still wanna go into the more serious aspect of rc heli ... prepare some budget for it ... it will cost quite a fair bit I think my heli is not stable when i fly even in my room, maybe i'm not up to par when tuning. Any shop in KL area that i should go for a visit so that i can let them tune my heli? This post has been edited by cubicle: Aug 24 2011, 02:54 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0417sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:24 PM |