129 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

TSQiW
post Nov 17 2010, 11:46 PM, updated 12y ago

354 posts

here is sort of V3 laa ... old thread here .. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1313514

This post has been edited by QiW: Apr 5 2012, 05:47 PM
daddoo
post Nov 18 2010, 09:18 AM

39 posts

Should have some opening ceremony. I.e. pilot please post your collection's photo ...... kekekkekekek
TSQiW
post Nov 18 2010, 10:26 AM

354 posts

like that aaahh ..
wait laa .. tonite i try to take some pics of my planes and heli .. hahahaha
daddoo
post Nov 18 2010, 11:27 AM

39 posts

good good ... want to see ur pylon racer ....
sLapshock
post Nov 18 2010, 03:09 PM

124 posts

Eh dont say like that leh, still into this hobby hehe! Playing with mgcloudfly now and wanted to do aerial videoshot, this plane is for 5 years old, damn relaxing!

Anw qiw, what stuff you bought! Pic pls!! Anw... Muss the old thread la...damn alot of information for newbies from my unofficial sifu QIW. Hehehe

Dadoo whats ur progress now? Invert already?
daddoo
post Nov 18 2010, 03:14 PM

39 posts

Hehehehehe, preparing to invert tongue.gif
I am ah pek and very slow. Have some inverted flight training in sim but not progressing much. Plan to master in sim then only do that with real heli, I think crashing heli from inverted flight very hurt one, both to pilot and the heli .......

TSQiW
post Nov 18 2010, 04:34 PM

354 posts

i not sifoo laa ... please laa
i just trying to pass on what i know only

no pylon racer laa ... just small little foam/plastic little thing very similar to pylon style
just that it cannot go that fast ... the wings are fluttering ... cannot take so much force when i whack the throttle ... it is SMALL ... even 2200mah 3S go in oso ngam ngam only ... rx and esc put outside the plane

currently only got mustang .. zero .. speedy fast glider .. funjet .. cloudsfly .. little pylon .. others all WIP or in box .. hehehehe
ooopps ... forgot i got 450PRO and 4G6S oso ... huahahahahaa
daddoo
post Nov 18 2010, 05:03 PM

39 posts

Then you should shoot a photo of Happy Family now ....

Hehehe, I was planned to add more family member next year but now has to cancel my plan due to a personal reason. I will not stop flying but I will reduce the time on rc, will be much much more slower and the slowest ah pek ......
sLapshock
post Nov 18 2010, 07:11 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Nov 18 2010, 05:03 PM)

Hehehe, I was planned to add more family member next year but now has to cancel my plan due to a personal reason. I will not stop flying but I will reduce the time on rc, will be much much more slower and the slowest ah pek ......
qiw do u know anything abt FPV ?

thought of buying one good one... go pro is bapak mahal!
ccfook2123
post Nov 18 2010, 10:38 PM

80 posts

woot new thread finally, opened by someone who i think is qualified lol^^

great

its better to have a HELI avatar for this thread so that i could find it easier. just a opinion anyway^^

i want to ask about the battery buzzer
should i stop playing when the red LEDs come out or when the red LEDs come out and start buzzling?

Added on November 18, 2010, 10:43 pmhope to see some videosssss and photossssss from you guys too^^

This post has been edited by ccfook2123: Nov 18 2010, 10:43 PM
TSQiW
post Nov 19 2010, 01:30 PM

354 posts

these are the 2 helis that i currently have remaining ...

this one of my EX PLANES ... sold off liau

Added on November 19, 2010, 1:34 pmthis one ... damm fast ... overpowered to over 200kmh .. hehehehe
somebody destroyed this plane liau ... not me la of coz

this one my 1st CCPM heli ... oso the heli i really learned on .. oso SOLD OFF liau

This post has been edited by QiW: Nov 19 2010, 01:34 PM
TSQiW
post Nov 19 2010, 01:36 PM

354 posts

DO NOT BUY THIS HELI !!!!
things will come flying off by itself even if u dont crash it .. hahahahahaa
i traded it off with someone else coz NOBODY wants to BUY ...

TSQiW
post Nov 19 2010, 01:40 PM

354 posts

this is a video of the heli i asked u guys not to buy ..
the gyro u see hovering in this video is about the same price as the KIT alone
this is in AUG 2009 ... i started flying in JUNE 2009

this is the 4G3 in bedroom ... damm bloody bad hovering .. hahahahahaaa
sensitive little bugger

Added on November 19, 2010, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(sLapshock @ Nov 18 2010, 07:11 PM)
qiw do u know anything abt FPV ?

thought of buying one good one... go pro is bapak mahal!
i have that in WIP
200mW 900mhz system .. but frequency will be set to around 1080mhz to avoid interference with our GSM 012/019 systems
currently working on the pan/tilt on plane ... after that will install antenna and stuff
already got CHEAP goggles ... watchable but of coz not HD quality laa .. hahahahaa
this is the reason i bought the CLOUDSFLY glider ... long flight time and stable handsfree ... hehehehe

Added on November 19, 2010, 2:26 pm
QUOTE(daddoo @ Nov 18 2010, 05:03 PM)

just fly when u have the time laa ... i oso losing the "keen ness" on this hobby
i spoke to LHS owner yesterday ... he said if u hardcore too much too fast then have to give it a break otherwise the fire will die ... hahahahhaaa

i fly approximately 4-5 times a week ... maybe thats why laaa

Added on November 19, 2010, 2:43 pmsorry ah .. i very bad flyer ... no recent videos ... only got vids of my early days hover hover ... hahahahahaaa

This post has been edited by QiW: Nov 19 2010, 02:43 PM
daddoo
post Nov 19 2010, 03:38 PM

39 posts

I will second the words from the LHS owner ..... I will feel tire fast if I am too hardcore in it.

Why did you tie the landing skid of your 4G6S?

Hehehehehe, nice photo from you lah rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by daddoo: Nov 19 2010, 03:40 PM
sLapshock
post Nov 20 2010, 11:41 AM

124 posts

the fpv... how much altogether>
daddoo
post Nov 20 2010, 09:20 PM

39 posts

A reference here, http://www.flying-hobby.com/shop/fpv-super...tem-p-7451.html

sLapshock
post Nov 20 2010, 09:33 PM

124 posts

USD 899? wtf.. i rather go perth man.
TSQiW
post Nov 20 2010, 10:53 PM

354 posts

well ... u can start here http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...idProduct=12175
all u have to add is CAMERA which u can get locally or import as well laaa
nobody said FPV was cheap .. but it does not have to be super expensive if u just want starter set with limitations laa
daddoo
post Nov 20 2010, 11:45 PM

39 posts

well, video streaming is already expensive at the first place. Somehow this is a hobby grade video streaming then for sure it will not be cheap ...

But i think u can afford that ... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by daddoo: Nov 20 2010, 11:47 PM
sLapshock
post Nov 21 2010, 01:31 PM

124 posts

899 is too expensive unless im maxis owner la hahaha

129 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled