QUOTE(sLapshock @ Aug 16 2011, 05:45 PM)
ape tu ??Hobbies RC Flying Models v3
Hobbies RC Flying Models v3
Aug 16 2011, 07:30 PM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
Aug 16 2011, 11:47 PM
15 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 16 2011, 05:16 PM) there are quite a lot of places if u say SELANGOR and KL Yeah.. i guess its true. most probably once i got all the set up ready.. i might join u guys from here if u guys don't mind it depends on which area u are nearest to or where u prefer to go giving guides online is nothing like in real life ... |
Aug 17 2011, 07:12 AM
actually with the correct/recommended headspeed for 450 class .. batt do not normally last longer than 6mins unless u wanna kill the batt la
joining a group of flyers is the best thing u can do when u get your heli |
Aug 17 2011, 08:36 AM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Glidet la ..catch thermal and play for hours
Aug 17 2011, 08:38 AM
Aug 17 2011, 09:34 AM
39 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
With my thumbs moving here and there to control the plane or heli, also looking up at the plane or heli, 4 minutes i will feel tire already ............ kekekkekkek
Aug 17 2011, 04:36 PM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
I'm new to this rc heli world. Would like to get esky lama v4 as my first rc heli.
Anyone knows where to get this esky lama v4 2.4ghz? My hand itchy to get it this week. |
Aug 17 2011, 10:36 PM
1,391 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Osaka |
I have a Q for all the sifu's here
I'm very much interested to start a hobby in RC heli/planes but I'm a total newb and have no idea where to start Any recommendations? And would like to ask, will it be cheaper to purchase RC from M'sia or from UK? |
Aug 18 2011, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(cubicle @ Aug 17 2011, 04:36 PM) I'm new to this rc heli world. Would like to get esky lama v4 as my first rc heli. if u are located in KL/PJ area ... take a trip to amcorp mall or berjaya times square ... there are a few shops there that have itAnyone knows where to get this esky lama v4 2.4ghz? My hand itchy to get it this week. there are oso a few other shops that sells this but not as centralised Added on August 18, 2011, 1:48 am QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Aug 17 2011, 10:36 PM) I have a Q for all the sifu's here are u in the UK ?I'm very much interested to start a hobby in RC heli/planes but I'm a total newb and have no idea where to start Any recommendations? And would like to ask, will it be cheaper to purchase RC from M'sia or from UK? if u are then maybe u can look at the local UK RC forums and see if u can get some help there if u are asking general pricing ... then malaysia is much cheaper of coz where to start in RC heli/plane ? google FLIGHT SIMULATOR .... thats a good start and super cheap once u can handle the SIM easily ... then time to come back here and ask how to spend more $$$ .. hehehe or if u are good with flying games on PC/PS kinda thing ... u can pick up very fast and possibly skip the SIM with planes ... with heli u will still need the SIM This post has been edited by QiW: Aug 18 2011, 01:48 AM |
Aug 18 2011, 10:01 AM
143 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Land Below The Wind!! |
QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 18 2011, 01:43 AM) if u are located in KL/PJ area ... take a trip to amcorp mall or berjaya times square ... there are a few shops there that have it haaa....its good 2 see tis hobby spreading wildddddddddly..... there are oso a few other shops that sells this but not as centralised Added on August 18, 2011, 1:48 am are u in the UK ? if u are then maybe u can look at the local UK RC forums and see if u can get some help there if u are asking general pricing ... then malaysia is much cheaper of coz where to start in RC heli/plane ? google FLIGHT SIMULATOR .... thats a good start and super cheap once u can handle the SIM easily ... then time to come back here and ask how to spend more $$$ .. hehehe or if u are good with flying games on PC/PS kinda thing ... u can pick up very fast and possibly skip the SIM with planes ... with heli u will still need the SIM |
Aug 18 2011, 11:07 AM
35 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Any flying field near Bukit Jalil?
Aug 18 2011, 11:47 AM
yup ... its not official but nobody disturbs or chase us away
its near SIRIM if u are interested |
Aug 18 2011, 05:10 PM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 18 2011, 01:43 AM) if u are located in KL/PJ area ... take a trip to amcorp mall or berjaya times square ... there are a few shops there that have it Thanks for the info. I had just order online yesterday night (plus extra battery and extreme blade). Cuz too itchy even scratch it also no help.. there are oso a few other shops that sells this but not as centralised Added on August 18, 2011, 1:48 am are u in the UK ? if u are then maybe u can look at the local UK RC forums and see if u can get some help there if u are asking general pricing ... then malaysia is much cheaper of coz where to start in RC heli/plane ? google FLIGHT SIMULATOR .... thats a good start and super cheap once u can handle the SIM easily ... then time to come back here and ask how to spend more $$$ .. hehehe or if u are good with flying games on PC/PS kinda thing ... u can pick up very fast and possibly skip the SIM with planes ... with heli u will still need the SIM Now waiting for it to come tomorrow. |
Aug 18 2011, 07:41 PM
Aug 18 2011, 08:30 PM
can ... as long as got $$$ everything oso can
east malaysians all timber tycoons ... maybe they can contribute some $$$ for this purpose ?? hahahahhaaa |
Aug 18 2011, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 18 2011, 01:43 AM) if u are located in KL/PJ area ... take a trip to amcorp mall or berjaya times square ... there are a few shops there that have it I'm returning to malaysia next month actually so am just wondering if I should buy it from herethere are oso a few other shops that sells this but not as centralised Added on August 18, 2011, 1:48 am are u in the UK ? if u are then maybe u can look at the local UK RC forums and see if u can get some help there if u are asking general pricing ... then malaysia is much cheaper of coz where to start in RC heli/plane ? google FLIGHT SIMULATOR .... thats a good start and super cheap once u can handle the SIM easily ... then time to come back here and ask how to spend more $$$ .. hehehe or if u are good with flying games on PC/PS kinda thing ... u can pick up very fast and possibly skip the SIM with planes ... with heli u will still need the SIM RC planes and heli here is quite popular which is the reason it got me interested too I'll try out the Flight Simulator that your recommended first I actually play alot of flying games on my PS Can't wait to get my hands on 1 Thanks a lot for the prompt reply QiW, appreciate it |
Aug 18 2011, 09:33 PM
flight SIm is a training program ... try realflight or phoenix
they are the 2 leaders in the SIM thing to use the SIMs u will need a radio .. get one according to your budget remember the SIM is a trainer ... not a game program so u might feel bored with it after couple of hours .. this trainer will help u cut down on crashes = savings in $$$$ planes are much easier to pick up cheap initially but once u start collecting planes it will not be so cheap anymore .. hehehe actually just get a good radio that u are comfortable with (physically and budget wise) .. u can sometimes find a good deal on a good used plane get couple of cheap batts and charger u are good to go ... |
Aug 18 2011, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 18 2011, 09:33 PM) flight SIm is a training program ... try realflight or phoenix Well, nobody said having a hobby is easy they are the 2 leaders in the SIM thing to use the SIMs u will need a radio .. get one according to your budget remember the SIM is a trainer ... not a game program so u might feel bored with it after couple of hours .. this trainer will help u cut down on crashes = savings in $$$$ planes are much easier to pick up cheap initially but once u start collecting planes it will not be so cheap anymore .. hehehe actually just get a good radio that u are comfortable with (physically and budget wise) .. u can sometimes find a good deal on a good used plane get couple of cheap batts and charger u are good to go ... It may bore me at first but I'm sure at the later stage I'll start having holes in my pocket and wallet I'll do more research on all this, it seems worthwhile Thanks for the heads up |
Aug 18 2011, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 18 2011, 08:30 PM) can ... as long as got $$$ everything oso can yup many timber tycoons but they keep it to themselves only...... east malaysians all timber tycoons ... maybe they can contribute some $$$ for this purpose ?? hahahahhaaa Added on August 18, 2011, 10:56 pm QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Aug 18 2011, 09:40 PM) Well, nobody said having a hobby is easy Just follow the way of the FORCE my bro.....the FORCE is strong!!!........... It may bore me at first but I'm sure at the later stage I'll start having holes in my pocket and wallet I'll do more research on all this, it seems worthwhile Thanks for the heads up This post has been edited by cpmboy: Aug 18 2011, 10:56 PM |
Aug 19 2011, 01:19 AM
locktite all metal screws to metal parts ...
those screws that does not go to metal parts no locktite .. thats all take a video of your 1st flight/hover when your 450 ... that will be a feeling to be kept for as long as possible |
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:49 AM |