Show off your Desktop !, [IMAGE HEAVY !]

netherlord
post Jan 25 2011, 06:58 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(wanfaris @ Jan 25 2011, 05:54 PM)
ah,its too complicated to me to explain this for u...just give me where u want all the font to put in..give me the list,ur default config n i will make for u... icon_rolleyes.gif
Hehe thanks, will pass you my config once i decide where to put all the things rclxms.gif thanks again rclxm9.gif
wanfaris
post Jan 25 2011, 07:01 PM

O_o
1,439 posts

QUOTE(netherlord @ Jan 25 2011, 06:58 PM)
Hehe thanks, will pass you my config once i decide where to put all the things  rclxms.gif  thanks again  rclxm9.gif
ok,just PM me ur config...n will do it a.s.a.p.... nod.gif
netherlord
post Jan 26 2011, 05:16 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(wanfaris @ Jan 25 2011, 07:01 PM)
ok,just PM me ur config...n will do it a.s.a.p.... nod.gif
Thanks for the offer but i finally got it working, had to refresh my font cache in my home folder by using the fc command. blush.gif (Didn't know i needed to do that beside installing the fonts)

Finally the fonts are showing and i managed to use them.

Thanks for the help offer rclxm9.gif

Will post my desktop again once i get unity launcher and conky running the way i want smile.gif

Note: This is not related to this topic but i kinda have a problem with sound level, i only hear sound from 50% to 100%, below 50% i cant hear a thing. so basically is like 0(50%) - 100%, how to i adjust so that the sound level works properly? i have ALC889 chipset, in alsa i have

alias snd-card-0 snd-hda-intel
options snd-hda-intel model=ALC889 (This give me full 5.1 speaker setting)

This post has been edited by netherlord: Jan 26 2011, 05:28 AM
wanfaris
post Jan 26 2011, 05:28 AM

O_o
1,439 posts

QUOTE(netherlord @ Jan 26 2011, 05:16 AM)
Thanks for the offer but i finally got it working, had to refresh my font cache in my home folder by using the fc command.  blush.gif (Didn't know i needed to do that beside installing the fonts)

Finally the fonts are showing and i managed to use them.

Thanks for the help offer  rclxm9.gif

Will post my desktop again once i get unity launcher and conky running the way i want  smile.gif
ok..... smile.gif

unity launcher???qt??i tried liao at desktop edition session but it crashed.... sad.gif
netherlord
post Jan 26 2011, 05:34 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(wanfaris @ Jan 26 2011, 05:28 AM)
ok..... smile.gif

unity launcher???qt??i tried liao at desktop edition session but it crashed.... sad.gif
Really? cry.gif was looking forward to try it out, but i'll give it a shot and see how it goes.
TScocooh
post Jan 26 2011, 06:33 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

O.O the unity launcher works fine for me on desktop session
wanfaris
post Jan 26 2011, 07:14 AM

O_o
1,439 posts

QUOTE(netherlord @ Jan 26 2011, 05:16 AM)
Note: This is not related to this topic but i kinda have a problem with sound level, i only hear sound from 50% to 100%, below 50% i cant hear a thing. so basically is like 0(50%) - 100%, how to i adjust so that the sound level works properly? i have ALC889 chipset, in alsa i have

alias snd-card-0 snd-hda-intel
options snd-hda-intel model=ALC889 (This give me full 5.1 speaker setting)
ah,sorry...i forgot about ur prob above... sweat.gif

btw,try adjust u volume setting at alsa mixer....open terminal,n type alsamixer... nod.gif

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jan 26 2011, 06:33 AM)
O.O the unity launcher works fine for me on desktop session
hem,i guess maybe its depend on hardware too...hopefully,natty narwhal soon doesnt hv prob like this... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wanfaris: Jan 26 2011, 07:15 AM
TScocooh
post Jan 27 2011, 01:49 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

My refined dockbarx desktop XD

Cant live without global menu applet shocking.gif

zy_xcup
post Jan 27 2011, 04:20 PM

199 posts

just done formatting my ubuntu.. doesnt change much from previous installation..

although upgrading the kernel 2.6.37

Acid_RuleZz
post Jan 27 2011, 04:34 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jan 27 2011, 01:49 AM)
My refined dockbarx desktop XD

Cant live without global menu applet  shocking.gif

it was tough... but i manged to live without it tongue.gif

QUOTE(zy_xcup @ Jan 27 2011, 04:20 PM)
just done formatting my ubuntu.. doesnt change much from previous installation..

although upgrading the kernel 2.6.37

ubuntu or linux mint? shocking.gif
i'm somewhat skepticalconfused

how is that 2.6.37 feeling? more responsive? brows.gif
zy_xcup
post Jan 27 2011, 05:15 PM

199 posts

ubuntu... somehow it end up to be like mint...

new kernel?? it feels faster.. but theres a problem in displaying to battery time.. just stuck at estimating....
Acid_RuleZz
post Jan 27 2011, 05:41 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(zy_xcup @ Jan 27 2011, 05:15 PM)
ubuntu... somehow it end up to be like mint...

new kernel?? it feels faster.. but theres a problem in displaying to battery time.. just stuck at estimating....
lol. ic, there is a bug in ubuntu 10.10 upower package. u need to force upower package from lucid or add this ppa and upgrade with the patched upower.

run from terminal of course:
CODE
$ sudo add-apt-repository ppa:brian-rogers/power
$ sudo apt-get update
$ sudo apt-get upgrade

zy_xcup
post Jan 27 2011, 07:10 PM

199 posts

before upgrading the kernel it seems fine.. the problem arises after updating the kernel.. haha
G-17
post Jan 28 2011, 02:31 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

A bit more punchier than my usual. Vim theme is still a work in progress.

This post has been edited by G-17: Jan 28 2011, 02:32 PM
wanfaris
post Jan 28 2011, 02:40 PM

O_o
1,439 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Jan 28 2011, 02:31 PM)
A bit more punchier than my usual. Vim theme is still a work in progress.

LOL...im very jealous with u.... tongue.gif tongue.gif

i cant use scrotwm as my session,after choose that n login,it will stuck,just appear taskbar forever n ever.... sad.gif

try fresh format also not working...still like before...... shakehead.gif
G-17
post Jan 28 2011, 02:47 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

@1faris
I'll see if I can help you later tonight after I get home.... or maybe tomorrow if I end up going out tonight and getting drunk... lol

In the mean time, when you stay stuck, do you get a menu on top appear over your panel when you press Mod+p? (mod = Alt or Super key), and does a terminal terminal appear when you press Mod+Shift+Enter ? (if you're using the config I posted earlier, you must make sure you install the rxvt-unicode and xfonts-terminus packages from the repos..... Also, what distro are you on now?... Ubuntu or LMDE?... or something else?
wanfaris
post Jan 28 2011, 02:50 PM

O_o
1,439 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Jan 28 2011, 02:47 PM)
@1faris
I'll see if I can help you later tonight after I get home.... or maybe tomorrow if I end up going out tonight and getting drunk... lol

In the mean time, when you stay stuck, do you get a menu on top appear over your panel when you press Mod+p? (mod = Alt or Super key), and does a terminal terminal appear when you press Mod+Shift+Enter ? (if you're using the config I posted earlier, you must make sure you install the rxvt-unicode and xfonts-terminus packages from the repos..... Also, what distro are you on now?... Ubuntu or LMDE?... or something else?
no,i cant open any app..even terminal...only power button can... sweat.gif

yes,im use repo n tried using synaptic too...still cant... sad.gif

im using ubuntu..
TScocooh
post Jan 29 2011, 12:54 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Wingpanel on d way drool.gif

Tweaked the sexy wingpanel-full n making it more sexy laugh.gif

Changed the default app menu to display the name elementary os (oops rolleyes.gif )

wanfaris
post Jan 29 2011, 10:34 PM

O_o
1,439 posts

simple only.... smile.gif

TScocooh
post Jan 30 2011, 01:56 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Sneak peak on how elementary os will looks like biggrin.gif

Based on :Dan Rabbit's Elementary Os Mockup

Sneak peak :

Ive tried to "mimic" on wad dan rabbit did

Midori
Dexter
Wingpanel full

From his mockup , the calender app maybe is their dev app called Maya

Btw , they are also working on their own app launcher called Slingshot .

Wingpanel full's Apps button is temporary only open apps folder . In the future it will be intergrated with Cardapio menu .

Alot of works in their launchpad that haven been exposed drool.gif

This post has been edited by cocooh: Jan 30 2011, 03:03 AM

70 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:58 PM