Canon EOS thread V31, The White Knights

xLegato
post Nov 4 2010, 02:42 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 4 2010, 02:37 PM)
sorry bro. if you want to think like that, i can't do anything. cheers.  smile.gif  each brands has their own advantages over each other. there's no perfect brand.
I never implied that Canon was/is a perfect brand. In actuality I much prefer many aspects of a Nikon than Canon, but I won't get into that.

My point is that with almost every of your post in the Canon EOS threads it's always something about Sony has this, Canon doesn't, come join us etc. It's bordering "fanboyism" which I believe is prohibited? I don't have to go search up for your posts and quote them but...really. Why is it that some people have to try so hard? I remember once seeing someone (presumably a Sony user) putting something like "I don't support the popular brands and I'm proud to be a user of the underdogs, I'm a proud Sony user" or something in his signature. I can't really understand the point in making such a statement, one's own insecurity? rclxub.gif

Oh does anyone know how much a 1D Mark II N can go for nowadays? I rarely see one for sale, if ever.
zio
post Nov 4 2010, 02:43 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 4 2010, 01:56 PM)

who said u not femes? Now u femes la. Coz u shall be known as the Nikon traitor. U have now seen the light n come back to The Force. Make sure u don't descend into the darkside anymore. Kakakaka
QUOTE(Redcross @ Nov 4 2010, 02:30 PM)
Hahhaaa agree! thumbup.gif
Heh, descending into the darkside again will mean divorce papers being served to me tongue.gif so i guess ill stick around for a bit biggrin.gif

I jst need to get used to the mighty slow AF of the 5DII sad.gif
ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 02:44 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 4 2010, 02:40 PM)
I told u lor.. high iso noise control is good.....
erk sorry... missed that part... wargh... must be put alot investment in those kind of thing... then again.. I need to improve my skill unsure.gif once I can take great picture then can buy a more professional camera hahaha... even with 550d I still sucks whistling.gif

I'm a night kind of person... so thats why I'm craving a better iso control camera... then again it is not cheap as one would think sweat.gif
saru88
post Nov 4 2010, 02:45 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

Reporting in, first time 60D user here...

sila beri tunjuk ajar...
zstan
post Nov 4 2010, 02:46 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(xLegato @ Nov 4 2010, 02:42 PM)
I never implied that Canon was/is a perfect brand. In actuality I much prefer many aspects of a Nikon than Canon, but I won't get into that.

My point is that with almost every of your post in the Canon EOS threads it's always something about Sony has this, Canon doesn't, come join us etc. It's bordering "fanboyism" which I believe is prohibited? I don't have to go search up for your posts and quote them but...really. Why is it that some people have to try so hard? I remember once seeing someone (presumably a Sony user) putting something like "I don't support the popular brands and I'm proud to be a user of the underdogs, I'm a proud Sony user" or something in his signature. I can't really understand the point in making such a statement, one's own insecurity? rclxub.gif
Oh does anyone know how much a 1D Mark II N can go for nowadays? I rarely see one for sale, if ever.
sheesh. telling people what brand A have and brand B does not will make me a fanboy? its all facts. what do i get from promoting a certain brand? they will pay me or something?
ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 02:47 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Nov 4 2010, 02:45 PM)

sila beri tunjuk ajar...
dont just reporting in here.... gives some juices from the 60d lad! come on! brows.gif
TSianho
post Nov 4 2010, 02:47 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Haiyooooooooo the 1D is not using crop sensor to give more focal length la. Go read up properly regarding crop n FF. The reason why Canon use 1.3 crop on the 1D is because that is the limit for shooting at 10fps. If it was a FF sensor it would result in ghosting. The big sensor cannot discharge quick enough. Current technology does not allow Canon to go bigger than 1.3x at 10fps.
zstan
post Nov 4 2010, 02:49 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 4 2010, 02:47 PM)
Haiyooooooooo the 1D is not using crop sensor to give more focal length la. Go read up properly regarding crop n FF. The reason why Canon use 1.3 crop on the 1D is because that is the limit for shooting at 10fps. If it was a FF sensor it would result in ghosting. The big sensor cannot discharge quick enough. Current technology does not allow Canon to go bigger than 1.3x at 10fps.
my bad. thanks.
ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 02:52 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

ahhh... and I thought it was because of the expensive vs. people demand... doh.gif so let say I like a dark scene with high iso and FF which camera suits me?
TSianho
post Nov 4 2010, 02:53 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Nov 4 2010, 02:43 PM)
Heh, descending into the darkside again will mean divorce papers being served to me tongue.gif so i guess ill stick around for a bit biggrin.gif

I jst need to get used to the mighty slow AF of the 5DII sad.gif
Use the center point. That 5D2 center point is faster than even my 1D.
chucky
post Nov 4 2010, 02:55 PM

Urang Sabah
1,072 posts

@Comradez

The only Canon FF DSLR cameras are the 5D or 1Ds series cameras.

Take your pick.
ckdenion
post Nov 4 2010, 02:56 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 4 2010, 02:44 PM)
erk sorry... missed that part... wargh... must be put alot investment in those kind of thing... then again.. I need to improve my skill  unsure.gif once I can take great picture then can buy a more professional camera hahaha... even with 550d I still sucks  whistling.gif

I'm a night kind of person... so thats why I'm craving a better iso control camera... then again it is not cheap as one would think   sweat.gif
planning to buy flash?
since u r a night person
tongue.gif

Added on November 4, 2010, 2:58 pm

sila beri tunjuk ajar...
fuuhh...
show us some shots from 60D!
not many 60D users here...now got 2 including u if im not wrong...
cheerz~ rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ckdenion: Nov 4 2010, 02:58 PM
TSianho
post Nov 4 2010, 03:00 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 4 2010, 02:52 PM)
ahhh... and I thought it was because of the expensive vs. people demand...   doh.gif so let say I like a dark scene with high iso and FF which camera suits me?
U like dark dark, hi iso, FF? Very cheap solution- 5D MkII + a faaaaaaaaaast prime. brows.gif

Added on November 4, 2010, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 4 2010, 02:56 PM)
planning to buy flash?
since u r a night person
tongue.gif

Added on November 4, 2010, 2:58 pm
fuuhh...
show us some shots from 60D!
not many 60D users here...now got 2 including u if im not wrong...
cheerz~ rclxms.gif
Buy flash no use 1. Now the trend is to play Available Darkness photography. Say- Tak Nak flash. brows.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Nov 4 2010, 03:03 PM
ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 03:04 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(chucky @ Nov 4 2010, 02:55 PM)
@Comradez

The only Canon FF DSLR cameras are the 5D or 1Ds series cameras.

Take your pick.
erk... mmm I guess 5dm2?

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 4 2010, 02:56 PM)
planning to buy flash?
since u r a night person
tongue.gif

bought but not really a flash person...

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 4 2010, 03:00 PM)
U like dark dark, hi iso, FF?  Very cheap solution- 5D MkII + a faaaaaaaaaast prime. brows.gif
mmm.. when you said faaaaaaaaaaast prime... is it like also will be luuuuuuubang on my wallet... sweat.gif
TSianho
post Nov 4 2010, 03:10 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 4 2010, 03:04 PM)
erk... mmm I guess 5dm2?
bought but not really a flash person...
mmm.. when you said faaaaaaaaaaast prime... is it like also will be luuuuuuubang on my wallet...  sweat.gif
Start with the 50mm f1.8 first lor. Then later move up to the L
jamesleong
post Nov 4 2010, 03:17 PM

46 posts

sila beri tunjuk ajar...
how are u finding it? is it good or as what people say "outright win for D7000"?

This post has been edited by jamesleong: Nov 4 2010, 03:18 PM
ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 03:23 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 4 2010, 03:10 PM)
Start with the 50mm f1.8 first lor. Then later move up to the L
hehe in process sweat.gif picture taken with 50mm f1.8 abit cook color in lightroom

ckdenion
post Nov 4 2010, 03:44 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 4 2010, 03:00 PM)
U like dark dark, hi iso, FF?  Very cheap solution- 5D MkII + a faaaaaaaaaast prime. brows.gif

Added on November 4, 2010, 3:03 pm
Buy flash no use 1. Now the trend is to play  Available Darkness photography. Say- Tak Nak flash. brows.gif
hmm...
i dun like flash for now (cz dun hv d skill & budget to go for flash yet)
so i can only take photos wif wad i hv in wadever environment i m in
btw i believe some sifus here can giv some nice guides when i got trouble in photoshooting
rclxms.gif
valho
post Nov 4 2010, 04:16 PM

4,967 posts

5D Mark III Specs [CR1]

Specifications (Japanese to English Google Translated)

28megapixel CMOS sensor. Achieved by introducing new technologies such as low-noise photodiode
Sensor Size 36.0 × 24.0mm 1.0x
Wide low-noise ISO sensitivity ISO100 ~ 12800 (extension L: 50, H1: 25600, H2: 51200, H3: 102400)
The six frames * Dual DIGIC4 / s provides continuous shooting
98 percent of the viewfinder field of view, magnification 0.71 times. With the electronic level
A high-speed AF system. Double Cross Centre, Cross assists 19 points – 26 points. 5 AF point selection mode, types of automatic. Advanced AI Servo AF
63-segment metering. 1920 × 1080 30/25/24 frame Video
Crop video feature. 10X SD, HD four times, three times in full HD.

source here
Grajindo
post Nov 4 2010, 04:21 PM

2,171 posts

Just like to ask, how about for Nikon? Both D3 and D3s have 9-11 fps right? But I don't understand why 9-11. LOL.. Not an exact figure..

Editted: Just do some comparison of 5dmk2, 1dsmk3, d3, d3x, d3s. Issit because of the mp of the cam?

This post has been edited by Grajindo: Nov 4 2010, 04:27 PM

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:33 AM