126 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V8 (More than 160 owners), All Maemo-ians check in!

Andy214
post Nov 17 2010, 01:03 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Nov 17 2010, 12:32 AM)
zdentws and aspire so ghey..praise each other..yer..
LoL! ShrugsLova felt left out ady aspire neglected him tongue.gif
Why never offer him ride your RX8? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Andy214: Nov 17 2010, 01:04 AM
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 17 2010, 01:06 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 17 2010, 12:42 AM)
but sifu alien.... the three file you ask to put is not available.. only have flash.sh link...
For gods sake...The files don't exist.I wrote the 2 script plus the 3rd 1 is the icon file...
You need to transfer all the 3 files into your root to make OTG easier...

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Nov 17 2010, 01:07 AM
firstknight
post Nov 17 2010, 01:11 AM

2,681 posts

but ther is no 3 files... only 1 file... which is flash.sh... you mediafire link only link to flash.sh file....
liamlain
post Nov 17 2010, 01:12 AM

83 posts

hi,i refer to the frnt page to download the file (OTG)but the link all is same:

mount.desktop - http://www.mediafire.com/?53b93ly966qkhqw
flash.sh - http://www.mediafire.com/?53b93ly966qkhqw
mount.png - http://www.mediafire.com/?53b93ly966qkhqw

those 3 link is oly download flash.sh file oly. smile.gif
can chk it?
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 17 2010, 01:12 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Seriously guys I'm not fuming or anything but is the OTG guide really that hard to follow?
I think I've made very clear guide that any newbie can attempt to follow the guide to make OTG work.

Ok.Fixing the link right now.

Link fixed.TQ for pointing that out.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Nov 17 2010, 01:16 AM
firstknight
post Nov 17 2010, 01:22 AM

2,681 posts

yeah... i am refering to the link.... thanks for the files anyway...

i am facing some problem cos it is not working so now trying to add in the file as well to see wtr it works or not...
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 17 2010, 01:29 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 17 2010, 01:22 AM)
yeah... i am refering to the link.... thanks for the files anyway...

i am facing some problem cos it is not working so now trying to add in the file as well to see wtr it works or not...
Follow the guide at correct sequential to make it work.

I've tried this method 3 times(after removing them twice) just to make sure it work.
Also have tested it with multiple device.I can safely say it does work.
ShrugsLova
post Nov 17 2010, 01:32 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 17 2010, 12:38 AM)
It's python error alright.My method should work.
Even the TMO guys using the same method to make the older python apps to work.
hmmm..i try re-downgrade my python again; later
and we'll see what happen next
Andy214
post Nov 17 2010, 02:28 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 17 2010, 01:12 AM)
Seriously guys I'm not fuming or anything but is the OTG guide really that hard to follow?
I think I've made very clear guide that any newbie can attempt to follow the guide to make OTG work.

Ok.Fixing the link right now.

Link fixed.TQ for pointing that out.
Master Yoda, don't give in to the dark side tongue.gif

ShrugsLova
post Nov 17 2010, 03:18 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

Master Yoda,

your python thing work..but for my case, i need to re-downgrade (it removed my apmefo, maegirl and swappolube)
then upgrade back (nothing happen)
then downgrade again (this time it didn;t remove anything)

now it WORK!
jananan
post Nov 17 2010, 07:05 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Nov 17 2010, 12:34 AM)
finally got this http://www.nokian900applications.com/n900-...for-nokia-n900/     to work.

every time someone call or sms u, ur comp will display who call/sms you, and it will play a sound.

[attachmentid=1889097]
like that android notifier...

Added on November 17, 2010, 7:06 am
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 16 2010, 09:47 PM)
Ah, root xterm shortcut. I do it the Winblowz way: /usr/bin/osso-xterm "sudo gainroot"

Ugly hack, ainnit?

This is why I love *nix. so many way to do something lol.

Hey, talking about h-e-n, I plan to create a Totally Awesome Installer for it. Maybe I'll call it, you know, h-e-n-T-A-I.

Wait until you see it in the repos. While you're at it you can use FAPman to install h-e-n-T-A-I. Ha, ha.

Ugh, I have resorted to pre-writing my posts in leafpad to circumvent the Tear freezes. We need a new Diablo version that fixes this pronto!
yeah were waiting for H-E-N-t-a-i.......

Added on November 17, 2010, 7:14 am
QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Nov 16 2010, 05:42 PM)
sweat.gif Then, whenever u made a bulk order, i'll straightaway deduct RM5  from ur price..(Returning buyer discount..lol)

Yes..i do use proxy.. freegate one..
huhu People will never feel enough..
Then..1TB oso not enough..lol

I juz remembered when 1st tym i got, n91 with 4gb internal storage...
I feel like... shocking.gif WOW!! i can store so many thing is this phne..

But now..(sigh)
wait till they release phones supporting microSDXC....

32GB is the limit for microSDHC....

This post has been edited by jananan: Nov 17 2010, 07:14 AM
ccgenius
post Nov 17 2010, 08:41 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Nov 17 2010, 07:05 AM)
like that android notifier...

Added on November 17, 2010, 7:06 am
yeah were waiting for H-E-N-t-a-i.......

Added on November 17, 2010, 7:14 am
wait till they release phones supporting microSDXC....

32GB is the limit for microSDHC....
ya the functionality should be the same as android notifier..
aspire2oo6
post Nov 17 2010, 08:43 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Nov 17 2010, 12:32 AM)
zdentws and aspire so ghey..praise each other..yer..
Praise other ppl means they is gap of improvement being denial even worse u know sifu like your RX8 whistling.gif whistling.gif
ccgenius
post Nov 17 2010, 09:34 AM

1,349 posts

guys, i run a .py scripts in background, how do i stop/kill it?
ccgenius
post Nov 17 2010, 10:04 AM

1,349 posts

changed the notification to show this way o.o

firstknight
post Nov 17 2010, 10:06 AM

2,681 posts

when installing rthe h-e-n, do u receive a msg saying unable to install but it shows in apps nevertheless and able to launch it?

it says unable to connect, no file system available....

This post has been edited by firstknight: Nov 17 2010, 10:16 AM
RViN
post Nov 17 2010, 10:41 AM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

Hmn... tried Meego 1.80 but seems it doesnt work with uboot. Anyone has any success? Gonna try the older version again.
ccgenius
post Nov 17 2010, 10:59 AM

1,349 posts

not bad this n900 lol

http://www.engadget.com/2009/09/29/keepin-...-shows-no-trad/
RViN
post Nov 17 2010, 11:13 AM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Nov 17 2010, 10:41 AM)
Hmn... tried Meego 1.80 but seems it doesnt work with uboot. Anyone has any success? Gonna try the older version again.
Ah finnaly managed to do so smile.gif. Needed to make a uImage as it is not present with the later builds smile.gif. For anyone willing follow the SD card uImage guide below:-
http://al.robotfuzz.com/~al/maemo/u-boot/
meLi
post Nov 17 2010, 11:22 AM

674 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Nov 17 2010, 12:34 AM)
finally got this http://www.nokian900applications.com/n900-...for-nokia-n900/     to work.

every time someone call or sms u, ur comp will display who call/sms you, and it will play a sound.

[attachmentid=1889097]
can python client.py running as a background process during boot time ?

tq

This post has been edited by meLi: Nov 17 2010, 11:27 AM

126 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:53 PM