Nokia N900 V8 (More than 160 owners), All Maemo-ians check in!

ccgenius
post Nov 6 2010, 06:44 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 6 2010, 06:41 PM)
of course, you are my Sifu...I learned the photography skills from you laugh.gif
btw, the default media player is quite dumb...all the system sounds also enter my songlist...any player to select directory...
Mediabox is very laggy during change of song sad.gif
use tracker cfg app, u can choose which songs folder to be in ur media player smile.gif
ccgenius
post Nov 6 2010, 07:16 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 6 2010, 07:03 PM)
yipee...going to check now...thx yeah smile.gif

Added on November 6, 2010, 7:13 pm
no cfg tracker 1?...in which repo?...
name is tracker-cfg
ccgenius
post Nov 6 2010, 07:36 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(lightastral @ Nov 6 2010, 07:33 PM)
when n900 came out, the only show stopper is nokia abandoning n900 and let it die. no new firmware etc..skype video call  is from pr1.2. though no 3g call yet though..

but 1.3 and meego 1.1 plus a hoard of OSes, to me it is without doubt the best smarttablet in the market..who needs a smartphone? bahahaha.

and at 1k, its a gadget bargain..really it is that good.
ya.. before i decided to buy a n900 back in feb, it's the news of whether nokia going to cont develop maemo that put me in a dilemma.
in the end, i still buy it.
learned alot from n900 smile.gif
ccgenius
post Nov 6 2010, 07:39 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 6 2010, 07:39 PM)
I should have bought N900 straight during March...I freaking bought my X6 32gb for RM1650 doh.gif
that time i saw x6 coming too =x n900 over x6 for me o.o
ccgenius
post Nov 7 2010, 09:59 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 7 2010, 09:14 AM)
For Preenv, the game data can put in MicroSD then cd to the folder? smile.gif
i think to do that.. there are mounting works to be done..
i think put in MyDocs in easier..
ccgenius
post Nov 7 2010, 10:44 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 7 2010, 10:38 PM)
Most probably I'll be buying HTC Aria for my sister.So in order to to truly see how good is Android I'm going to use only NITDroid for this coming week.
It'll be even better if v0.0.9 released....
cannot make calls wor.. so inconvenient.. and nitdroid got bit not so smooth even oc to 900.. not as smooth as normal android in android phones yet :/
ccgenius
post Nov 7 2010, 10:49 PM

1,349 posts

but nitdroid drains more batt than maemo...

hmmm.. they say they boot with internal memory drains less batt..
http://forum.nitdroid.com/index.php?topic=516.0

Added on November 7, 2010, 10:50 pmthis post makes me tempted to try..
http://forum.nitdroid.com/index.php?topic=...msg3051#msg3051

Added on November 7, 2010, 10:52 pmseems fairly easy.. but there is a risk.....
http://fukywak.blogspot.com/2010/10/instal...al-storage.html

This post has been edited by ccgenius: Nov 7 2010, 10:52 PM
ccgenius
post Nov 8 2010, 10:43 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(Yoshikuno CF @ Nov 8 2010, 10:22 PM)
sad.gif im stuck in x terminal installing the preenv and the basic need for those game haizzz... its keep saying couldnt found those stuff and i oledi add everything to catalogue-.-" im nub
which web os game?

QUOTE(bratvalove @ Nov 8 2010, 10:24 PM)
guys,

how to format memory card using n900 ?
use file manager, long press at ur card
ccgenius
post Nov 8 2010, 10:54 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(Yoshikuno CF @ Nov 8 2010, 10:48 PM)
need for speed undercover
transfer the relevant game folder within 'applications' folder from ur palm pre to '/home/user/applications' in your n900

make sure ur game folder is "com.ea.app.nfsuc", if you change the game folder name, make sure u modify the below commands

then

sudo gainroot
cd /home/user/applications/com.ea.app.nfsuc
chmod +rwx nfsuc
chmod 777 res_nfsuc
mkdir res_nfsuc/gamesave
chmod 777 res_nfsuc/gamesave
chmod 777 res_nfsuc/gamesett
preenv
desktopgen appinfo.json

then
(below is to make ur game save-able)

sudo gainroot
cd /home/user/applications/com.ea.app.nfsuc
chown -R user:users Asphalt5
ccgenius
post Nov 9 2010, 02:59 PM

1,349 posts

RT @drunkdebugger: #n900 28hrs #nitdroid wo charging... about half of battery left. G1 is almost empty.
Wut I do wrong?

batt life like not bad..
ccgenius
post Nov 9 2010, 06:44 PM

1,349 posts

anyone is using cotchin here? any comments?
ccgenius
post Nov 9 2010, 09:17 PM

1,349 posts

http://forum.nitdroid.com/index.php?topic=550.0

hmmm.. good idea mentioned in there.. i wonder is it possible..
ccgenius
post Nov 9 2010, 10:28 PM

1,349 posts

how much is the female to female?

Added on November 9, 2010, 10:31 pmSEA is doing a bulk on the female to female adapter?

This post has been edited by ccgenius: Nov 9 2010, 10:31 PM
ccgenius
post Nov 11 2010, 09:13 PM

1,349 posts

ori rm1525 from nokia centre
ccgenius
post Nov 11 2010, 10:47 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Nov 11 2010, 10:19 PM)
if ap set,dont bother to ask for them to change anything for u coz they wont!
i chged my motherboard and the ribbon in may o.o well.. thats what they say la, what they chg for me..
ccgenius
post Nov 14 2010, 09:44 PM

1,349 posts

the rom we are suppose to use to play with psx is in wat format?
ccgenius
post Nov 14 2010, 09:52 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Nov 14 2010, 09:50 PM)
mostly .iso
so we extract the .iso from the cd and put in the phone to play it?
ccgenius
post Nov 14 2010, 09:58 PM

1,349 posts

installing sygic 10 now, later try the psx games..
ccgenius
post Nov 14 2010, 10:34 PM

1,349 posts

to install sygic 10, i

4. Copy Maps and .mlm file to MyDocs/Maps/ and MyDocs/Res/icons/
5. Copy modifica.pl to N900
6. Run X-Terminal and write:

Code:
sudo gainroot
cd /home/user/MyDocs
perl modifica.pl

right?

but when i open mobile maps, and then select malaysia maps, but after that it will show no maps loaded.....

ccgenius
post Nov 14 2010, 10:58 PM

1,349 posts

for sygic, anyone has any idea how to chg the map? i loaded malaysia map, but doesnt know how to chg to singapore map.....

0.0413sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:52 PM