126 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V8 (More than 160 owners), All Maemo-ians check in!

Eiraku
post Nov 15 2010, 11:20 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

IINM - PLEASE DO CHECK WITH TMO AND GOOGLE BECAUSE I AM NOT SURE - you do this by editing /etc/sudoers and adding the line "user ALL = NOPASSWD: ALL" somewhere in there.

Again *THIS MIGHT BRICK YOUR SYSTEM SO PLEASE RECHECK*

And this is a dirty, dirty hack BTW. There should be a "clean" way to do this somewhere, but I'm not sure how lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 15 2010, 11:22 PM
angelbratz
post Nov 15 2010, 11:22 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

just wanna ask...battery graph or battery eye is better?

in terms of accuracy, user interface, functionality and extra monitoring.
Eiraku
post Nov 15 2010, 11:24 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

@alien: Also check http://wiki.maemo.org/Root_access
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 15 2010, 11:24 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 15 2010, 11:20 PM)
IINM - PLEASE DO CHECK WITH TMO AND GOOGLE BECAUSE I AM NOT SURE - you do this by editing /etc/sudoers and adding the line "user ALL = NOPASSWD: ALL" somewhere in there.

Again *THIS MIGHT BRICK YOUR SYSTEM SO PLEASE RECHECK*

And this is a dirty, dirty hack BTW. There should be a "clean" way to do this somewhere, but I'm not sure how lol.
Nah...Lazy to ask unker google.
Already added a line in sudoers file
CODE
user ALL = NOPASSWD: /usr/bin/flash.sh

Didn't work.
I give up.Mission will resume tomorrow.
firstknight
post Nov 15 2010, 11:32 PM

2,681 posts

what project is this?

meLi
post Nov 15 2010, 11:36 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 15 2010, 07:17 PM)
hmm.gif The command is working now.But QBW widget not working..
sifu i think use desktop icon easy then qbw

[Desktop Entry]
Version=1.0
Encoding=UTF-8
Type=Application
Name=Mount Data
Icon=your-data-icon
Exec=/bin/busybox sh -c 'echo /usr/bin/flash.sh | sudo gainroot'
X-Osso-Type=application/x-executable

save flash.desktop in /home/user/.local/share/applications/hildon

tq

Added on November 15, 2010, 11:50 pm----
QUOTE(angelbratz @ Nov 15 2010, 06:13 PM)
I dint know got QBW sifu here...

Sifu meli....

how do i QBW a Command...

sudo gainroot
modprobe JoikuSpot_Bouncer

It makes my  life a wee bit easier if can QBW the command...

>.<
try this

If u use stock kernel no need to modprobe JoikuSpot_Bouncer except power kernel need to replace JoikuSpot_Bouncer.ko file

check this JoikuSpot_Bouncer.ko file exist or not. If exist then backup

cp /home/opt/maemo/usr/share/applications/joikuspot/JoikuSpot_Bouncer.ko /home/user/
sudo gainroot
rm /home/opt/maemo/usr/share/applications/joikuspot/JoikuSpot_Bouncer.ko
cp /lib/modules/current/JoikuSpot_Bouncer.ko /home/opt/maemo/usr/share/applications/joikuspot/
reboot

then test it.

This post has been edited by meLi: Nov 15 2010, 11:50 PM
Eiraku
post Nov 16 2010, 12:04 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

@meLI: That should work better then my half assed hacks, thanks bro.

My xterm-fu is getting weaker lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 16 2010, 12:15 AM
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 16 2010, 12:28 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Nov 15 2010, 11:36 PM)
sifu i think use desktop icon easy then qbw
[Desktop Entry]
Version=1.0
Encoding=UTF-8
Type=Application
Name=Mount Data
Icon=your-data-icon
Exec=/bin/busybox sh -c 'echo /usr/bin/flash.sh | sudo gainroot'
X-Osso-Type=application/x-executable
save flash.desktop in /home/user/.local/share/applications/hildon
I modified the script a bit.After transferring all the files you need the chmod trick to gain flash.sh access.
But IT WORKS!

Now I can mount/unmount from my desktop! rclxm9.gif

meLi,next time when you come to Melaka,pm me 1st.TT session on me icon_rolleyes.gif
aspire2oo6
post Nov 16 2010, 12:29 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Nov 15 2010, 11:14 PM)
wow.. the two grandmaster at the high level linux!!!
yea sifu of linux hahaha
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 16 2010, 12:29 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

But really,the idea of using busybox really is something....

Added on November 16, 2010, 12:31 am
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 16 2010, 12:29 AM)
yea sifu of linux hahaha
Wahahahaha!
My N900 just went a step further than N8.
Now I can read/write NTFS/FAT32 drivers brows.gif

Forgot to mention this,I wasn't kidding when I said "newbies stay away from what I was doing"
Simple mistake on trying what I was doing can result in needing a reflash(especially messing with the sudoers file)

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Nov 16 2010, 12:40 AM
firstknight
post Nov 16 2010, 12:41 AM

2,681 posts

i am lost... what is this all about? otg?

btw... me jus upgrade the power kernel to 45... now... i got uboot and multi boot... hehe sweet...
meLi
post Nov 16 2010, 12:48 AM

674 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 16 2010, 12:28 AM)
I modified the script a bit.After transferring all the files you need the chmod trick to gain flash.sh access.
But IT WORKS!

Now I can mount/unmount from my desktop! rclxm9.gif

meLi,next time when you come to Melaka,pm me 1st.TT session on me icon_rolleyes.gif
Take this nice icon for mount and umount

Attached File  hildon.zip ( 7.96k ) Number of downloads: 3

tq
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 16 2010, 12:50 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 16 2010, 12:41 AM)
i am lost... what is this all about? otg?

btw... me jus upgrade the power kernel to 45... now... i got uboot and multi boot... hehe sweet...
Simply said the h-e-n(OTG) mount is pretty much useless.Most of the time you need manual mount through terminal command.
What I did was make 2 icon.One for mount & another 1 for unmount.

If you have used h-e-n you should know that in order to power up device you need 4 steps.
1)Choose the USB device type/speed
2)Press Vboost(to provide current)
3)Enumerate(start the device)
4)Mount

Normally after completing the 3 steps you need to open terminal & start typing commands.But with my method you just have to go to desktop/menu to tap the shortcut & the device will be mounted automatically & you can start accessing the device at File Manager.

Added on November 16, 2010, 12:51 amWas searching a nice icons.TQ meLi.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Nov 16 2010, 12:51 AM
firstknight
post Nov 16 2010, 12:54 AM

2,681 posts

oh... goody... mind sharing the script? may do it up for qbw...
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 16 2010, 01:00 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 16 2010, 12:54 AM)
oh... goody... mind sharing the script? may do it up for qbw...
I'm still testing it.Even though it worked with my drives I need to test with other devices to make sure it's works fine.
Will share it once all the testing is done.

Anyway this mounting icon is just a temporary method.The h-e-n devs already mentioned that once the program matures there won't be any need to mount anymore.
ShrugsLova
post Nov 16 2010, 02:24 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(SilversRayleigh @ Nov 15 2010, 11:14 PM)
The only thing that I don't like about PR 1.3 is I can't play Xploder anymore.
+1

battle of grandmaster..maemo world war 1.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 16 2010, 02:44 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(SilversRayleigh @ Nov 15 2010, 11:14 PM)
The only thing that I don't like about PR 1.3 is I can't play Xploder anymore.
Try this:
Open terminal
Type "root"
Type "apt-get install python2.5-sip4=4.10.5-maemo0"
When you're downgrading the python terminal will give you warning.Just type "Y" go ahead with the installer.
After the installation complete try launching Xploder.

P/S : When type in terminal type without the " " stuff.

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Nov 15 2010, 11:22 PM)
just wanna ask...battery graph or battery eye is better?

in terms of accuracy, user interface, functionality and extra monitoring.
I prefer battery graph.There are extra infos such as current,voltage bla3 shown.

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Nov 16 2010, 02:24 AM)
+1

battle of grandmaster..maemo world war 1.
Not war,collaboration.
Gave a productive result.
kurz
post Nov 16 2010, 03:21 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Nov 15 2010, 02:48 AM)
seems that SEA method don't work, work for you kurz?
still cannot sweat.gif

Added on November 16, 2010, 3:29 amanyway aside from apmefo..

tonight i suddenly got no sim card message even after reinserting my sim and reboot sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kurz: Nov 16 2010, 03:29 AM
ShrugsLova
post Nov 16 2010, 05:13 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 16 2010, 02:44 AM)
Try this:
Open terminal
Type "root"
Type "apt-get install python2.5-sip4=4.10.5-maemo0"
When you're downgrading the python terminal will give you warning.Just type "Y" go ahead with the installer.
After the installation complete try launching Xploder.
it removed..
my apmefo
maegirl
swappolube

;D i shud download them back not?

and Xploder still not working..hahaks

This post has been edited by ShrugsLova: Nov 16 2010, 05:14 AM
jananan
post Nov 16 2010, 05:53 AM

Android
1,513 posts

whoa... you guys never sleep... !