Nokia N900 V8 (More than 160 owners), All Maemo-ians check in!

kurz
post Nov 11 2010, 09:53 PM

176 posts

hi guys..thanks to mr. alien advise i just bought the phone tongue.gif
hope to learn more about this phone starting today. smile.gif

kurz
post Nov 11 2010, 09:59 PM

176 posts

the superb FP for this thread is one of the reason i bought this phone tongue.gif
kurz
post Nov 11 2010, 10:27 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Nov 11 2010, 10:04 PM)
all you guys talking about schools, colleges, uni and exams...

i guess i am the only one who is past those stuff... in other words, old.

damn.
dont worry im with you..its just that i work alone tongue.gif
kurz
post Nov 12 2010, 02:39 AM

176 posts

hi do we need to change anything before using ApMeFo?
im using PR1.3 now.
installed apmefo but when it tries to load in the end it goes back to main screen..
kurz
post Nov 12 2010, 08:26 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 12 2010, 07:32 PM)
Install the app,run the program,create the folders & start the program.
After a while your menu will be created.
hi thanks for the reply..but the prob is not about using the app
its the GUI that just couldnt load.

now im trying to do it through SSH instead..hopefully can biggrin.gif
kurz
post Nov 12 2010, 10:44 PM

176 posts

weee using shh syiok..now already customized my apps into folders.
hard work! sweat.gif
kurz
post Nov 13 2010, 08:44 PM

176 posts

hi sifus a question here

u know we can do skype call
but not many have skype account or have it online all the time

so im wondering can we do the same with yahoo contacts instead?
like the ym client we use now in PC

Added on November 13, 2010, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 13 2010, 03:07 AM)
Crap...ApMeFo doesn't work with PR 1.3...
yes..that's the one sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kurz: Nov 13 2010, 08:46 PM
kurz
post Nov 13 2010, 09:33 PM

176 posts

^ can just use ur internal one.
go maemo.org/download to search for them..or ovi store
my favs are the emulators though tongue.gif
kurz
post Nov 14 2010, 12:13 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 13 2010, 11:42 PM)
And...

[attachmentid=1883930]

thumbup.gif
congrats!! thumbup.gif drool.gif
kurz
post Nov 14 2010, 06:06 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 14 2010, 12:58 PM)
You may try to stop me but the force is too strong at my side!

flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
congrats! rclxms.gif
btw about this python thing..i didnt install any python
is that why im having problem loading ApMeFo?
kurz
post Nov 14 2010, 06:46 PM

176 posts

^ wow it works..
i could never figure that out..
thank you very much biggrin.gif

Added on November 14, 2010, 7:02 pmbtw i did the manual editing of hildon.menu and the games.directory and stuff before this..i have to delete them all?
cuz now i successfully created the folder but at add app there no application listed sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kurz: Nov 14 2010, 07:02 PM
kurz
post Nov 14 2010, 07:52 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 14 2010, 07:10 PM)
Your manual menu worked?

You need to replace the hildon.menu with original version & delete all the .directory files.
Then open ApMeFo & delete the folder created with this application.

Then redo the folders from scratch.
yeah the manual quite a ok..but then need to edit back the .directory everytime new app installed sweat.gif
kurz
post Nov 14 2010, 07:56 PM

176 posts

'll get back to you
going out now
kurz
post Nov 14 2010, 09:23 PM

176 posts

@super_alien

my directory are the same as the one i downloaded here
the one i changed is the hildon.menu.
get app names from original hildon and add the application according to its folders..exactly like the article says..
but my hildon.menu that i edited already deleted..sorry blush.gif

then all the new app that havent arrange i'll put it in a new app folder like this;

CODE
<Menu>
   <Name>New</Name>
   <Directory>new.directory</Directory>
   <OnlyUnallocated/>
   <Include>
     <All/>
   </Include>
 </Menu>

kurz
post Nov 14 2010, 10:15 PM

176 posts

i love the snes, ines, picodrive emulators.
very smooth like PC!
totally different when i played them with my s60v2 tongue.gif
havent try psx though..even PC version psx emulator took quite sometime to be perfect
kurz
post Nov 14 2010, 10:40 PM

176 posts

@ccgenius

mys folder and malaysia.mlm to MyDocs/Maps/
MAL-RedLightandSpeedcam.bmp from the res folder to MyDocs/Res/icons/

just installed and tested..so far quite accurate biggrin.gif
but maybe cuz its KL..
kurz
post Nov 14 2010, 11:10 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Nov 14 2010, 11:05 PM)
my case, ApMeFo can open, can create folder, but when i add apps to the folder, it just don't run?
yesss u are right cry.gif
kurz
post Nov 14 2010, 11:14 PM

176 posts

^ i thought it works for me cuz i finally able to load the app

but then cannot add stuff to the folder i created.
the list of apps dont come out..

is python progs really that troublesome? tongue.gif
kurz
post Nov 15 2010, 12:32 AM

176 posts

wow nfsuc so syiok tongue.gif
kurz
post Nov 15 2010, 12:41 AM

176 posts

oh btw i learned how to refresh the menu if some icons is not appearing properly after install

CODE
$ killall hildon-desktop

it will refresh the menu without having to restart phone
from maemo wiki biggrin.gif

Added on November 15, 2010, 12:42 am
QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 15 2010, 12:40 AM)
is there anything worth dl in ovi store? so boring for maemo...
gas ball? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kurz: Nov 15 2010, 12:42 AM

0.0667sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:24 AM