looks kinda messy but it works.
QUOTE(adam_lss @ Feb 21 2013, 04:06 PM)
LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!
Mar 2 2013, 02:46 PM
59 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
the elder somehow recommend to calit/put a little kunyit on the baby's forehead and nose.
looks kinda messy but it works. QUOTE(adam_lss @ Feb 21 2013, 04:06 PM) |
Mar 2 2013, 03:16 PM
721 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(Syd G @ Mar 2 2013, 02:42 PM) Hmmm... Does your wife hold your infant enough? E.g babywear him everywhere? Sleep with him naked? Maybe co-sleep for a while? High need babies need that "mama smell" to feel comfortable. U very geng... amazing supply eh...-------- Btw in case anyone's wondering. Yes, am still breastfeeding at 30months! |
Mar 2 2013, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 1 2013, 09:06 PM) Very stressful! After bf him for more than 45 min with milk but he is still crying out loud. I am afraid that we used to top up FM and now he keeps wanting more. How do we really know of baby have enough with just bf? I dun wan him to get used to FM! try to burp him after feeding. caress his back, under the knees and tapak kaki. How how? What should I do? He seems doesnt want to suck from bf and wanting bottle with FM. Still didnt manage to pump out milk as there is only a few drop. Btw, maybe is 5 days old his stomach just as big as his fist, as long as he keeps pooping & peeing, fret not. take care |
Mar 5 2013, 11:07 AM
4,808 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Thanks a lot.. He is now much better in BF liau. Hopes that there is enough supply lor..
Today is Day 9 and yesterday go Dr check still Jaundice level quite high at 227. Will need to take blood sample again after 2 days. Very kesien always see him kena take blood. This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Mar 5 2013, 11:09 AM |
Mar 5 2013, 01:11 PM
721 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 5 2013, 11:07 AM) Thanks a lot.. He is now much better in BF liau. Hopes that there is enough supply lor.. hang in there........even though sangat sakit hati, but still hv to do..............+u +uToday is Day 9 and yesterday go Dr check still Jaundice level quite high at 227. Will need to take blood sample again after 2 days. Very kesien always see him kena take blood. |
Mar 6 2013, 02:25 PM
Naik again the jaundice level today! 237.5. Duno how leh...
Mar 6 2013, 04:35 PM
1,036 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Mar 6 2013, 04:37 PM
353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 6 2013, 04:40 PM
1,036 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Dagashi @ Mar 6 2013, 04:37 PM) At least it works for my little one. I rather try this and monitor her, than seeing her hand being poke by needle so many times.There's some content is there can reduce jaundice. No idea what it is. |
Mar 7 2013, 09:05 AM
4,495 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kemuning, Kay Ell, Pea Jay, Ara Damansara, Malacca |
Mar 7 2013, 09:11 AM
Yes yes, current doing that. Later going check again. Bad news, bb incresed again today to 246! If reached 255, the doc said need to be admitted liau!
This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Mar 7 2013, 10:01 AM |
Mar 7 2013, 01:59 PM
283 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
question. my 2day old girl seems to know only to suck the right breast when being breastfeed. the left one seems to be underutilized. any remedy? i heard the breast will get hard is it?
Mar 7 2013, 02:43 PM
3,188 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: A place called "home" |
QUOTE(Winning11 @ Mar 7 2013, 01:59 PM) question. my 2day old girl seems to know only to suck the right breast when being breastfeed. the left one seems to be underutilized. any remedy? i heard the breast will get hard is it? yes, it will get engorged...try holding the baby football style, which make the baby feel the same right side |
Mar 7 2013, 05:23 PM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 5 2013, 11:07 AM) Thanks a lot.. He is now much better in BF liau. Hopes that there is enough supply lor.. My mum bought ubat kuning from kedai senseh... u may try ..Today is Day 9 and yesterday go Dr check still Jaundice level quite high at 227. Will need to take blood sample again after 2 days. Very kesien always see him kena take blood. my baby vomit after take a bath with that ubat kuning... then the jaundice level slightly decrease from 239 to 117.... no harm to try many 'petua' |
Mar 7 2013, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(leongal @ Mar 7 2013, 02:43 PM) yes, it will get engorged... noted. no. ny wife are able to breasfeed the other side ady.try holding the baby football style, which make the baby feel the same right side on another note, my girl had caused my wife's nipple (both side) to bleed. is it safe to breastfeed then? coz my friend said it is not good for the baby to eat the blood... |
Mar 7 2013, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(Winning11 @ Mar 7 2013, 07:40 PM) noted. no. ny wife are able to breasfeed the other side ady. ask your wife to put a few drops of breastmilk onto that crack nipple & give enough air to that areaon another note, my girl had caused my wife's nipple (both side) to bleed. is it safe to breastfeed then? coz my friend said it is not good for the baby to eat the blood... |
Mar 7 2013, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 7 2013, 09:11 AM) Yes yes, current doing that. Later going check again. Bad news, bb incresed again today to 246! If reached 255, the doc said need to be admitted liau! i got this petua b4 delivering my youngest baby. eat lots of green grapes. nurse your baby frequently. hope your baby will be OK soonest possible. take care |
Mar 7 2013, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(laparcute @ Mar 7 2013, 08:37 PM) ask your wife to put a few drops of breastmilk onto that crack nipple & give enough air to that area hey thanks. had asked my wife to do so.currenlt she is doing the expressing the milk manually. looks like hard labor... baby is slightly jaundiced. I think maybe due to the heaty stuff that the confienment lady cooked for my wife, I hope it will not affect much coz she will have to take heaty food for a month. tomorrow morning will bring my girl out for sunshine tomorrow. if it doesnt improve, I will have to bring her to see doc.:. |
Mar 9 2013, 10:39 AM
398 posts Joined: May 2010 |
just ask your confinement lady to cut down on ginger...when my lo had jaundice..my doc advised me to just cut down on the ginger but continue bf.
Mar 9 2013, 02:19 PM
3,188 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: A place called "home" |
QUOTE(Winning11 @ Mar 7 2013, 10:15 PM) hey thanks. had asked my wife to do so. Feed ur baby more often, even if it means waking every 2 hourly during wee hours.. I did tat when my baby was jaundice during early days and it brought down her jaundice... She was only poked once, other visit to the park, outerior looks find her normal n no further blood test needed.... Thank goodness!currenlt she is doing the expressing the milk manually. looks like hard labor... baby is slightly jaundiced. I think maybe due to the heaty stuff that the confienment lady cooked for my wife, I hope it will not affect much coz she will have to take heaty food for a month. tomorrow morning will bring my girl out for sunshine tomorrow. if it doesnt improve, I will have to bring her to see doc.:. |
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:42 AM |