LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!

leongal
post Jul 15 2012, 08:18 PM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

i thought EBM shouldn't be boiled? hmm.gif
leongal
post Jan 4 2013, 08:56 PM

3,188 posts

I have successfully fully breastfeed my little one since day 4. Today is day 7. Thankfully my little one is good in suckling since day 1 though not much/any milk. Nurses n dr advice to top up,which is right to do, for the first few days...hopefully i can exclusively breastfeed her for 2 years...:-)
leongal
post Jan 5 2013, 08:24 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(KohSin @ Jan 5 2013, 04:28 PM)
Thx for the warning! Her lazy time is over d, now wake up every 3 hours looking for food...so i think should be fine...now i squeeze out my colostrum n let her lick, den finish both sides n top up with FM...
you need to let her suckle your breast to stimulate milk production....
leongal
post Jan 6 2013, 01:16 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(KohSin @ Jan 6 2013, 12:24 PM)
She suck for 5 sec den panic d...so now i hand squeezed out my milk n give to her...i think my milk coming in...cuz can feel engorgement at both side...guess my hand not effective enuff...each sessioni can only managed to get 20ml with 2 hours squeezing...
Then u probably need to massage your own breast more often.Hope it works smile.gif
leongal
post Jan 7 2013, 12:10 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Jan 7 2013, 10:19 AM)
I also having difficulty to latch my lo during the first week...problem is my nipple damn sore and I barely can tahan the pain....I stop letting her to suck on my nipple...so no choice I feed my lo with FM on third and fourth day...but at the same time I keep pumping for the milk for one week...after that only I dare to try again to latch her on...

Don't worry on the milk...it only comes in after one week...and only the milk totally turns to white color...before this is much yellowish...

If your lo have jaundice...bath with Guinness stout...of coz mix with the warm water...one big bottle can divide to 3 times..it works for me. smile.gif

To increase milk production..try get the fenugreek capsules from GNC.
Very informative. smile.gif
my paed against using guinness stout to bath my baby because he says that the stout will be absorbed into baby's skin and make baby abit drunk....
leongal
post Jan 7 2013, 02:41 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(KohSin @ Jan 7 2013, 01:05 PM)
Actually doc never mentioned bout jaundice to me at all when v were still at hospital.. is after v back for few days den MIL mentioned to hubby on it...so i guess boh much prob gua.  smile.gif
my baby did not have jaundice when born, it was after gone home, on day 5, she started to have jaundice....so heart ache seeing her being poke on the feet to test on jaundice....(we noticed that she was a bit yellow so send her to hospital, but dr says it is normal, just need to feed more milk and let her poo more often)
leongal
post Jan 10 2013, 05:19 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(KohSin @ Jan 9 2013, 01:19 PM)
Bruised still nvm, just scare wrong technique will hurt the tissue..... this lagi serious......

Tq so much.  smile.gif

Engorged d, is squeezing time.    biggrin.gif

add on : My bb refused to sleep n MIL blame it on my milk, said my milk is heaty due to the herbal soups n ginger foods tat i hv been taking....n asked me to only give her 2 times in a day....she said she know BM is good,  but it made baby heaty.....

Another thing is, the bm booster v take it on daily basisor use when needed?  Now i take fenugreek seed drink twice daily....
Baby is yours, you decide which to feed-fm va bm

I dun even allow my mum giving my baby water bcos I am doing exclusive breastfeeding, fortunately she knows reading online where I pass her some links

As for mil, I ask hubby to talk to her

All this is about educating the elderly

leongal
post Mar 7 2013, 02:43 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Mar 7 2013, 01:59 PM)
question. my 2day old girl seems to know only to suck the right breast when being breastfeed. the left one seems to be underutilized. any remedy? i heard the breast will get hard is it?
yes, it will get engorged...

try holding the baby football style, which make the baby feel the same right side
leongal
post Mar 9 2013, 02:19 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Mar 7 2013, 10:15 PM)
hey thanks. had asked my wife to do so.
currenlt she is doing the expressing the milk manually. looks like hard labor...

baby is slightly jaundiced. I think maybe due to the heaty stuff that the confienment lady cooked for my wife, I hope it will not affect much coz she will have to take heaty food for a month.
tomorrow morning will bring my girl out for sunshine tomorrow. if it doesnt improve, I will have to bring her to see doc.:.
Feed ur baby more often, even if it means waking every 2 hourly during wee hours.. I did tat when my baby was jaundice during early days and it brought down her jaundice... She was only poked once, other visit to the park, outerior looks find her normal n no further blood test needed.... Thank goodness!
leongal
post Sep 17 2013, 11:51 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(cmhome @ Sep 15 2013, 05:35 PM)
hi all mum, my son 18days old...
no problem on the milk volume... but my son like can not handle too much milk to suck... yesterday experienced vomit milk during he sucking....
do you have any skill to control the milk suction rate??
maybe pump out a little before letting him suckle
leongal
post Sep 17 2013, 02:02 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(cmhome @ Sep 17 2013, 01:41 PM)
Thanks, I may try it...

may I know when is the best time to try my boy to using bottle feed? some say 4 week and some 6 week. What happen if I keep on feeding without bottle feed ??
if you are going back to work, then start at least one month b4....and get other people to bottle feed her. my baby, now 8.5 month, still doesn't accept bottle from me up till now; she onli accepts bottle from the nanny....
leongal
post Nov 10 2013, 12:33 PM

3,188 posts

duno where to rant - just want to rant out.

i am fully breastfeeding my baby for 10.5 months. yes, it is a proud achievement. however, my sil who is currently pregnant, who doesnt educate herself about breastfeeding but just "hope" that she will have alot of milk to bf her future baby, said "you still got milk ah?" (and she is asking me tis since day 1) i really duno how to respond but feel so offended about it (even though i should be proud). then she start asking nonsense like wat i nit to boil to get milk...etc. she's thinking "it is so easy to fully bf a baby" without thinking how much effort put in... mad.gif

i know i should encourage people to bf their babies..... mad.gif but seeing her attitude i dam hate it and cannot stand it....i dun even wan to bother talking to her about bf-ing. vmad.gif

0.0436sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:24 PM