My case impossible gua...cuz i just delivered on 2/1...n is still under period since delivery til now..
LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!
Jan 8 2013, 12:38 PM
721 posts Joined: May 2009 |
My case impossible gua...cuz i just delivered on 2/1...n is still under period since delivery til now..
Jan 8 2013, 02:53 PM
368 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
How many biji of Fenugreek u eat a day? The nurse who recommended to us said eat 3 biji 3 times a day, ie 9 biji a day.
Jan 8 2013, 03:55 PM
I bought from giant n use 1 table spoon n soaked inside one 500 ml container.........n i only chew a bit the rest of the seeds i will throw them away.
Surprisingly, my supply went back at 1oz for today's sessions... this is so amazing when last night i can barely squeeze out even 5ml....i tot my breast has dried up, lol... |
Jan 9 2013, 10:08 AM
8,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: :: Cheras :: |
Naw.. it's common for supplies to fluctuate if you've been DLing. I'd advice not to pump for the first month.. just feed on demand.. your supply will flow like crazy.
Btw chinese moms tend to hv fewer supply due to the 'no water' pantang.. You can make up to it by drinking more soup or herbal drinks. |
Jan 9 2013, 11:40 AM
I hv noticed, during midnight my supply always near zero....the rest of the day r just fine...i hv tried to DL before but failed... baby suck 5 sec den cry d.....so nowi normally start to hand squeeze 1 hour before feeding time..this oso will signal my brain tat i need more supply right?
When expressing out the milk, u all fix one hour pumping time, after one hour den stop d? I normally squeeze out til my breast felt empty... |
Jan 9 2013, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(KohSin @ Jan 9 2013, 11:40 AM) I hv noticed, during midnight my supply always near zero....the rest of the day r just fine...i hv tried to DL before but failed... baby suck 5 sec den cry d.....so nowi normally start to hand squeeze 1 hour before feeding time..this oso will signal my brain tat i need more supply right? Yup.. but need correct technique not just random squeezing.. Google up marmet technique.When expressing out the milk, u all fix one hour pumping time, after one hour den stop d? I normally squeeze out til my breast felt empty... I pump no more than 30mins if use pump.. else breast will become very sore.. doesnt matter how much milk because if technique is correct, 30 mins should do it |
Jan 9 2013, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Jan 9 2013, 12:53 PM) Yup.. but need correct technique not just random squeezing.. Google up marmet technique. Thx for the tips! Just realized my technique is a bit wrong no wonder got bruises on my breast d. I pump no more than 30mins if use pump.. else breast will become very sore.. doesnt matter how much milk because if technique is correct, 30 mins should do it |
Jan 9 2013, 01:08 PM
Jan 9 2013, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Jan 9 2013, 01:08 PM) Aiya.. kesiannya bruising already Bruised still nvm, just scare wrong technique will hurt the tissue..... this lagi serious...... It's okay.. never too late to learn... I learnt quite late also.. very useful when emergency Tq so much. Engorged d, is squeezing time. add on : My bb refused to sleep n MIL blame it on my milk, said my milk is heaty due to the herbal soups n ginger foods tat i hv been taking....n asked me to only give her 2 times in a day....she said she know BM is good, but it made baby heaty..... Another thing is, the bm booster v take it on daily basisor use when needed? Now i take fenugreek seed drink twice daily.... This post has been edited by KohSin: Jan 9 2013, 11:02 PM |
Jan 10 2013, 05:19 AM
3,188 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: A place called "home" |
QUOTE(KohSin @ Jan 9 2013, 01:19 PM) Bruised still nvm, just scare wrong technique will hurt the tissue..... this lagi serious...... Baby is yours, you decide which to feed-fm va bmTq so much. Engorged d, is squeezing time. add on : My bb refused to sleep n MIL blame it on my milk, said my milk is heaty due to the herbal soups n ginger foods tat i hv been taking....n asked me to only give her 2 times in a day....she said she know BM is good, but it made baby heaty..... Another thing is, the bm booster v take it on daily basisor use when needed? Now i take fenugreek seed drink twice daily.... I dun even allow my mum giving my baby water bcos I am doing exclusive breastfeeding, fortunately she knows reading online where I pass her some links As for mil, I ask hubby to talk to her All this is about educating the elderly |
Jan 10 2013, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(leongal @ Jan 10 2013, 05:19 AM) Baby is yours, you decide which to feed-fm va bm I hv talked to my husband on the issue n he oso insist tat v wont give up bm becuz of heaty prob....i will just nod nod when she say these again. But unfortunately my bm still not enuff, still hv to top up fm..I dun even allow my mum giving my baby water bcos I am doing exclusive breastfeeding, fortunately she knows reading online where I pass her some links As for mil, I ask hubby to talk to her All this is about educating the elderly |
Jan 11 2013, 05:47 PM
5,434 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Hi there, I just born a baby girl yesterday morning 4am...
Everything went through ok and now is time for breast feeding. My baby girl can suck my milk but when she push the nipple out from her mouth, then she will start to cry I swap to another side and everything is ok again, but then soon she will push out the nipple again....and crying. Is it because I have no milk for her? 2 more things, 1. my baby girl will sneeze frequently, may i know why like that? 2. my baby girl will shiver frequently too, why? Sorry for very poor english, I typed while lying on the bed single fingered, I just need to find solution, as different nurse provide different point of view. I took caesaran for that birth. |
Jan 12 2013, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jan 11 2013, 05:47 PM) Hi there, I just born a baby girl yesterday morning 4am... Sneeze n shiver should be becuz she is cold gua....wat i know is milk comes in a bit late, so u should let ur bb suck more for stimulation for milk to faster come in....Everything went through ok and now is time for breast feeding. My baby girl can suck my milk but when she push the nipple out from her mouth, then she will start to cry I swap to another side and everything is ok again, but then soon she will push out the nipple again....and crying. Is it because I have no milk for her? 2 more things, 1. my baby girl will sneeze frequently, may i know why like that? 2. my baby girl will shiver frequently too, why? Sorry for very poor english, I typed while lying on the bed single fingered, I just need to find solution, as different nurse provide different point of view. I took caesaran for that birth. |
Jan 13 2013, 10:52 PM
4,808 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
My wife decided to bf our coming son on March. Do you think Avent manual pump is ok? The one without storage. Will buy separate avent 10 pcs cup storage. Is it plastic storage better or reusedable cup better for storage?
Jan 15 2013, 10:27 AM
1,610 posts Joined: May 2008 |
as long is tight seal should be fine. I am not sure the cup type, but i used the plastic storage which have 2 tight seal. |
Jan 25 2013, 05:27 PM
1,036 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(leongal @ Jan 7 2013, 12:10 PM) my paed against using guinness stout to bath my baby because he says that the stout will be absorbed into baby's skin and make baby abit drunk.... Erm..mine still ok.Anyway, has been 2months exclusive breastfeed my lo. Hope I can still carry on to breastfeed her. Start working now and still need to wake up at most 2 times for midnight feeding. Any of your lo here likes to suck their thumb? Mine will start sucking when they start hungry and also when going to fall asleep. I still not dare to intro pacifier to her. |
Feb 5 2013, 06:33 PM
73 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Very sad coz I delivered on Sunday morning, till now still no milk. My lo very hardworking, keep latching every 2 hours but don't think he get any milk. Went to clinic, nurse told me to feed with fm.. Do I need to feed lo water too since he taking fm.. How often should I feed him with fm n should I continue let him latch?
Feb 5 2013, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Pseudonym @ Feb 5 2013, 06:33 PM) Very sad coz I delivered on Sunday morning, till now still no milk. My lo very hardworking, keep latching every 2 hours but don't think he get any milk. Went to clinic, nurse told me to feed with fm.. Do I need to feed lo water too since he taking fm.. How often should I feed him with fm n should I continue let him latch? Hi.. congrats on your newborn Btw I'm curious.. How do you know that there's no milk? |
Feb 5 2013, 08:24 PM
73 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 5 2013, 07:37 PM) Coz I squeezed n nothing came out. I ask my dh to suck but he said nothing also. Nurse used syringe to pump out also nothing came out... Lo also didn't pee whole day today. Just poo once.. |
Feb 5 2013, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(Pseudonym @ Feb 5 2013, 08:24 PM) Coz I squeezed n nothing came out. I ask my dh to suck but he said nothing also. Nurse used syringe to pump out also nothing came out... Lo also didn't pee whole day today. Just poo once.. Poo once meconium or normal yellow poo?Cause first few days your milk only a few drop only.. so if baby suck every 2 hours means that's it for the time... Baby's body by default has a few day's worth of energy supply so dont worry too much about not having milk like how you see in other's pictures. |
| Change to: | 0.0298sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:07 PM |