12,505 posts

D3100 better than D5000.

shanjeev
post Nov 12 2010, 10:58 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(mzhai @ Nov 11 2010, 09:56 PM)
any ppl letting go their d40?
I have one in fine condition. Make an offer, if price is right might let it go. Thanks. smile.gif
Kent3888
post Nov 12 2010, 12:00 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

Anybody here know bout the difference btw the Tamron 17-50 F2.8 VC and non-VC?? I heard and the non-VC version is sharper? Any comments and experience? Initially think of getting the VC, but looking at the review, the non-VC seems more promising.

Need to get a standard zoom now, or any other good lens other then Tammy? I know the sigma, but it's a bit too pricey for me, rather save to get nikkor.
celciuz
post Nov 12 2010, 12:03 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Nov 12 2010, 10:01 AM)
Tested the 5dmark II yesterday, AF speed seems like same with D90 only  sweat.gif ....other than that, it's perfect.. superb low light performance, not very heavy body(doesn't feel solid as a result of that, even D300s feels better)...with a fast prime lens can practically use that cam without flash
Try it under low light, worse than D90 LOL!

Aiya, if D90 put on fast primes also can be used in low light what dry.gif. 1600 f/1.4 very bright jor leh!
fabianz03
post Nov 12 2010, 12:26 PM

4,649 posts

Convocation day at my school.
Shoot till my pants drop. doh.gif
KTCY
post Nov 12 2010, 02:19 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 12 2010, 12:00 PM)
Anybody here know bout the difference btw the Tamron 17-50 F2.8 VC and non-VC?? I heard and the non-VC version is sharper? Any comments and experience? Initially think of getting the VC, but looking at the review, the non-VC seems more promising.

Need to get a standard zoom now, or any other good lens other then Tammy? I know the sigma, but it's a bit too pricey for me, rather save to get nikkor.
Non VC and Non motor sharpest. Follow by VC version.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 12 2010, 12:03 PM)
Try it under low light, worse than D90 LOL!

Aiya, if D90 put on fast primes also can be used in low light what dry.gif. 1600 f/1.4 very bright jor leh!
Put on 1.2 lagi bright laugh.gif
Maniac
post Nov 12 2010, 02:50 PM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Nov 12 2010, 10:39 AM)
Dear All,

Would the D3100 be enough for a beginner or should I go for the D5000 ?
D3100 +1 for me!

bro u getting one?
celciuz
post Nov 12 2010, 03:30 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 12 2010, 02:19 PM)
MF under low light yawn.gif LOL.
KTCY
post Nov 12 2010, 03:52 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

^
Tested. Nothing wrong with it. Was on 5DMKII tho.
freddy manson
post Nov 12 2010, 04:04 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(alwinc @ Nov 11 2010, 10:52 AM)
any affordable wide angle lens for d5000 ? any recommendations ??
u can opt for the wide angle conversion lens.. but IQ might be down loh..

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 12 2010, 12:26 PM)
Convocation day at my school.
Shoot till my pants drop.  doh.gif
rclxm9.gif its time to do shutter-wasting!
edwardgsk
post Nov 12 2010, 04:21 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Half stop very little different only rolleyes.gif
Kent3888
post Nov 12 2010, 04:25 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

U mean the cheapest one is the best?? i thought the DiII version with motor is the best? If using body like D90, motor or non motor focus faster??
JasonSky
post Nov 12 2010, 04:34 PM

Spectre
757 posts

What would be a decent flash in terms of price and performance to go with d3100 for beginners?

I was thinking SB600 - Is that ok?
freddy manson
post Nov 12 2010, 04:52 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Nov 12 2010, 04:34 PM)
What would be a decent flash in terms of price and performance to go with d3100 for beginners?

I was thinking SB600 - Is that ok?
SB600's price is competitive with Nissin Di866.. and Di866 wins in terms of power.. rclxms.gif
edwardgsk
post Nov 12 2010, 05:16 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

But SB600 wins at built quality hands down tongue.gif
My SB600 has been use for more than 2 years already, drop floor hit table dunno how many times already, full of scratches and dents but still operates like new tongue.gif
Darkripper
post Nov 12 2010, 06:19 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Nov 12 2010, 10:39 AM)
Dear All,

Would the D3100 be enough for a beginner or should I go for the D5000 ?
More than enough! Personally.. i think D3100 > D5000 smile.gif
celciuz
post Nov 12 2010, 06:22 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Nov 12 2010, 06:19 PM)
More than enough! Personally.. i think D3100 > D5000 smile.gif
Ditto, in terms of image output I'm sure the D3100 would beat the D5000.
JasonSky
post Nov 12 2010, 06:34 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 12 2010, 04:52 PM)
SB600's price is competitive with Nissin Di866.. and Di866 wins in terms of power.. rclxms.gif
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Nov 12 2010, 05:16 PM)
But SB600 wins at built quality hands down tongue.gif
My SB600 has been use for more than 2 years already, drop floor hit table dunno how many times already, full of scratches and dents but still operates like new tongue.gif
So in terms of the price range of SB600, Nissin Di866 is better in terms of performance?

Any other lower end models I can consider? Preferably from Nikon.
Maniac
post Nov 12 2010, 06:47 PM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

And if you happen to be a Nikon user, join me at
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=group_...tif_t=group_r2j

LOL, more activities will be organize from time to time. And I will try to make arrangement with Nikon Malaysia for support as well.

It has been too long the other camp is having too much fun and it is time for us now!

As I am based in Penang, so activities will mostly based in Northern region. I am sure soon we will have people all over the place to host things.

Darkripper
post Nov 12 2010, 06:49 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 12 2010, 06:22 PM)
Ditto, in terms of image output I'm sure the D3100 would beat the D5000.
Haha.. personally i never tried any camera other than D3000 laugh.gif

30 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:50 PM