post Nov 19 2010, 06:40 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

YES !!!!!!!!

malaysia boleh !! =P
afbas83
post Nov 19 2010, 06:40 PM

Just curious, let say if we pay for RM30 0r RM100 topup probably for 6GB. After that, does we need to top up again in order to get online. It not similar like other ISP when we reach the limit, we can still surf but with low speed after throttle. rclxub.gif
Lester1987
post Nov 19 2010, 06:41 PM

2,017 posts

i think their website is up liao. but its so freaking slow. it is showing homepage now. but loading 5 mins, still nothing showing up.
ciohbu
post Nov 19 2010, 06:43 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Nov 19 2010, 06:41 PM)
i think their website is up liao. but its so freaking slow. it is showing homepage now. but loading 5 mins, still nothing showing up.
ya... damn slow... shocking.gif shocking.gif
twL
post Nov 19 2010, 06:45 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

i can login too, but very slow to redirect to plan or devices page. sad.gif
ciohbu
post Nov 19 2010, 06:46 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Nov 19 2010, 06:45 PM)
i can login too, but very slow to redirect to plan or devices page. sad.gif
can't support first flood of users ???? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
twL
post Nov 19 2010, 06:49 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

i couldnt understand, they always mention "Pay As Per Use", but why still got the plan as low as RM50? very confuse..
ulart_mie
post Nov 19 2010, 06:50 PM

80 posts

hey guys... come see http://www.facebook.com/#!/Yes4G

hahahahhaa.... many ppl who say YES... Now say Ohhhhh NOOOOO!!! wakakakakakakaka!!!
twL
post Nov 19 2010, 06:51 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

You donÂ’t need a SIM pack to get started with Yes, nor do you need to commit a big amount upfront. All you need to get started with Yes is a one-time activation fee of RM50 and a minimum credit purchase of RM10. After that, just maintain a monthly usage of RM 30 and youÂ’re all set to experience the fastest 4G mobile Internet with voice!

I got to spend at least RM30 per month even though it is Pay As Per Use?
ciohbu
post Nov 19 2010, 06:54 PM

2,104 posts

Oops! This link appears to be broken.
Suggestions:
Go to yes. my
Search www.yes.my for portal public tlc
Search on Google:

now totally out with my google chrome > <
twL
post Nov 19 2010, 06:56 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Nov 19 2010, 06:54 PM)
Oops! This link appears to be broken.
Suggestions:
Go to yes. my
Search www.yes.my for portal public tlc
Search on Google:

now totally out with my google chrome > <
sometimes it works and sometimes it stops working on my Rock Melt,
but i am really disappointed with maintain my usage at least RM30 per month.
empirekhoo
post Nov 19 2010, 06:57 PM

218 posts

Service Temporarily Unavailable

The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to maintenance downtime or capacity problems. Please try again later.

YES!!!!
jacktan1888
post Nov 19 2010, 06:57 PM

103 posts

still can't open
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 19 2010, 06:58 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Nov 19 2010, 06:37 PM)
On the other hand the incumbents can look at YES's offering and think "Ha! No worries. Not competitive!" and then maintain their current pricing. hmm.gif
i think YES strategy is to maintain the internet service to the best quality.

This would attract more people to subscribe with their not congested and superfast internet speed.

Their voice plan is attractive to me. ( they can definitely earn huge sum of revenue from this)
ciohbu
post Nov 19 2010, 07:00 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(empirekhoo @ Nov 19 2010, 06:57 PM)
Service Temporarily Unavailable

The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to maintenance downtime or capacity problems. Please try again later.

YES!!!!
malaysia "boleh" !!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on November 19, 2010, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 19 2010, 06:58 PM)
i think YES strategy is to maintain the internet service to the best quality.

This would attract more people to subscribe with their not congested and superfast internet speed.

Their voice plan is attractive to me. ( they can definitely earn huge sum of revenue from this)
best quality ?? whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Nov 19 2010, 07:00 PM
ulart_mie
post Nov 19 2010, 07:03 PM

80 posts

Im going to LOT 10 now to complaint about internet sloww!!! so i`ll be the 1st customer to complaint ahahhahaahahaaa!!!!
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 19 2010, 07:03 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Nov 19 2010, 07:00 PM)
malaysia "boleh" !!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on November 19, 2010, 7:00 pm

best quality ??
  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Malaysian ISP wireless internet is always congested because a lot of the wireless users download huge stuff like streaming video.

Now they charge when you use.

Try to stream a youtube movie and you can have a bill shock.
jacktan1888
post Nov 19 2010, 07:04 PM

103 posts

yes launching not successful.

Added on November 19, 2010, 7:05 pm6pm till now yes site down

This post has been edited by jacktan1888: Nov 19 2010, 07:05 PM
hsyong
post Nov 19 2010, 07:05 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Nov 19 2010, 06:51 PM)
I got to spend at least RM30 per month even though it is Pay As Per Use?
Yea..."Credit Never Expires"... "Billing as electricity"..."Pay as you use" ... all just bullshit... what if I don't use for a certain month? RM30 will expire?
ks98
post Nov 19 2010, 07:12 PM

460 posts

from what i see, a lot of ppl put a very high expectation on YES... this shows how desperate we are as broadband subscriber in this country...

Whenever we see a new comer of ISP in this country, everyone will put a high expectation... same thing happen when Digi launched its BB on May 2009 last year.

I don't know if this is ISP or users problem or someone else problem...

45 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:43 AM