Old Timer
576 posts

good night.

This post has been edited by porselinaheart: Oct 27 2010, 08:45 AM
zhlly4eae
post Oct 27 2010, 01:23 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 27 2010, 01:16 AM)
i thought u said u reinstalled preenv, and when you run sims cannot save? why now different story?
just now PR1.2 la now update to 1.3 need reinstall all again la what diff story?
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 27 2010, 01:29 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 27 2010, 01:13 AM)
if u had the old one installed, need to remove and reinstall. if you haven't then just install normally.

@super, damn sleepy liao, gotta work tomorrow, anything urgent arr?
Nothing.Still downloading few more games tongue.gif

@mrfarhatadib89
Like and said try the ifconfig command in terminal.It should tell you whether an IP reserved for your device.
mrfarhatadib89
post Oct 27 2010, 01:35 AM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 27 2010, 01:29 AM)
Nothing.Still downloading few more games tongue.gif

@mrfarhatadib89
Like and said try the ifconfig command in terminal.It should tell you whether an IP reserved for your device.
it said ifconfig: not found
icon_question.gif
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 27 2010, 01:40 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Oct 27 2010, 01:35 AM)
it said ifconfig: not found
icon_question.gif
"root"
then
"ifconfig"
Andy214
post Oct 27 2010, 01:43 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Oct 27 2010, 01:21 AM)
i dont understand this part bos:-
Check if your N900 successfully obtained IP Address (you can know easily if you have IP widget)
If not you can check from X-Term
sudo gainroot
ifconfig

Check under wlan0, make sure there is value for "inet addr"

i'm newbie.. icon_question.gif
Do you have any IP Address widget? if yes, it can help you to check if you have connected successfully and obtain IP Address.

If not, open X-Terminal
type below:
sudo gainroot
ifconfig

you will see many information come out, scroll up and check under "wlan0", you should see "inet addr", see if got any IP Address there.

-----

It'll be easier if you have IP Address widget.

If you're able to obtain IP Address, then most probably it's the DNS problem.

The easy way is to set the connection manually:
Create a new connection, at the end of the screen, there is an "Advance" button, which you can key in the DNS Settings.
If you're using normal Streamyx, key in the below DNS:
Primary DNS: 202.188.0.133
Secondary DNS: 202.188.1.5

OR, you can check this from your PC Window's Internet Connection status screen, go to "Support" tab then click on "Details" which will show you more information (or open command prompt, type "ipconfig /all").

jananan
post Oct 27 2010, 05:19 AM

Android
1,513 posts

microb > about:config > flashhack

there is an entry in microb config, was it already there in PR1.2 ?

Added on October 27, 2010, 5:57 amalso one more thing

was this entry there in PR1.2 ?

file = /etc/powervr.d/hildon-desktop.ini
(need to access using root)

[hildon-desktop]
WSEGL_UseHWSync=0

could this be VSync ?

This post has been edited by jananan: Oct 27 2010, 05:57 AM
dh3x
post Oct 27 2010, 06:22 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 27 2010, 12:31 AM)
i think ur using the old version. the new one, Javi ( the emulator creator ) updated for those two errors in those games.

in xterm

sudo gainroot

apt-get remove preenv

apt-get install preenv

it looks like its just reinstalling the same thing, but  Javi updated the repos with the new version.
ok got it. Had to do a "apt-get update" to get the new preenv_0.1.1_armel.deb

A/C working now! rclxm9.gif
mashimarow
post Oct 27 2010, 06:46 AM

1,742 posts

did your router limit the access to wifi by locking MAC to online?
go to your router menu and remove all protection, including password and try to search network again

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Oct 27 2010, 06:47 AM
porselinaheart
post Oct 27 2010, 07:13 AM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(dh3x @ Oct 27 2010, 06:22 AM)
ok got it.  Had to do a "apt-get update" to get the new preenv_0.1.1_armel.deb

A/C working now!  rclxm9.gif
drat , i forgot that extra step, silly me, tongue.gif thats what happens when u spend all day fiddleing with yer phone , haha
SUSbratvalove
post Oct 27 2010, 08:35 AM

165 posts

morningggg wave.gif
porselinaheart
post Oct 27 2010, 08:43 AM

Old Timer
576 posts

hehe, mornin bratvalove, tongue.gif

for some strange reason, ur nick always makes me think of bratwurst, haha, tongue.gif

Added on October 27, 2010, 8:47 am
QUOTE(zhlly4eae @ Oct 27 2010, 01:23 AM)
just now PR1.2 la now update to 1.3 need reinstall all again la what diff story?
oic, well, i looked around for a solution to ur save game problem. Nobody seems to be having it on the new preenv only the old version. must be an issue with the ipk you have. mine works fine, so i suggest changing to different ipk/game data file.

Added on October 27, 2010, 9:40 amMonopoly now works for me with new preenv.

Added on October 27, 2010, 10:10 amTested Blades of Fury also working on preenv. Controls also seem much better and usable than assasin's creed and hero of sparta

This post has been edited by porselinaheart: Oct 27 2010, 10:11 AM
meLi
post Oct 27 2010, 10:39 AM

674 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 27 2010, 08:43 AM)
hehe, mornin bratvalove, tongue.gif

for some strange reason, ur nick always makes me think of bratwurst, haha, tongue.gif

Added on October 27, 2010, 8:47 am
oic, well, i looked around for a solution to ur save game problem. Nobody seems to be having it on the new preenv only the old version. must be an issue with the ipk you have. mine works fine, so i suggest changing to different ipk/game data file.

Added on October 27, 2010, 9:40 amMonopoly now works for me with new preenv.

i try reinstall monoploy can run and choose player. Once to play it crash. Gv me yr monoploy i will try again.

to check what version yr preenv

tq

This post has been edited by meLi: Oct 27 2010, 10:43 AM
hengguowei
post Oct 27 2010, 11:07 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

I manage to cd the folder step by stepchecking what folder within folder
it goes : cd /home/user/MyDocs/applications/com.ea.app.nfsuc
but when I key in: desktopgen appinfo.json

reply is '/home/user/MyDocs/applications/com.ea.app.nfsuc/nfsuc' is not executable

what did I do wrong? ==lll
meili,porselinaheart,superevilalien...please reply...

Cornwell
post Oct 27 2010, 11:10 AM

26 posts

guys, am i missing something?

in xterm:
'/home/user/Applications/Com.ea.app.nfsuc/res_nfsuc/Icon.png
'does not exist

icon_question.gif
DET_D5t
post Oct 27 2010, 11:12 AM

446 posts

Done reflashing to PR 1.3.. smile.gif

Does Appmefo working fine in the new PR?

Cause i'm having trouble when to update the folder.. hmm.gif

meLi
post Oct 27 2010, 11:14 AM

674 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 27 2010, 11:07 AM)

reply is '/home/user/MyDocs/applications/com.ea.app.nfsuc/nfsuc' is not executable

before run desktopgen appinfo.json run preenv 1st

tq
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 27 2010, 11:15 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Did you run preenv 1st?

Correct directory should be cd /home/user/applications/com.ea.app.nfsuc/

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Oct 27 2010, 11:12 AM)
Done reflashing to PR 1.3..  smile.gif

Does Appmefo working fine in the new PR?

Cause i'm having trouble when to update the folder.. hmm.gif
Yes.It is working in PR 1.3

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Oct 27 2010, 11:26 AM
dh3x
post Oct 27 2010, 11:18 AM

63 posts

easy. move the entire applications directory out of MyDocs into /home/user/

u can't chmod stuffs in MyDocs coz it's a VFAT partition (FAT32)

This post has been edited by dh3x: Oct 27 2010, 11:22 AM
DET_D5t
post Oct 27 2010, 11:20 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 27 2010, 11:15 AM)

Yes.It is working in PR 1.3
Yeay..thanks grandmaster..
Need to delete all the folder first (The previous folder in PR 1.2), then recreate back the folder.

Now it's working.. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.6422sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:10 PM