Price for delivering baby

elly lim
post May 21 2013, 03:24 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(jaycz8 @ May 20 2013, 01:40 PM)
hye guys..
noob here, just found out that im gonna be a father soon.. icon_rolleyes.gif
so currently doing research which hospital is the best for my wife to do her 1st check up..
im staying in batu caves, so based on the review i read i already shortlist a few hospital to consider..

1-pusrawi kl
2-ampang puteri
3-columbia setapak
4-damai speacility hospital taman melawati

is there any other recomendation that is affordable coz everything is paid "sendirian berhad"
thanks guys
Hi there, congratulations soon to be father... there is one maternity clinic in selayang jaya which normal delivery cost ard 2k plus only while c-sect cost ard 3-4k.. monthly check up ard 100+ but its depends on wat u had during the check up..
mousqy
post May 21 2013, 05:11 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(elly lim @ May 21 2013, 03:24 PM)
Hi there, congratulations soon to be father... there is one maternity clinic in selayang jaya which normal delivery cost ard 2k plus only while c-sect cost ard 3-4k.. monthly check up ard 100+ but its depends on wat u had during the check up..
is this near the stadium area?
jep
post May 21 2013, 05:17 PM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ May 20 2013, 03:15 PM)
You can try for Hospital Selayang Full Paying Patient (FPP) since its near your place. So far its quite good IMO. Their fees is fixed either C-sect or normal, won't be charged normal+Csect, even if try for normal but end up c-Sect.
Standard checkup fees of RM60 applied even if there's procedure involves unlike private which charged procedure separately. Medicine will be charged separately though.
I was told you have the option open till very last min either to opt for Gov or FPP on delivery day even though you went for FPP checkup since the doctors basically is the same ones for Gov. The difference is if u opt got Gov, trainees will delivers the baby with the exception Csect, which you cannot opt for it (doc have to decide for you) unless you are FPP then the decision whether normal/csect is yours.

*Take note that for down syndrome test, you'll have to do it outside. Its not available in FPP Selayang.
My son was born at Selayang Hospital by C-Sect..so far OK..non FPP...but a friend of my wife lost her baby there also due to some complication during delivery (I don't want to discuss here) Next baby she went elsewhere..I've heard a few not so good stories about hospital selayang but I'll leave you to do the judgement..my second probably will be there for FPP or maybe FPP at Sg. Buloh
jootat
post May 29 2013, 04:55 PM

1,994 posts

Hi, daddy mommy, anyone of u staying nearby sg long? What's your recommendation around that area?
elly lim
post May 30 2013, 04:42 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ May 21 2013, 05:11 PM)
is this near the stadium area?
Hi, no this is not near to the stadium.. this maternity clinic is at selayang jaya.. opposite the shell petrol station..
elly lim
post May 30 2013, 04:43 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(jep @ May 21 2013, 05:17 PM)
My son was born at Selayang Hospital by C-Sect..so far OK..non FPP...but a friend of my wife lost her baby there also due to some complication during delivery (I don't want to discuss here) Next baby she went elsewhere..I've heard a few not so good stories about hospital selayang but I'll leave you to do the judgement..my second probably will be there for FPP or maybe FPP at Sg. Buloh
if i'm not mistaken, there are only 2 govt hosp with FPP plan so far which is Putrajaya and Selayang only...
jep
post May 30 2013, 05:09 PM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(elly lim @ May 30 2013, 04:43 PM)
if i'm not mistaken, there are only 2 govt hosp with FPP plan so far which is Putrajaya and Selayang only...
Yeap..I think just those two..well..maybe for me FPP at Selayang Hospital..just 10 mins away from home.
happyman81
post May 31 2013, 07:36 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(CloudBaby @ Aug 12 2012, 08:54 PM)
hi everyone,

anyone tried Polikilnik Wanita dan Keluarga Roshen at setapak??

went there twice for checkup, found the doc is very patience n willing to answer ur questions .. he usually do delivery at Hosp Roopi and Hosp Danau Kota ..

any mom / dad can share if u have tried doc from clinic n also the hospitals??

this is our first baby, so eveeything still new to us ...

tqvm dears
Hi, may i know finally u deliver at which hospital? Hosp Roopi or Hosp Danau Kota?
And how is the service and charges??

Is Dr. Roshen experienced enough?
jack~daniel
post May 31 2013, 07:40 PM

834 posts

if go to bidan kampung...rm50
yenzi
post Jun 3 2013, 11:07 AM

Hi all,

I'm at 20 weeks now, and I'm searching for hospital info and hope to decide on which hospital to go for delivery this month.. cos I heard that some hospitals may require advance notice/booking?

My due date will be sometime in Oct, currently all my mthly check-ups are done at this Clinic Cheah at Brickfield, a very nice lady doctor, but got really long queue, and does not have provide delivery service..

So I need to decide on which hospital within this month, and then do my future check-ups at this hospital that I've selected jz so that the doctors there have my pregnancy records etc, until the day of my delivery..

I'm looking for hospital that is preferably nearby my home (Jalan Ipoh, nearby Dynasty Hotel/Lourdes Hospital)..
I have Hospital Lourdes and Damai Service Hospital in mind, but I couldn't find the latest price info and service rating for
both of these hospitals. Has anyone been there for delivery/know any family friends who did (lately)? Coud you share me some info? Charges for normal delivery, c-sect, stay for how many days, charges for baby, which doctor you could recommend, etc.?

I don't actually know what else I should know/ask since this is my first pregnancy.. All comments/sharings are appreciated..
Getting all excited and stressed at the same time.. icon_question.gif biggrin.gif unsure.gif
UltimatePerfect
post Jun 8 2013, 12:12 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Oct 21 2010, 04:57 PM)
RM27

General Hospital KL, Selayang, anywhere.

born natural, within 24hours your baby got shit brix, then balik.
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Private hospital nowadays practice very unethic.

say can born natural, when admit last minute said baby canot cum out, then cut your stomach take it out.

RM5000++  ( my fren kena potong RM12.5k++ @ Pantai Hosp ) shocking.gif
I heard this too...happen to 2 of my friends doh.gif If they put a price, when you discharged it's never the same as advertised. Mine by the way...below RM20 in Hospital Sultanah Bahiyah ( 2 times already ) laugh.gif They have only one room for those who wanted the husband together in the labour room...but during my time, never got the luck to get the room sweat.gif

I only hate the guard system and the visiting policy. Cannot have anyone stay with you and look after the baby besides visiting hours. Because after giving birth you normally have no energy...fall asleep even if you wanted to be awake. I've heard that babies got kidnapped like this. Why they can't think. shakehead.gif So, the second time, I discharged immediately whistling.gif

Also, cannot get a 1st class or 2nd class room even if you want to pay extra.

chocolatefrogstar
post Jun 11 2013, 02:27 AM

Anyone who can kindly provide the pricelist for normal and c-sect delivery in Kuching? TIA.
meimei123
post Jun 15 2013, 03:45 PM

17 posts

Hi i've delivered on 11 jun..
Putrajaya hospital
Delivery method : elective c-section
Room type : single bedded room ( husband can accompany )
Duration : 3 days 2 nights
Gynae : dr. Azmi
Price : rm2718 (everything included)
** its gov hospital but i chose full paying patient scheme. Highly recommended. Will be back to this hospital for 2nd delivery.
artszfar
post Jun 16 2013, 04:19 PM

Hi, had my firstborn last May.

Hospital Kajang*
- Went to Hosp Serdang the day before. No bed available on all classes. 1 cm opening. Doctor ask to go home first.
- Next day went to Hosp. Kajang. Actually headed to Serdang again but wife having pain and it was Monday morning. Couldn't think how to escape the traffic to go to H.Serdang.

Ward - First Class single bed (Lucky I asked about ward classes during registration. First they asked for RM15 deposit and send to third class).
Ward is ok. Clean and spacious with attached bathroom. Depends upon availaibility.

Deposit - RM800.
Normal delivery. No epidural, etc. Episiotomy correction - extra few stiches down under. Discharged after 26hours.
No baby nursery. Baby sleeps next to mother. And mother have to take care of own baby unless unable then nurse will help.
Strict visiting hours*. Guard will inform visiting time ended strict and loud. keypad locked.
Father/relative not allowed to sleep next to the mother*.
Father not allowed to go into the labor room*. It's still an old labour rooms.
Sharing doctor.

Total amount paid: RM690

*Wife is so strong can deliver by herself. Wishes to go to gov hosp so the money can be invested for child's education or other needs. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by artszfar: Jun 16 2013, 04:25 PM
temmyoi
post Jun 17 2013, 11:02 PM

290 posts

Columbia would be better
CorLuka
post Jun 18 2013, 10:08 PM

81 posts

Ampang Puteri package offer for normal delivery only 2650,is it worth..single room and inclusive of all charges?
jessand
post Jun 21 2013, 06:25 PM

38 posts

Hi mommies, any latest price for delivery at assunta hospital, sunway, columbia bkt rimau, pantai??? Thks for all your kind help :-)
kazai_lp
post Jun 23 2013, 12:24 PM

108 posts

Congrats to daddy to be. Already a 1 month father here.
My wife delivered at Pusrawi KL. We took single room for deliver n ward. Total cost for 3d2n with epidural = rm4500.
But, we pay using insurance panel.
If pay cash, our Dr cud have offer a package of 2d1n at rm2350. But this is given you give normal delivery without any other complication.
Of course extra cost will be implied if have to take epidural or stay for another night.

Hope this helps.
starbeauties
post Jun 23 2013, 09:43 PM

RM 1500.00 for natural birth at Lam Wah Ee Hospital @ Penang. 3 days / 2 nights with 6 people room
lsoo_chin
post Jun 25 2013, 05:17 AM

One week old mummy here. Just delivered in prince court last week. Induced natural birth with 3D2N stay, inclusive of epidural is rm8500.

99 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:24 AM