Price for delivering baby

azilsahashim
post Jul 8 2013, 10:53 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(valerieh @ Jul 5 2013, 03:26 PM)
Thank you!  smile.gif
Heard that Comlubia Asia not that expensive compare to takawal, greangle & etc, but slightly expensive than sentosa kpj
Not sure about others. Haven't do any surveys. Just happened that the gynae I am seeing in my neighborhood clinic is from there.

Are you planning to deliver there? Have you check out the place? It is quite new. I am going there end of this month for 4D, then will try see around.
SUSvmammoth
post Jul 8 2013, 05:15 PM

265 posts

You want cheap? Ask minah rempit. they all DIY sure cheap.
movanns
post Jul 8 2013, 06:18 PM

683 posts

Prince court rate now increasing so much...I saw some posted normal delivery at RM8500...I got my wife delivered 3 years back in PCMC, with Doctor Seri Suniza...Epidural, vacum, normal delivery for RM5500..3d2n...My boy was at 3.89kg when delivered...For Paed, i choosed Doctor Anthony and really satisfied with his service..
valerieh
post Jul 9 2013, 10:03 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(azilsahashim @ Jul 8 2013, 10:53 AM)
Not sure about others. Haven't do any surveys. Just happened that the gynae I am seeing in my neighborhood clinic is from there.

Are you planning to deliver there? Have you check out the place? It is quite new. I am going there end of this month for 4D, then will try see around.
Most of the comments about Comlubia Asia Setapak are positive. Unless there is any bad commen sweat.gif t, then I will consider other hospital.

icon_question.gif what is the price difference between 2D, 3D, 4D? Thanks
melly85
post Jul 10 2013, 10:32 AM

They say first baby if you go private hospital then you can't go to government after that..my cousin last time so rich 2 girls private hospital now not much money don't dare to get pregnant to get boy cause need to go private.

So think first oh..my first i go to Hospital Sg Buluh only cost RM13 normal delivery.. i got room with 2 beds..so nice like VIP only..their staff all nice and supportive..the only problem with government is they quite late in procedure only..
YANLIM
post Jul 10 2013, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(azilsahashim @ Jun 27 2013, 02:04 PM)
I am currently seeing Dr. Suhaimi Hassan at his clinic at Bandar Baru Selayang. The clinic has this weekly "Klinik Pakar Sakit Puan" and he will be only available at that time. The good thing that I like is it open from 6PM to 10PM, so no need to take half day leave to do check up. Price is standard i guess, around RM100-200 per check up with ultrasound and meds.

Didn't know he is from Columbia Asia until he suggested that I do delivery with him there. Read few blogposts mentioning on him, so far so good. And found out about Dr. Suhaimi Isa also on the net, all good reviews.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

As the money will be involved, will see how my pregnancy goes cause now still early to decide.
Hi there. Mind sharing how much is the cost to deliver at Columbia Asia? smile.gif
YANLIM
post Jul 10 2013, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(jootat @ Jul 2 2013, 04:35 PM)
wow ... after so long finally someone is replying ... hahaa ... but we already decided to go Pantai bangsar and we are seeing dr. idora now. She is quite good.. Thanks for ur reply ya! Cheers
Hi there. Mind sharing the cost to deliver at Pantai Bangsar? smile.gif
jootat
post Jul 10 2013, 04:53 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(YANLIM @ Jul 10 2013, 11:33 AM)
Hi there. Mind sharing the cost to deliver at Pantai Bangsar? smile.gif
hi, not yet delivery. D-day is on jan 2014. lol ... but pls be prepared if u r going to see dr idora. my wife just went to follow up this morning and we have waited for 3 hours smile.gif but she is really a very patient and very detailed doctor. my wife asked her where is the baby's finger, she spent time and tried different angle just to let my wife see the baby's finger smile.gif
Vodoo2k
post Jul 10 2013, 05:08 PM

1,365 posts

b]Univeristy Malaya Specialist Centre:[/b]
Normal Delivery: 1st baby : RM3200 (3days 2 night) / 2nd Baby : RM2700 (2days 1 night) /3rd baby : RM2500 and 4th Baby : RM3700 (3days 2 night)
Vacuum: NA
Cesarean: NA
Baby Included:
O&G Specialist: Dr Prof Siti Zawiyah
Comments:
I for one searched high and low during my wife's 1st pregnancy for a suitable hospital to deliver our first baby. Called and visited all near Lembah Klang hospitals including Pantai Bangsar, KJMC, SDMC and etc when finally we found UMSC. We was visiting an admitted friend when we fortunately had our breakfast with the Prof's secretary. She introduced us with the UMSC establishment and secured an appointment with Dr Siti Zawiyah. I honestly feel blessed to have found a great doc who personally delivered all our 4 babies hehehe. What i liked about Prof siti is:
1. She prefers normal delivery - This is what we originally hoped for as Dr's talked more about C-sect as their main choice of delivery method.
2. She is a firm believer of breast milk. She will encourage for mommies to straight breast fed after any delivery. She told us that the first hour after delivery is the most important milk for the baby as it is full of out of this world vits and nourishment.
3. The UMSC staff is very knowledgeable and curtious.
Picture of the room: (if any)
PM to know more!!

Syd G
post Jul 10 2013, 09:20 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(vmammoth @ Jul 8 2013, 05:15 PM)
You want cheap? Ask minah rempit. they all DIY sure cheap.
Hi vmammoth. That type of comment is not welcomed here.

This post has been edited by Syd G: Jul 10 2013, 09:20 PM
zim_haris
post Jul 11 2013, 03:38 PM

Hi all.

Need some suggestions from sifu out here.

I'm in dilemma whether to choose Dr Noor Aini (Sunway Medical Centre), Dr Delaila (SDMC) or Dr Fatima (Kelana Medical Centre).
Prise wise, Kelana the cheapest right? But not sure of their facilities & services. SDMC and SMC are nearer to my house.

Any advise in terms of their service, consultation fees, delivery etc..Need to plan for routine checkup + delivery.

My wife only 6+ weeks thumbup.gif

Appreciate any of your comment notworthy.gif
young_ciku
post Jul 15 2013, 06:14 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(movanns @ Jul 8 2013, 06:18 PM)
Prince court rate now increasing so much...I saw some posted normal delivery at RM8500...I got my wife delivered 3 years back in PCMC, with Doctor Seri Suniza...Epidural, vacum, normal delivery for RM5500..3d2n...My boy was at 3.89kg when delivered...For Paed, i choosed Doctor Anthony and really satisfied with his service..
For Dr Paul

its 3600 (natural) + 1k(baby)

I guess its depending on which doctor.
young_ciku
post Jul 15 2013, 06:20 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(kazai_lp @ Jun 26 2013, 11:47 AM)
Good.

As expected from a highly ranked private hosp.

But, I would have not think for second time for the price.

Anyway congrats!

:-)
its cheaper if you're delivering there the 2nd time.

maggie-cp
post Jul 16 2013, 07:56 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Oct 21 2010, 04:57 PM)
RM27

General Hospital KL, Selayang, anywhere.

born natural, within 24hours your baby got shit brix, then balik.
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Private hospital nowadays practice very unethic.

say can born natural, when admit last minute said baby canot cum out, then cut your stomach take it out.

RM5000++  ( my fren kena potong RM12.5k++ @ Pantai Hosp ) shocking.gif
Wow!! so expensive!! I heard people said Hospital Selayang only charge RM100+ for an operation on delivery. rolleyes.gif
lola
post Jul 18 2013, 10:39 AM

62 posts

Hospital Name Here: KPJ SELANGOR (SELANGOR MEDICAL CENTRE)-deliver on july 2012
Normal Delivery:-
Vacuum:-
Cesarean: emergency caesarean due to prolonged labour, at 9am, my water broke, and pushed to labor room and induced... until 7pm my opening only 4cm, at 8.30pm, doc check my baby head already 'bengkak'... 9pm push to o.t.... doc said my baby cannot go out because 'tali pusat terbelit'.... the service and nurses are very good and the were very supportive in breastfeeding but i dont really satisfied with doctor consulation...
Baby Included: total cos baby n me is around 9 k for 3d2n
O&G Specialist:Dr Siti Esah Bahari
Comments:The doctor not really helpful in consulting, she didnt explain my doubt and my question... i like Dr Delaila (SDMC) consulation as she explain everything...
*anyone experience in hospital serdang, mind to share your experience...

This post has been edited by lola: Jul 18 2013, 10:39 AM
jimmysee
post Jul 18 2013, 01:56 PM

78 posts

any1 still got gleneagles kl info? price n name of the doctor?
zoe33
post Jul 18 2013, 07:08 PM

200 posts

Selayang Hospital FPP. Natural Delivery. No epidural/ laughing gas/ whatsoever... 1st class, with own toilet, air-con and extra bed for the hubby. Total bill's RM1,503.00
thammelissa
post Jul 19 2013, 03:25 PM

43 posts

Good Day Everyone...

I am currently doing my check ups at QHC Medical Centre.
I wish to return to my hometown (Seremban) for delivery. I have no idea which hospital to go to. GH? KPJ? Or Columbia Asia. Moreover I am interested to know the rates for both delivery and in case C-sect too.

So much thanks if you guys could feed me with some info. notworthy.gif
klboy
post Jul 21 2013, 06:50 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(lsoo_chin @ Jun 25 2013, 05:17 AM)
One week old mummy here. Just delivered in prince court last week. Induced natural birth with 3D2N stay, inclusive of epidural is rm8500.
Who is your doc? Very expensive... do you have the breakdown of the cost?
Aylina
post Jul 21 2013, 07:50 PM

Juz delivered baby gal in Pantai KL
Normal Delivery at first but end up emergency c-sec due to baby's face lift up.
Total Cost include mum and baby: RM11.1k
Twin bed sharing with 3D2N stay

99 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:25 PM