Bandar Bukit Raja

fuego
post Jan 16 2011, 05:54 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ebuq @ Jan 16 2011, 05:33 PM)
Didn't heard about fencing up Fuego before hmm.gif  are you informed by the SA in BBR?
I thought laminated timber looks good, no?
Yup, SA told that they "planned" to do so. haha

Mayb diffrent preference. for me, laminated timber looks "fragile"... & difficult to maintain.. hehe

Added on January 16, 2011, 6:04 pmanybody know y this new Avira priced lower that earlier launch Fuego in term of RM psf.
Fuego ~rm225 psf
Avira ~rm200

In setia alam, newer launch always priced higher than earlier launch in term of rm psf. how come BBR priced newer launch lower than previous? Fuego overprice? property price start going down?

This post has been edited by fuego: Jan 16 2011, 06:04 PM
ebuq
post Jan 16 2011, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(fuego @ Jan 16 2011, 05:54 PM)

Added on January 16, 2011, 6:04 pmanybody know y this new Avira priced lower that earlier launch Fuego in term of RM psf.
Fuego ~rm225 psf
Avira ~rm200

In setia alam, newer launch always priced higher than earlier launch in term of rm psf. how come BBR priced newer launch lower than previous? Fuego overprice? property price start going down?
Fuego & Aviro are in different segment
Fuego is superlink with better features. Besides, bigger house, usually comes with higher rm psf
You bought Fuego phase 1? wink.gif

fuego
post Jan 16 2011, 07:28 PM

56 posts

true oso...
but if u look at SA tectona vs tamalan/bayan. both G&G.
tectona is a semiD which launch earlier with ~rm 215 psf, tamalan/bayan are only DSL which launch later than tectona (ard 1 yr+) with ~rm 226 psf.
Just wonder why BBR do the other way round. haha...
mayb i compare it with the wrong way,..hehe blush.gif

Fuego have better features drool.gif ?
yup, i bought fuego 1 biggrin.gif
u r future fuego resident as well? rclxms.gif
celicacultus
post Jan 16 2011, 11:37 PM

82 posts

Fuego is a superlink, in a different category, moreover with lake & park/playground, living 2x2 tiles, 3 phase ... 10% difference is ok in my books.

IMHO, per sq ft calculation is the method used to justify for the constant price increase. Let's say 20x70 with built-up of 2170 sq ft at 620k, that's 285/sq ft. By year end, can launch another similar phase with 15% increase to reach 700k. I can hear the sales pitch : "Last phase of DSL, no more land already, material cost increase, mall near completion ... previous phase already at RM285/sq ft"

Some BBR intermediate DSL per sq ft comparison, based on the e-brochure on SD website :

Levena 22x75 2280sf RM468888 : 205
Petunia 20x65 1735sf RM456300 : 263
Paloma 24x75 2390sf RM488k : 204
Fuego 26x75 2445sf RM546k : 223

Something must be wrong with the info on Petunia on the brochure as I remember it was around 350k, maybe SD got some promo package.

Please correct if you know and update Ellis, Elana, Avira if you guys have the info, thank you.

This post has been edited by celicacultus: Jan 17 2011, 12:26 AM
ebuq
post Jan 16 2011, 11:38 PM

somebody mentioned Aviro has lower specs, not sure.
I got 1 Fuego phase 1 for staying.
you? buy for investment or own stay?
Were you there in queue during Fuego 1 launching day? maybe we met, or even chatted before cool2.gif
edlim
post Jan 17 2011, 12:15 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(fuego @ Jan 16 2011, 10:16 AM)
Hi everybody, nice to meet u all, i m new here. I bought fuego I. i have some question here. can I ask SD or the contractor to replace the stairs n upper floor to tiles deals? who should i reffer to?
u can try to write letter... heck some developer might consider given strong reason...
i written to SP 2x and finally successful...
i chg my stairs and rest of upper flr to tiles frm parquet.
i was told it might be a problem wif MBSA init...
but eventually given the green light...
anyway, write letter, no harm rite smile.gif
but frankly, wood/parquet is more prefered when getting older....
tiles are "cold" while wood are warm... good for ur feet especially when getting older...
dunno true or not... but for me, i prefer tiles or wood (timber strips) and not parquet (diff. feel)...

as for Setia... it was already in "goreng" mode...
nothing is spared... not even their 20x70...

as for BBR - based on the design and cost cutting fittings...
and feedback - both internally and externally (forums too, which i bet some staff are reading)...
they have to come out wif a price that reflects the hse itself...
if it was priced much similar like Paloma @ 480k, will u still buy?
minus the MOT, etc... their staff will then have to start begging...
which will make them look bad too.... hence, price cheap, hse still get profits...
win win situation, both parties smiling to the bank biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Jan 17 2011, 05:49 AM

24,465 posts

QUOTE(fuego @ Jan 16 2011, 05:54 PM)

Fuego ~rm225 psf
Avira ~rm200

valid question...

check the specs, maybe lower - usual things are tiles, single or 3phase wiring, sanitary wares, other costs like agreements/stamp duty incl or not.
how close to main road, traffic flow, potential noise and air pollution are also factors.

faster incr in rmpsf in one place mean more aggressive dev.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 17 2011, 06:28 AM
ken7908
post Jan 17 2011, 08:43 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(celicacultus @ Jan 16 2011, 11:37 PM)
Fuego is a superlink, in a different category, moreover with lake & park/playground, living 2x2 tiles, 3 phase ... 10% difference is ok in my books.

IMHO, per sq ft calculation is the method used to justify for the constant price increase.  Let's say 20x70 with built-up of 2170 sq ft at 620k, that's 285/sq ft.  By year end, can launch another similar phase with 15% increase to reach 700k.  I can hear the sales pitch : "Last phase of DSL, no more land already, material cost increase, mall near completion ... previous phase already at RM285/sq ft" 
Some BBR intermediate DSL per sq ft comparison, based on the e-brochure on SD website :

Levena  22x75  2280sf  RM468888 : 205
Petunia  20x65  1735sf  RM456300 : 263
Paloma  24x75  2390sf  RM488k : 204
Fuego  26x75  2445sf  RM546k : 223

Something must be wrong with the info on Petunia on the brochure as I remember it was around 350k, maybe SD got some promo package.

Please correct if you know and update Ellis, Elana, Avira if you guys have the info, thank you.
if i am not mistaken Petunia was some RM336k, making it some RM194/sqft.

Added on January 17, 2011, 8:49 am
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 17 2011, 05:49 AM)
valid question...

check the specs, maybe lower - usual things are tiles, single or 3phase wiring, sanitary wares, other costs like agreements/stamp duty incl or not.
how close to main road, traffic flow, potential noise and air pollution are also factors.

judging at the location of the new Avani, it is already on the losing end compared to any of the superlink of Paloma and Fuego. The location of superlink is much convenient to reach, close to the future shoplots, not so close to the Shapadu hiway and close to lake as well. Perhaps these are the points that shoot up the price compared to the recent Avani launching next week.

My wife sudah bising kept banging me beli Fuego after she saw the actual location....S&P to be signed today.....so I will one of neighbor in Fuego too.....cheers! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ken7908: Jan 17 2011, 08:49 AM
fuego
post Jan 17 2011, 09:15 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(ebuq @ Jan 16 2011, 11:38 PM)
somebody mentioned Aviro has lower specs, not sure.
I got 1 Fuego phase 1 for staying.
you? buy for investment or own stay?
Were you there in queue during Fuego 1 launching day? maybe we met, or even chatted before  cool2.gif
Yeah, mee too for own saty rclxm9.gif
queue from early morning sweat.gif

Added on January 17, 2011, 9:21 am
QUOTE(edlim @ Jan 17 2011, 12:15 AM)
u can try to write letter... heck some developer might consider given strong reason...
i written to SP 2x and finally successful...
i chg my stairs and rest of upper flr to tiles frm parquet.
i was told it might be a problem wif MBSA init...
but eventually given the green light...
anyway, write letter, no harm rite smile.gif
but frankly, wood/parquet is more prefered when getting older....
tiles are "cold" while wood are warm... good for ur feet especially when getting older...
dunno true or not... but for me, i prefer tiles or wood (timber strips) and not parquet (diff. feel)...

u mean write letter to SD? attn to?
between, can PM me wat do u write for your reason that made your request success.
do u pay any extra?

u r correct. but more easy to maintain tiles than laminated timber biggrin.gif

Added on January 17, 2011, 9:25 am
QUOTE(edlim @ Jan 17 2011, 12:15 AM)
if it was priced much similar like Paloma @ 480k, will u still buy?
mayb SD not as confident as SA.
ie. from semiD (tectona) -> SDL (tamalan/bayan) priced higher than semiD
ppl still BBBBBBBB...

Added on January 17, 2011, 9:27 am
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 17 2011, 05:49 AM)

seems like no more future development in this BBR already.

This post has been edited by fuego: Jan 17 2011, 09:27 AM
ken7908
post Jan 17 2011, 09:32 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(fuego @ Jan 17 2011, 09:15 AM)

seems like no more future development in this BBR already.
maybe got....but darn slow for Sime Darby. Again, for own stay ok la....for investment maybe the lakeside 2.5 superlink will create more value compares to the rest. some bungalow and semiD is coming soon also.....dunno when la...

fuego
post Jan 17 2011, 09:37 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(ken7908 @ Jan 17 2011, 08:43 AM)
judging at the location of the new Avani, it is already on the losing end compared to any of the superlink of Paloma and Fuego. The location of superlink is much convenient to reach, close to the future shoplots, not so close to the Shapadu hiway and close to lake as well. Perhaps these are the points that shoot up the price compared to the recent Avani launching next week.

it is opposite. Avani is more close to the future shoplots near jalan meru.
Fuego 1 is close to shapadu highway as well.
the 1st row of Fuego is more closer to the highway if compare to 1st row of Avani. (using google map satelite, Fuego 1 and Avani already being "draw" on the earth).

Added on January 17, 2011, 9:41 am
QUOTE(ken7908 @ Jan 17 2011, 08:43 AM)
My wife sudah bising kept banging me beli Fuego after she saw the actual location....S&P to be signed today.....so I will one of neighbor in Fuego too.....cheers!  rclxm9.gif
cheers!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fuego: Jan 17 2011, 09:57 AM
ken7908
post Jan 17 2011, 10:14 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(fuego @ Jan 17 2011, 09:37 AM)
it is opposite. Avani is more close to the future shoplots near jalan meru.
Fuego 1 is close to shapadu highway as well.
the 1st row of Fuego is more closer to the highway if compare to 1st row of Avani. (using google map satelite, Fuego 1 and Avani already being "draw" on the earth).

Added on January 17, 2011, 9:41 am

cheers!!  thumbup.gif
sorry ya, i took up Fuego II, so suddenly didn't cross my mind that Fuego I is near to Shapadu. Aiya, no harm la close to that hiway.....only a little busy on working hours with big trucks/container load. That hiway u can categorize it as the lowest traffic hiway in Klang Valley. Expensive and connecting only to industrial area.

in fact, staying in setia alam near to the NKVE link is much more noisier....i'm here now and can hear all the roaring of kreta lembu, supercar, bas gila, mat rempit and macam2 more. cool2.gif
jeghui
post Jan 17 2011, 10:35 AM

2,934 posts

whats the race-mix of BBR? melayu-cina-india berapa peratus?

i like fuego. but wish the design could be in alam nusantara LOL>
celicacultus
post Jan 17 2011, 10:45 AM

82 posts

ken7908
post Jan 17 2011, 11:00 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Jan 17 2011, 10:35 AM)
whats the race-mix of BBR? melayu-cina-india berapa peratus?

i like fuego. but wish the design could be in alam nusantara LOL>
mixture wise i think more malay-chinese in the earlier launching of BBR.
in Fuego/Paloma, mostly chinese buyers.....

Paiseh to say, Fuego design i dont think u can find in other places. It is a bold move from Sime Darby to design such house. My 1st impression was so much cozy.....especially the opening up on the dining area. It gives me some feeling of smaller bungalow interior.... rolleyes.gif
fuego
post Jan 17 2011, 11:18 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(ken7908 @ Jan 17 2011, 11:00 AM)
mixture wise i think more malay-chinese in the earlier launching of BBR.
in Fuego/Paloma, mostly chinese buyers.....

Paiseh to say, Fuego design i dont think u can find in other places. It is a bold move from Sime Darby to design such house. My 1st impression was so much cozy.....especially the opening up on the dining area. It gives me some feeling of smaller bungalow interior.... rolleyes.gif
yup, during fuego 1 launch day, mostly buyers r chinese.
jeghui
post Jan 17 2011, 11:22 AM

2,934 posts

oh no wonder i was informed bumi lots still available for fuego.
edlim
post Jan 17 2011, 11:29 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(fuego @ Jan 17 2011, 09:15 AM)
u mean write letter to SD? attn to?
between, can PM me wat do u write for your reason that made your request success.
do u pay any extra?
err... i didn't write to SD coz err... nothing to chg on Fuego smile.gif
if i recall - i thk i oni attn to Customer Service Division
they shld now whom to address it to...

yeah, Avani is much further away frm Shahpadu
But do note, the road actually is meaningless...
i mean - they might as well use the hse access road to bypass it to the oth end instead of making a big "turning"
unless it G&G hence or one-way access...
otherwise, tis road will be empty, deserted and worst... dumpsite sad.gif
last time, Avani was meant for shoplots too, maybe that explains the outer road access (and perhaps parking)...
as for Fuego 1, they have allocated budget to raised sound barrier,
but when i asked - does it cover till the shop, SA said oni Fuego, Avani will not be included coz it has additional road as buffer...
but i guess, if Avani make noise, they will erect them for FOC smile.gif
fuego
post Jan 17 2011, 11:46 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(edlim @ Jan 17 2011, 11:29 AM)
err... i didn't write to SD coz err... nothing to chg on Fuego smile.gif
if i recall - i thk i oni attn to Customer Service Division
they shld now whom to address it to...

yeah, Avani is much further away frm Shahpadu
But do note, the road actually is meaningless...
i mean - they might as well use the hse access road to bypass it to the oth end instead of making a big "turning"
unless it G&G hence or one-way access...
otherwise, tis road will be empty, deserted and worst... dumpsite sad.gif
last time, Avani was meant for shoplots too, maybe that explains the outer road access (and perhaps parking)...
as for Fuego 1, they have allocated budget to raised sound barrier,
but when i asked - does it cover till the shop, SA said oni Fuego, Avani will not be included coz it has additional road as buffer...
but i guess, if Avani make noise, they will erect them for FOC smile.gif
thanks bro edlim.

do u know why fuego is priced very high if compare to avani, regardless of living 2x2 tiles, 3 phase, coz avani corner come with the same but priced much more lower nevertheless being launch later than fuego.

any other extra in fuego that make it being priced higher?
ken7908
post Jan 17 2011, 11:56 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(fuego @ Jan 17 2011, 11:46 AM)
thanks bro edlim.

do u know why fuego is priced very high if compare to avani, regardless of living 2x2 tiles, 3 phase, coz avani corner come with the same but priced much more lower nevertheless being launch later than fuego.

any other extra in fuego that make it being priced higher?
Fuego is a superlink which in term of classification should be more costly in comparison to standard link of 22X75 and below. Look at the design of paloma/fuego also oredi know it will cost more than the new launching of Avani..... hmm.gif Only Paloma/Fuego is within the lake vicinity, which highly possible to be made GG in the near future. I will definitely request for GG once i stay there....let's create a community and demand for that. My 2cent worth of thought.....

I did asked before why SD mark down the price of Avani instead of earlier announced 470-480k. The reply was saying due to poor market demand of current Setia Alam launching of 20x70 at 618k. They decided to mark down to create more sales......so called la.....

But i guess, it is totally a marketing gimmick to create more pull factor. All the sales guy of BBR quoting 470-480k for Avani earlier before, and then the actual priced at 438k. Many ppl will suddenly feel 'wow' it is much cheaper and tempted to buy. Well, i would think 470-480k is costly too..... icon_idea.gif

178 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0392sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:50 AM