Hi everybody, nice to meet u all, i m new here. I bought fuego I. i have some question here. can I ask SD or the contractor to replace the stairs n upper floor to tiles deals? who should i reffer to?
Bandar Bukit Raja
Jan 16 2011, 10:16 AM
56 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Hi everybody, nice to meet u all, i m new here. I bought fuego I. i have some question here. can I ask SD or the contractor to replace the stairs n upper floor to tiles deals? who should i reffer to?
Jan 16 2011, 02:29 PM
i see. thinking of topup some amount of money quietly with contractor to replace it. but seems it is not doable. haha
heard that fuego will be fence up, good for fuego resident? dono how true is this. |
Jan 16 2011, 03:30 PM
Jan 16 2011, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(ebuq @ Jan 16 2011, 05:33 PM) Didn't heard about fencing up Fuego before Yup, SA told that they "planned" to do so. hahaI thought laminated timber looks good, no? Mayb diffrent preference. for me, laminated timber looks "fragile"... & difficult to maintain.. hehe Added on January 16, 2011, 6:04 pmanybody know y this new Avira priced lower that earlier launch Fuego in term of RM psf. Fuego ~rm225 psf Avira ~rm200 In setia alam, newer launch always priced higher than earlier launch in term of rm psf. how come BBR priced newer launch lower than previous? Fuego overprice? property price start going down? This post has been edited by fuego: Jan 16 2011, 06:04 PM |
Jan 16 2011, 07:28 PM
true oso...
but if u look at SA tectona vs tamalan/bayan. both G&G. tectona is a semiD which launch earlier with ~rm 215 psf, tamalan/bayan are only DSL which launch later than tectona (ard 1 yr+) with ~rm 226 psf. Just wonder why BBR do the other way round. haha... mayb i compare it with the wrong way,..hehe Fuego have better features yup, i bought fuego 1 u r future fuego resident as well? |
Jan 17 2011, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(ebuq @ Jan 16 2011, 11:38 PM) somebody mentioned Aviro has lower specs, not sure. Yeah, mee too for own saty I got 1 Fuego phase 1 for staying. you? buy for investment or own stay? Were you there in queue during Fuego 1 launching day? maybe we met, or even chatted before queue from early morning Added on January 17, 2011, 9:21 am QUOTE(edlim @ Jan 17 2011, 12:15 AM) u can try to write letter... heck some developer might consider given strong reason... u mean write letter to SD? attn to?i written to SP 2x and finally successful... i chg my stairs and rest of upper flr to tiles frm parquet. i was told it might be a problem wif MBSA init... but eventually given the green light... anyway, write letter, no harm rite but frankly, wood/parquet is more prefered when getting older.... tiles are "cold" while wood are warm... good for ur feet especially when getting older... dunno true or not... but for me, i prefer tiles or wood (timber strips) and not parquet (diff. feel)... between, can PM me wat do u write for your reason that made your request success. do u pay any extra? u r correct. but more easy to maintain tiles than laminated timber Added on January 17, 2011, 9:25 am QUOTE(edlim @ Jan 17 2011, 12:15 AM) mayb SD not as confident as SA. ie. from semiD (tectona) -> SDL (tamalan/bayan) priced higher than semiD ppl still BBBBBBBB... Added on January 17, 2011, 9:27 am QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 17 2011, 05:49 AM) seems like no more future development in this BBR already.This post has been edited by fuego: Jan 17 2011, 09:27 AM |
Jan 17 2011, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(ken7908 @ Jan 17 2011, 08:43 AM) judging at the location of the new Avani, it is already on the losing end compared to any of the superlink of Paloma and Fuego. The location of superlink is much convenient to reach, close to the future shoplots, not so close to the Shapadu hiway and close to lake as well. Perhaps these are the points that shoot up the price compared to the recent Avani launching next week. it is opposite. Avani is more close to the future shoplots near jalan meru.Fuego 1 is close to shapadu highway as well. the 1st row of Fuego is more closer to the highway if compare to 1st row of Avani. (using google map satelite, Fuego 1 and Avani already being "draw" on the earth). Added on January 17, 2011, 9:41 am QUOTE(ken7908 @ Jan 17 2011, 08:43 AM) My wife sudah bising kept banging me beli Fuego after she saw the actual location....S&P to be signed today.....so I will one of neighbor in Fuego too.....cheers! cheers!! This post has been edited by fuego: Jan 17 2011, 09:57 AM |
Jan 17 2011, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(ken7908 @ Jan 17 2011, 11:00 AM) mixture wise i think more malay-chinese in the earlier launching of BBR. yup, during fuego 1 launch day, mostly buyers r chinese.in Fuego/Paloma, mostly chinese buyers..... Paiseh to say, Fuego design i dont think u can find in other places. It is a bold move from Sime Darby to design such house. My 1st impression was so much cozy.....especially the opening up on the dining area. It gives me some feeling of smaller bungalow interior.... |
Jan 17 2011, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(edlim @ Jan 17 2011, 11:29 AM) err... i didn't write to SD coz err... nothing to chg on Fuego thanks bro edlim.if i recall - i thk i oni attn to Customer Service Division they shld now whom to address it to... yeah, Avani is much further away frm Shahpadu But do note, the road actually is meaningless... i mean - they might as well use the hse access road to bypass it to the oth end instead of making a big "turning" unless it G&G hence or one-way access... otherwise, tis road will be empty, deserted and worst... dumpsite last time, Avani was meant for shoplots too, maybe that explains the outer road access (and perhaps parking)... as for Fuego 1, they have allocated budget to raised sound barrier, but when i asked - does it cover till the shop, SA said oni Fuego, Avani will not be included coz it has additional road as buffer... but i guess, if Avani make noise, they will erect them for FOC do u know why fuego is priced very high if compare to avani, regardless of living 2x2 tiles, 3 phase, coz avani corner come with the same but priced much more lower nevertheless being launch later than fuego. any other extra in fuego that make it being priced higher? |
Jan 17 2011, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(ken7908 @ Jan 17 2011, 11:56 AM) Fuego is a superlink which in term of classification should be more costly in comparison to standard link of 22X75 and below. Look at the design of paloma/fuego also oredi know it will cost more than the new launching of Avani..... Yup, i agree with u, the premium price for fuego should be come with G&G! yeah lets create a community to demand for that! I did asked before why SD mark down the price of Avani instead of earlier announced 470-480k. The reply was saying due to poor market demand of current Setia Alam launching of 20x70 at 618k. They decided to mark down to create more sales......so called la..... But i guess, it is totally a marketing gimmick to create more pull factor. All the sales guy of BBR quoting 470-480k for Avani earlier before, and then the actual priced at 438k. Many ppl will suddenly feel 'wow' it is much cheaper and tempted to buy. Well, i would think 470-480k is costly too..... but do u think this is possible? AFAIK, G&G houses are in diffrent title, correct me is im wrong. SD will wish or SD will able to do so in the future? |
Jan 17 2011, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(ken7908 @ Jan 17 2011, 12:16 PM) i think it can be created by local community, as long as everyone willing to pay for the fencing and the community need to be strong. title wise i am not so sure. should ask SD to fence for us as they collect premium price from us. if i m not misstaken, fuego price is very very close to setia alam superlink G&G's tamalan/bayan in RM psf.Of coz, firstly create a strong community to go directly to SD to get it done for GG. Else it could be some hefty amount also to pay to fence up the area. This post has been edited by fuego: Jan 17 2011, 12:30 PM |
Jan 17 2011, 03:24 PM
Paloma 1 recently sold by developer for RM 562K! ?
Jan 17 2011, 05:01 PM
Jan 17 2011, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(edlim @ Jan 17 2011, 02:02 PM) they can, i've also heard they have fancing allocation... if possible better gather signature now for them to do in one go together with the construction. possible? but then, legally they cant do anythg... G&G is quite hard to achieve now compare to last time (look at most USJ areas)... it can oni be simplified if SD steps in to assist us in acquiring such permits... and also, having their mgmt team to overlook community management... they can if they want to, they will oso need to issue DMC for all residence to sign (and agree)... Otherwise, we juz ask them built a proper guard hse like in Setia... P/s: Y not we collectively gather signature and then ask for certain "upgrades" (e.g. Alarm sys.) or services (G&G)... if not, it will take decade for them to do all this after VP. This post has been edited by fuego: Jan 17 2011, 07:20 PM |
Jan 18 2011, 08:55 AM
Jan 18 2011, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(edlim @ Jan 18 2011, 10:43 AM) yeah! we all set a date sign and submit together for alarm wiring (mayb alarm as well also, sign together ask them to fence up fuego, since they already allocated for this (means we have paid). if we din't sound out now and keep quiet, sure they oso diam diam and tak payah do anything with our extra pay! This post has been edited by fuego: Jan 18 2011, 11:07 AM |
Jan 18 2011, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(edlim @ Jan 18 2011, 11:58 AM) how come?Added on January 18, 2011, 12:35 pm QUOTE(edlim @ Jan 18 2011, 11:58 AM) celicacultus have set up a facebook account "fuego simedarby".we might set a date to get together. and each of us here that read this to help inform those that they know, and try to ask them to join as well. else try to get their signature if they cannot trun up. This post has been edited by fuego: Jan 18 2011, 12:35 PM |
Jan 18 2011, 12:51 PM
i will be back KL on 28 Jan
Mine Jln 16 - Type A2. |
Jan 18 2011, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(edlim @ Jan 18 2011, 12:47 PM) could be better to have nicer guardhouse wif auto barrier , because like in sa with mannual boom, the 80% of the times, guard totally never check on the vehicle entering, they just open the barrier whenever vehicle come. the guard difficult or lazy to check the vehicle wether is resident or outsider.some more with only 1 lane for in and out, is oso problem/difficult for the guard to stop all outsider cars. the guardhouse SHOULD have 2 lane for in & 2 lane for out and cctv. 1 lane with auto barrier is for resident with access card, another lane with mannual barrier which close all the time, is for outsider to enter, all outsider need to registered themself before entering. this method, the guard no need to put any efford to check wheter is outsider or not since resident will have the card to enter directly using the lane with auto barrier, and every enteree that without card need to stop the car at the other lane with manual barrier and register themself before enter. Same work to the exit. we should ask for this kind of guardhouse, it is more efficient. else the practice with only single lane seems not doing and guards tends to let every car enter without any check. This post has been edited by fuego: Jan 18 2011, 02:32 PM |
Jan 18 2011, 05:38 PM
i m willing to pay for the fees if they done their job well.
This post has been edited by fuego: Jan 18 2011, 05:40 PM |
| Change to: | 0.1013sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:16 PM |