4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Bandar Bukit Raja

celicacultus
post Dec 27 2010, 06:09 PM

82 posts

Went there yesterday, there are some units of Paloma available with 15% increase in price, around 560k++.
All facing south on Jln Sumazau 1E/KU5.
Type A1 : House #8, 12, 16, 32
Type A2 : House #6, 10, 22 26, 30
I think these are previously bumi-lots, they can sell to non-bumi after certain time frame. It's a way to raise the value as well.

Looking at Paloma currently at 560k++ and Fuego for 580k, Fuego is a great buy.
Registered for it as the sales person said there might be some units available due to rejected loans.

This post has been edited by celicacultus: Dec 27 2010, 07:06 PM
celicacultus
post Jan 5 2011, 06:00 PM

82 posts

As of last Friday morning, there was only a Fuego endlot available, my sis passed coz kinda facing intersection.
BTW what's the frontage of the 2.5 sty?

This post has been edited by celicacultus: Jan 5 2011, 06:07 PM
celicacultus
post Jan 5 2011, 11:22 PM

82 posts

The Palomas are Phase I
Fuego intermediate available? Has been surfacing then disappearing, seems like using Fuego as the pull factor, fishing/luring you there to sell the Paloma and the new launch. They might have kept some for later with a higher price tag as they did Paloma.

celicacultus
post Jan 6 2011, 07:55 PM

82 posts

edlim, you're right, Paloma was launched earlier.

I meant the 560k Palomas : After turning down the endlot, one of the sales person called up my sis and said Fuego intermediate available, went there, said another person had sold it, no point to wait for droplots, as chances are low and waiting list is long, then kept on promoting the other models. My sales person was professional and efficient but this one smells fishy to me.

To get it now with the extra MOT for own stay is still a good buy but at 15% increase to around 660k, I would shop around longer or go for a corner else where.

celicacultus
post Jan 8 2011, 02:00 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jan 7 2011, 09:48 PM)
Beside Setia Alam & BBR. rolleyes.gif
Is there any other new project housing in Klang? hmm.gif
Upcoming ones : Gamuda Botanic 2.5 storey, WCT Parklands quartet, I&P Bayuemas link houses, and there are some completed semi-d near Tmn Sentosa police station ... from my house hunting around Christmas time.
celicacultus
post Jan 9 2011, 12:55 AM

82 posts

Does the piece of land in between Aman Perdana & Jln Meru and Jln Sg Puloh & Jln Hj Abdul Manan belong to Sime Darby? Because the sales staff said still got big piece of land for future development & yes, mentioned golf course in the plan as well. But nothing concrete, the model at the sales office is quite small and doesn't show much.

I thought the West Coast Expressway will run thru this area and got an interchange at Jln Meru & Persiaran Setia Prima?

This post has been edited by celicacultus: Jan 9 2011, 01:14 AM
celicacultus
post Jan 11 2011, 06:03 PM

82 posts

celicacultus
post Jan 11 2011, 07:06 PM

82 posts

2127 sq.ft. Ya, living is about 17' wide, the main door will reduce it further, but the ceiling is higher.

Upstairs kena short-changed as well, back is shorter, full back extension will benefit 1 bedroom only vs conventional layout's 2, step-up concept to the master is nice but disappointed once inside. the house itself just doesn't feel like 22X47.

This post has been edited by celicacultus: Jan 11 2011, 07:13 PM
celicacultus
post Jan 11 2011, 09:27 PM

82 posts

edlim : snapped this layout plan at the entrance of the show unit. Brochure not out yet. The small scale model should have the endlot or corner layout but I went straight to the show unit then to Fuego's to take some photos and left.
The sales team didn't even move from their chairs during lunch hr even though there was a big family/relatives crowding the 22x75 model.

This post has been edited by celicacultus: Jan 11 2011, 09:32 PM
celicacultus
post Jan 13 2011, 12:12 PM

82 posts

AVANI, brief details on Sime Darby website but no e-brochure, layout & specs yet.
celicacultus
post Jan 13 2011, 05:27 PM

82 posts

E-Brochure available for viewing, stated 438k to 943k, endlot & corner have a utility room, 3 phase wiring, living room better with the extra 2'/4', but dining is narrower because of the folding doors.

This post has been edited by celicacultus: Jan 13 2011, 05:43 PM
celicacultus
post Jan 13 2011, 10:22 PM

82 posts

Avani should be to the east of Fuego Phase I with the row on Jln Rodat 10 facing Shapadu
celicacultus
post Jan 15 2011, 01:54 AM

82 posts

Corner has 19' land. Soft launch today for Sime Darby staff.
BTW, does last year's promo include the SPA stamp duty?
celicacultus
post Jan 15 2011, 09:34 AM

82 posts

Thanks ken7908, so if buying the Avani at 440k with 90% loan will need to come up with :

SPA LEGAL FEE : 150k@1% + 290k@0.7% = 3530 (not sure absorb by SD or not)

MOT STAMP DUTY : 100k@1% + 340k@2% = 7800

LOAN LEGAL FEE : 100k@1% + 296k@0.5% = 2480 (plus misc. charges, discount if same lawyer as SPA, excluding mrta)

LOAN STAMP DUTY : 396K@0.5% = 1980

Is this correct? Or does SPA has its own stamp duty as well?

This post has been edited by celicacultus: Jan 15 2011, 10:06 AM
celicacultus
post Jan 15 2011, 05:12 PM

82 posts

MOT Stamp Duty :

1 st 100k @ 1%
Next 400k @ 2%
Next 1.5m @ 3%

Phase I not sure exact price but Phase II A3 at 575k
1 st 100k @ 1% = 1000
Next 400k @ 2% = 8000
Next 1.5m @ 3% = 75k X 3% = 2250
MOT = 11250

This post has been edited by celicacultus: Jan 15 2011, 05:17 PM
celicacultus
post Jan 16 2011, 01:57 PM

82 posts

Fuego : AFAIK, they won't do it as there's specs listed in your SPA and the contract between SD & the contractors. Only some bungalow lot projects will allow you to choose from few designs and specs.
celicacultus
post Jan 16 2011, 11:37 PM

82 posts

Fuego is a superlink, in a different category, moreover with lake & park/playground, living 2x2 tiles, 3 phase ... 10% difference is ok in my books.

IMHO, per sq ft calculation is the method used to justify for the constant price increase. Let's say 20x70 with built-up of 2170 sq ft at 620k, that's 285/sq ft. By year end, can launch another similar phase with 15% increase to reach 700k. I can hear the sales pitch : "Last phase of DSL, no more land already, material cost increase, mall near completion ... previous phase already at RM285/sq ft"

Some BBR intermediate DSL per sq ft comparison, based on the e-brochure on SD website :

Levena 22x75 2280sf RM468888 : 205
Petunia 20x65 1735sf RM456300 : 263
Paloma 24x75 2390sf RM488k : 204
Fuego 26x75 2445sf RM546k : 223

Something must be wrong with the info on Petunia on the brochure as I remember it was around 350k, maybe SD got some promo package.

Please correct if you know and update Ellis, Elana, Avira if you guys have the info, thank you.

This post has been edited by celicacultus: Jan 17 2011, 12:26 AM
celicacultus
post Jan 17 2011, 10:45 AM

82 posts

celicacultus
post Jan 17 2011, 11:38 PM

82 posts

I second the signature petition to SD as I was thinking about the alarm as well, to conceal the wiring later will be quite a mess, I will pay for the alarm, just want them to bury the wires like the auto gate & doorbell.

celicacultus
post Jan 18 2011, 12:21 PM

82 posts

I have set up a facebook account "fuego simedarby" for owners and future committee, please message house no/street for me to accept and compile if you are serious in pursuing these issues. I have no experience in this but serious in contributing as Fuego will be my home. Hopefully, we can team up and work together to get the ball rolling.

I am on Jln 12 Type A3. My friend A2 on Jln 15. I will be back in Malaysia Jan 26, would be happy to meet up the future neighbours.

edlim : fencing no go is for now or never?

This post has been edited by celicacultus: Jan 18 2011, 12:36 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:34 AM