this tamrom 70300 USD VC is like SAL70300G(maybe not optically G) and half the price. USD is just another marketing term of SSM, SWM, HSM...(USD is not slow motor like SAM or some AF-S) also, this is the first USD lens, it could be a test rat... before they really port it into 70200F2.8.... w000ttt!
Added on October 21, 2010, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 21 2010, 10:37 AM)
ieR: Unfortunately I won't be able to test them in daylight, if you know what I mean - Sony Style outlets are not within line of sight of daylight.
That said it is a better challenge for the lenses/bodies.
but i afraid some "noob" will start referring the Nex adapter SAM/SSM CDAF as terrible... because it might be good in daylight u'd know, a lot ppl love to get misunderstood. hehehehe.. see maybe TT might bring out some of the lenses to test? do TT la
This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 21 2010, 12:35 PM
please elaborate bro...dont simply say something without any reasoning on saying it...
i think he;s trying to say that the front part of the bicycle is not in focus but instead the background is... Im not sure if its wrong focus or not, coz its subjective towards the photographer.
QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 21 2010, 01:48 PM)
Yalor no tell me why? Just say wrong focus. Tamron 70-300 USD is that good? Quality anything is same as 70-300G?
i dont think its as sharp as the sony 70300G~ lens optic glass is different~ i having the tamron 70-300 non-USD~ its quite sharp for the price u are paying~ and i love the aperture stays long enough thru out the focal length~
Added on October 21, 2010, 3:25 pmwow~ this video seriously spike my interest into videography now~ a55? or a77 for 2nd body?
This post has been edited by Gouki: Oct 21 2010, 03:25 PM
i think he;s trying to say that the front part of the bicycle is not in focus but instead the background is... Im not sure if its wrong focus or not, coz its subjective towards the photographer.
thats why i want to know what did fansoption misfocus...no explanation to the statement given...after this i want to comment this style la...
like this bro...a one liner comment which will make other people think what went wrong...at least accompany it with reasoning...u can improve your shots and others can take it as guideline...betul tak bro..??
Does unfilled warranty card means the warranty period won't start until you actually filled it in and send it back to the respective companies? I keep seeing ppl posting in camera sales thread..camera is barely used but it's been a few months since the day it left the shop, but warranty card remained unfilled and they claimed that warranty is one full year, is that true? I saw that a few times already...
dont believe them at all...when you purchase your camera,the shop will take down all the necessary info and then will send back to the respective company...so your warranty starts when u bought the camera...
albnok: does the a55 hunt badly in AF? (just wondering)
hazril: yea i get what u mean.. no point saying "ugly" or "wrong technique" without any real comments...
evilhomura89: Warranty starts at the DATE OF PURCHASE regardless of whether the warranty card is filled or not. Dont believe all the "warranty card unfilled" attempt to promote sales... it means shit...