Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion

zstan
post Oct 17 2010, 05:48 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 17 2010, 05:39 PM)
Wondering if anyone here knows when A580 is coming to our shores?

Tempted to get that piece of toy xD
either end of this year or early next year.

cross your fingers rolleyes.gif
zstan
post Oct 17 2010, 06:08 PM

15,856 posts

@wha7ever

how long was your exposure? i doubt you can get pitch black if you leave it 5-10 minutes.
zstan
post Oct 17 2010, 06:13 PM

15,856 posts

No wonder.

put so many stops of course need use BULB mode la. laugh.gif
zstan
post Oct 17 2010, 08:08 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(wha7ever @ Oct 17 2010, 08:01 PM)
Sun so scorching hot. So have to try out quick quick, can't stand sun burn.
Butt itchy ma...
time to buy remote. icon_idea.gif

put bulb liao then go buy drink yumcha a bit..come back that time ngam ngam can off close the shutter. laugh.gif
zstan
post Oct 17 2010, 08:23 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 17 2010, 08:12 PM)
if you bulb too long under hot sun, it wont damage your sensor?
if don't shoot directly into the sun.....i don't think so..maybe sifu albnok can clarify hmm.gif as far as i know our SLRs not that fragile la.
zstan
post Oct 17 2010, 09:08 PM

15,856 posts

40 degrees is not 'excessive' i think... hmm.gif
zstan
post Oct 18 2010, 09:33 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(mint87 @ Oct 18 2010, 07:02 AM)
i understand that part sir, but i read reviews and they say if the mirror doesnt move,it'll block 30% of light from hitting the sensor..

wut i want to ask is,is that a big deal?

or it'll look  juz fine?

any users comments?
no its not a big deal..you are only losing like half a stop of light which is quite insignificant.. smile.gif

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 18 2010, 09:00 AM)
Where got rich.
not buying UWA anymore? brows.gif icon_idea.gif
zstan
post Oct 18 2010, 09:44 AM

15,856 posts

is that the new a77 design? (SR3) hmm.gif

zstan
post Oct 18 2010, 09:46 AM

15,856 posts

another rumour:

Rumors from “Nico” smile.gif

Many of our readers sent us emails with the latest rumor found on a dutch forum. The administrator (“Nico”) posted a list of new rumors. He also copied the SonyAlphaRumors ranking to classify the rumors: NR= Nicorumors instead of our SR= Sonyrumors

These are his rumors (we used the google translation tool):
“NR4: The 500 f/4 will be launched in April 2011
NR3: A new “budget” full-frame Alpha
NR5: The 16 Mp EXMOR HD “gives” 30% less noise than the 12MP sensor of the Alpha 700
NR5: The new Alpha 77 sensor gets a completely new APS-C Exmor HD with more than 16 MegaPixels
NR5: The beta version of the Alpha 77 is ready for a large series of field tests
NR5: A major European delegation in Japan will negotiate a Sony version of the Minolta 300mm f/4, Minolta and Minolta 200 f/2.8 200mm Macro.
NR5: The trigger problems in the A55/33 via a firmware update solved
NR5: The Alpha 77 gets a new, more powerful, battery on board
NR5: Newly developed full-frame Alpha’s getting an Electronic Viewfinder
NR2: In five years, the OVF will be past”

We can’t confirm or deny any of these rumors because we are waiting to get latest info from our sources. As soon as we have our SR5 rumors we will post it here.

Reminder (SR = Sonyrumor):
SR1=probably fake rumor
SR2=rumor from unkown sources
SR3=50% chance it is correct
SR4=rumor from known sources
SR5=almost certainly correct!

Via Fotomateforum.net
zstan
post Oct 18 2010, 10:02 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 18 2010, 09:54 AM)
How much you bought 3rd party batt ?

Added on October 18, 2010, 10:00 am50mm f1.8 aps-c lens mount on apsc body is 75mm or 50mm?
50 times 1.5 equals.....???
zstan
post Oct 18 2010, 02:40 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Oct 18 2010, 02:24 PM)
want to ask.

Curious

Might be stupic to u all

Beginner here.
Nikon lenses got VR (Vibration Reduction)

Sony/Minolta lenses got such things?

if i have a VR lenses but join with Nex using converter, VR helps?

if i got A55, want to get a 50mm lenses, nikon ppl will say VR lenses nice, but Sony lenses, what am i looking it for a ADDing Point lenses?
sony's body with built in stabilisation..

so whatever lens you put in sony body can have IS...

so all the lenses you buy won't have VR/IS = cheaper lenses... smile.gif

but in NEX bodies then don't have built in VR/IS...the VR may help..that one not sure... hmm.gif
zstan
post Oct 18 2010, 03:16 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Oct 18 2010, 03:09 PM)
wow, thanks for all the reply...really nice and quick reply.... got an idea.

was thinking for Alpha series, but friend playing DSLR keep saying in malaysia, mostly Canon and Nikon. Lenses choice and 2nd hand price .....

not much choice for 2nd lenses from lowyat garage....

i aim for Nex-5, but the 18-200 no stock.

then thinking to play lenses, got this questions about VR and SSS thingy...

SO many SIFU helps me alot..

now i think i will go for A55 or if A580 come early....

donno why... dont like canon, like nikon but heavy.....so Sony (as Minolta rocks)
go to this site:

www.alphanatics.com

there all sony users. very easy find 2nd hand items.
zstan
post Oct 18 2010, 03:38 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Oct 18 2010, 03:22 PM)

lost touch already after months without DSLR..
love the editing! rclxms.gif

@evilhomura

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

zstan
post Oct 18 2010, 05:35 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Oct 18 2010, 05:10 PM)
@ahpingko, kids nowadays are rich... haha..u tak tau saja

you talking about yourself? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
zstan
post Oct 18 2010, 08:52 PM

15,856 posts

nice HDR there.
zstan
post Oct 18 2010, 11:43 PM

15,856 posts

i think wingster meant if there were more of cliffs and less of the waves it would be much nicer? hmm.gif
zstan
post Oct 19 2010, 09:33 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 19 2010, 02:51 AM)
is this ok for u willy sifu?  ^^

just noticed..whats the thing on the bottom left??
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!! nice editing there!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
zstan
post Oct 19 2010, 12:39 PM

15,856 posts

paging for albnok~

got massive spamming at alphanatics..
zstan
post Oct 19 2010, 01:20 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Oct 19 2010, 01:18 PM)

Sorry if off topic..
But this is taken from my facebook's page..

Want to ask, is there anything (legal) the patient/hospital/any other (not 3rd party) person can due ie sue me?
Hahaha
fixed.

not really, cannot see the face.
zstan
post Oct 19 2010, 02:10 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(bobby85 @ Oct 19 2010, 02:03 PM)
well...this is our first jump into the world of DSLR from the conventional P&S... still learning ... but it's a great cam none the less ....  ^^

btw...normally wad is the flow after u guys capture a photo?can help??
for example:- capture in raw-->transfer to pc-->convert raw to jpeg-->do some editing-->resize-->upload to flickr/facebook
capture in jpeg > transfer to pc > edit > resize > watermark> upload

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0460sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:31 PM