Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion

hazril
post Oct 17 2010, 05:13 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 17 2010, 04:53 PM)
Which is better for jpeg?

Jpeg + RAW

or

Extra Fine/Find Jpeg?
i prefer jpeg fine...RAW if u have the time to edit your pics... smile.gif

QUOTE(yuhi @ Oct 17 2010, 04:54 PM)
OOT, but FIRST!  blush.gif

rclxm9.gif

Edited DANG! mikesashimi stole my first!  cry.gif
ready for some vakasyun after this bro... whistling.gif
hazril
post Oct 17 2010, 06:23 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 17 2010, 06:18 PM)
most sifus here say if ur gonna use cheap filters... might as well dont use any... and isnt there a filters thread in the forum?
yuhi: haha I first... but didnt want to say.. later kena vacation...

hazril: no no, im not comparing RAW and Jpeg.. of course RAW is better... i mean the ExtraFine Jpeg against the JPEG in the RAW + JPEG setting...

here:

• RAW (.ARW 2.0)
• Compressed or uncompressed RAW option
• RAW + JPEG Fine
• JPEG Extra Fine
• JPEG Fine
• JPEG Standard

these are all the a700 choices of files...

so obviously the JPEG Extra fine would be much better than the JPEG fine in the (RAW + JPEG setting) right?

this is want i want to know... tongue.gif
sorry for being so noob...  blush.gif
owh ya ka...???misunderstood ur post la... tongue.gif

i think it wont be a big different between jpeg fine compare to jpeg extra fine UNLESS we are printing big size picture...correct me if im wrong...may be u can try to shoot one pic in extra fine and one pic in jpeg fine...than can compare the difference...smile.gif

This post has been edited by hazril: Oct 17 2010, 06:23 PM
hazril
post Oct 17 2010, 10:47 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 17 2010, 08:39 PM)
Why you say it will damage your sensor?
try imagine you laying naked under a hot sun for a prolonged period...what will happen to you...???same applied to our sensor also...sekejap2 can la...
hazril
post Oct 19 2010, 10:47 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(mint87 @ Oct 19 2010, 09:55 AM)
dude,i hate u

why?

cuz ur pic above so damn nice

make me feel like noob sad.gif

keep it up bro

really nice liow!  thumbup.gif
dont say like that bro...everybody needs to crawl at first then only can walk right...???slowly but surely you also can capture great pictures...dont let other people look down on you...self motivation is the best... smile.gif
hazril
post Oct 19 2010, 03:37 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(SoulPower @ Oct 19 2010, 01:42 PM)
Sony DT AF 16-105mm can oso give a very nice bokeh ... but f2.8 very tempting ... anyone wanna sell Sony DT AF 16-105mm, pls let me know???

Anyone know roughly how much to repair kitlens gear slip? or how much i can sell it off with faulty issue.
i'll go with tammy...the MFD so short u

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 19 2010, 03:18 PM)
Why you have so many bodies? Won't it be like after using a550 the 200 is no more fun?
u will learn later on one body is not enuff...but in fansoption case,3 is better than 1... biggrin.gif
hazril
post Oct 21 2010, 01:26 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 21 2010, 01:19 PM)
Wrong focus..
please elaborate bro...dont simply say something without any reasoning on saying it... hmm.gif
hazril
post Oct 21 2010, 04:10 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 21 2010, 01:33 PM)
i think he;s trying to say that the front part of the bicycle is not in focus but instead the background is... Im not sure if its wrong focus or not, coz its subjective towards the photographer.
thats why i want to know what did fansoption misfocus...no explanation to the statement given...after this i want to comment this style la... tongue.gif

hazril
post Oct 21 2010, 04:32 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 21 2010, 01:19 PM)
Wrong focus..
QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 21 2010, 04:24 PM)
what style?
like this bro...a one liner comment which will make other people think what went wrong...at least accompany it with reasoning...u can improve your shots and others can take it as guideline...betul tak bro..?? nod.gif
hazril
post Oct 21 2010, 05:15 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 21 2010, 05:07 PM)
Does unfilled warranty card means the warranty period won't start until you actually filled it in and send it back to the respective companies?
I keep seeing ppl posting in camera sales thread..camera is barely used but it's been a few months since the day it left the shop, but warranty card remained unfilled and they claimed that warranty is one full year, is that true? I saw that a few times already...
dont believe them at all...when you purchase your camera,the shop will take down all the necessary info and then will send back to the respective company...so your warranty starts when u bought the camera...
hazril
post Oct 21 2010, 06:59 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(gjtan @ Oct 21 2010, 06:37 PM)
sifu sifu, where can i find lens cleaning service ?? inside my lens got cloth fiber...and normally how much izzit ?
if it doesnt effect the IQ,no need to worry bro...my 50mm got one small bug inside somemore... biggrin.gif
hazril
post Oct 21 2010, 08:10 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Oct 21 2010, 07:10 PM)
huh yang ni serious RARE!!!!!!!  whistling.gif
more like a mite bro...buat tak paham sudah... tongue.gif
hazril
post Oct 22 2010, 05:36 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Oct 22 2010, 05:16 PM)
fansoption - sure..i am still learning macro shot..will post up my noobie pic..haha

btw, i am kinda sick of getting the same question over and over again from my friends, colleagues..and camera shop... "Why dont you get Canon/Nikon?"
use this answer bro...ALWAYS keeps them shut up after that...

1. your money or my money...???
2. you buy for me no problem...
3. why not Pentax/Olympus?
hazril
post Oct 23 2010, 11:55 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 23 2010, 11:37 AM)
bro, actually there's really no 'wrong' decision... MOST of the DSLR/DSLTs out there are really good... Canon 550d, 60d - Nikon D5000, D3100, Sony a33,a55,a580.... its up to you and how u utilize the camera... but with sony u get alot of cool people in this forum...  rclxms.gif

and ull get the all too famous question which is:

"How come you didnt buy Canon/Nikon?"  sweat.gif
and not forgetting its comfortable in your hands also...i forgot someone told me in this thread when i want to buy my camera...
hazril
post Oct 24 2010, 12:24 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 24 2010, 12:21 AM)
of course if ur budget allows it then id say definitely the a55 + 2470 f2.8
corrected your statement.... tongue.gif
hazril
post Oct 24 2010, 12:34 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 24 2010, 12:25 AM)
i wouldn't get the 2470 f2.8 on a crop body though. not wide enough.

hopefully sony will redesign the baby zeiss.
that's where you dont really know how to poison people la bro...not wide enuff,get tokina 11-16 f2.8... brows.gif
hazril
post Oct 24 2010, 12:41 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 24 2010, 12:35 AM)
i want get 70-200G F2.8 smile.gif
how bout this bro...if not mistaken albert did suggest this lens also to someone...

http://www.ppmag.com/web-exclusives/2009/0...-150mm-f28.html
hazril
post Oct 24 2010, 12:42 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Oct 24 2010, 12:39 AM)
hazril : eh not enuff wide le the tokina. Get the Sigma 8-16mm hohoho  whistling.gif
thats waaayyyyy too much poison injected d bro.... biggrin.gif
hazril
post Oct 24 2010, 12:49 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 24 2010, 12:43 AM)
if budget doesn't allow, what are the alternatives to a kit lens?
you can opt for 16-105 bro...
hazril
post Oct 24 2010, 01:06 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 24 2010, 12:53 AM)
Just got a question i using my a550 with F42AM and a55 with F42AM both setting same but when take the pic both compare A550 flash light in more inside the pic and A55 dark abit

Added on October 24, 2010, 12:54 amhow much Sigma APO 50-150mm F2.8 EX II DC HSM
if i remembered correctly the sigma price is around 3.5k-3.8k...need albert to clarify this...
hazril
post Oct 24 2010, 10:49 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 24 2010, 01:11 AM)
its a good buy if you shoot non moving subjects often  smile.gif  i.e landscapes..etc
im kinda confuse with your post bro...meaning if you want to take moving objects cannot use this lens ehh.... *scratching my head*

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 24 2010, 01:24 AM)
erm..let's say you take events or weddings..the autofocus might not be fast enough to keep up..
sure ka bro...???you've tried the lens before...??no such problem for me...i've tried it on several occasion...

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 24 2010, 05:18 AM)
hazril: I don't remember how much the Sigma 50-150mm F2.8 EX DC HSM II was anymore - can you check with your ex-colleagues? wink.gif
no problemo bro...will check it later... smile.gif

some pic spam during my lepaking session the other day...skill dah berkarat... sad.gif
pics PPed in LR...komen and kutuk plis... biggrin.gif

0.0246sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:23 PM