125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion

ahpingko
post Oct 17 2010, 09:17 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 17 2010, 07:00 PM)
Cantik!
thx bro... smile.gif

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 17 2010, 07:02 PM)
Ur daughter?
doh.gif

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Oct 17 2010, 07:17 PM)
LOL..
his gf if not wrong..
you are right.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Oct 17 2010, 07:23 PM)
if ahpingko not that old to the extend of having such a big daughter, he will be super sad.... doh.gif
i only 24.. cry.gif

QUOTE(gjtan @ Oct 17 2010, 08:23 PM)
lol....i think he'll be mad... mad.gif
+1
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 17 2010, 09:17 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(sonyx @ Oct 17 2010, 09:13 PM)
sorry for asking for the 3rd time....

is alphanatics site got problem. i was unable to go in for the last 2 days
**always being ignored here..sigh***
try to remove the 'www' or if ur not putting it... add them in.
kysham
post Oct 17 2010, 10:26 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

I have no problem login to alphanatics. smile.gif
wha7ever
post Oct 17 2010, 10:40 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 17 2010, 07:25 PM)
I am considering whether A55 is worth it or not but most people said its quite worth it for the price you are paying. Therefore, depending solely on you.
I wait A580 1st before any big decision XD
I'm kinda waiting for A580 as well (prefer it over A55v because it has more buttons... valid reason?).

It's already in stock in US (Adorama) and Europe (Amazon). It'll be available in stores pretty soon smile.gif
hazril
post Oct 17 2010, 10:47 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 17 2010, 08:39 PM)
Why you say it will damage your sensor?
try imagine you laying naked under a hot sun for a prolonged period...what will happen to you...???same applied to our sensor also...sekejap2 can la...
evilhomura89
post Oct 17 2010, 10:56 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 17 2010, 05:39 PM)
Wondering if anyone here knows when A580 is coming to our shores?

Tempted to get that piece of toy xD
i thought it's coming by end of this month or early next month
can someone with inside-info clarify?
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 17 2010, 10:58 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 17 2010, 10:47 PM)
try imagine you laying naked under a hot sun for a prolonged period...what will happen to you...???same applied to our sensor also...sekejap2 can la...
use aluminium foil to cover the camera body.. =P no la.. Juz dun shoot directly at the sun should be ok.

cjlai
post Oct 17 2010, 11:06 PM

1,631 posts

just remove the www in front of your url will do.
evilhomura89
post Oct 17 2010, 11:28 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 17 2010, 10:58 PM)
use aluminium foil to cover the camera body.. =P no la.. Juz dun shoot directly at the sun should be ok.
what about evening sun and sunset?
those should be harmless right?
chiahau
post Oct 17 2010, 11:40 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(wha7ever @ Oct 17 2010, 10:40 PM)
I'm kinda waiting for A580 as well (prefer it over A55v because it has more buttons... valid reason?).

It's already in stock in US (Adorama) and Europe (Amazon). It'll be available in stores pretty soon smile.gif
very legit reason actually XD

I kinda prefer the old skool OVF over the newer EVF actually. Yea waiting slowly for the baby to come, hopefully by the end of this month.

My sole problem is the price however. Too pricey and sadly, i wont be able to afford it >">
albnok
post Oct 17 2010, 11:53 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

d4rkholeang3l: Nice stripes! Could be less tightly framed.

I don't find anything natural about Nikon skin tones. You can different Creative Styles (and make sure your WB is correct) but I do prefer Sony skin tones.

cassplayer: Yes there is a Sony-mount version. It can be used for event photography also as a beauty dish - just make sure to hold the ring upwards, pointing at the subject like a shower head.

ahpingko: For #6 the crop on her arm is a bit weird. Otherwise, I like the choice of background. You can also stand from a higher viewpoint and aim down, to get less of the trees.

I would prefer the compositions on #2 and #4 and #10 (but without the tilt)

eddybeh: The Vivitar 85mm F1.4 is the same as the Samyang/Opteka and does not cost so much!

gjtan: For #2 I like how you've shot it at an angle to avoid parallax distortion, but you could avoid cropping the top and bottom bit.

rajatetra: There isn't a "HD" filter, but uh... it is a bit higher priced than normal.

wingster: Be brave, shoot skaters with a wide. biggrin.gif

blowsh: Cam1 - B. Cam2 - A/C. Focus 1/3rds into the scene.

a b c d e doesn't matter. You're shooting a group and want everyone to be in focus, so use a flash and F8-F16 (do your test shots before they all sit down.)

Mikeshashimi: I can't say that about Pro-Tama. Yes, JPG+RAW means regular Fine JPG and not Extra Fine.

Bulb in hot sun with strong ND filter is not a problem.

wha7ever: Use a F1.4 lens then. biggrin.gif

sonyx: Try with or without the WWW prefix. It seems to be a domain problem. It works on mine.

chiahau: Either end of October or November.
chiahau
post Oct 17 2010, 11:58 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Erm, any idea about pricing actually?

Cant stray off more than 4k+ for everything, since I am broke now >">
freddy manson
post Oct 18 2010, 12:18 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 17 2010, 10:47 PM)
Ohmy~ why put that image in my head..noooooooo~
Hehehe yup actually the theory is more or the same like that,
+1
lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 12:22 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 17 2010, 07:02 PM)
Ur daughter?
WAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAAA..... kesiannnnnn

oh, wanted to answer, but so many answered.. so i guess i no need answer d tongue.gif

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Oct 18 2010, 12:18 AM)
Ohmy~ why put that image in my head..noooooooo~
Hehehe yup actually the theory is more or the same like that,
+1
+1111 (wait... imagines scene....) -11111
albnok
post Oct 18 2010, 12:24 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

chiahau: RM2xxx for sure. The A580 is meant to be an A550 replacement and as such will not be priced any higher than what it was when it was launched. The A55 with kit lens is also under RM3k.

Also, if you are broke, should you be buying a camera?

This post has been edited by albnok: Oct 18 2010, 12:25 AM
fansoption
post Oct 18 2010, 12:41 AM

3,065 posts

My early b.day present

ProX
post Oct 18 2010, 12:46 AM

316 posts

fansoption - nice one smile.gif I still have 2 items to buy for my a55..tammy sp90 macro and F58AM
lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 12:48 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

fansoption, congratulations... so what's going to happen to your old body?

Added on October 18, 2010, 12:49 amlet me rephrase... "what will happen to your TWO other bodies?"

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 18 2010, 12:49 AM
evilhomura89
post Oct 18 2010, 12:49 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 18 2010, 12:41 AM)
My early b.day present

lust.gif
what was the damage?

someone was charged RM100 for a UV filter right?
how much is the usual price? below RM50?

i was searching sales thread on filter..i rmb someone saying pro-tama is not bad and i found that the price is relatively cheaper compared to HOYA

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Oct 18 2010, 01:01 AM
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 18 2010, 01:05 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Fansoption, why u so rich? Hahahaahahahahahahaah.

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:50 AM