Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion

chiahau
post Oct 18 2010, 01:07 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 18 2010, 12:24 AM)
chiahau: RM2xxx for sure. The A580 is meant to be an A550 replacement and as such will not be priced any higher than what it was when it was launched. The A55 with kit lens is also under RM3k.

Also, if you are broke, should you be buying a camera?
Nice. Broke as if i just paid my fees for my college and need time 2 recover..

If its below 3k, then nicely done then XD

Then time for me 2 save up lots >">
TSamadeo
post Oct 18 2010, 02:07 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

Sony Alpha Gear and Accessories pricelist updated courtesy of Master Albnok .. Please refer HERE

This post has been edited by amadeo: Oct 18 2010, 02:09 AM
evilhomura89
post Oct 18 2010, 02:08 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Oct 18 2010, 02:07 AM)
Sony Alpha Gear and Accesorries pricelist updated courtesy of Master Albnok .. Please refer HERE
the URL is wrong for albnok's website
missing one "o" in the notebook
ccak_cbeng
post Oct 18 2010, 02:17 AM

which one is better??
a55 or a550 ?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
evilhomura89
post Oct 18 2010, 02:51 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(ccak_cbeng @ Oct 18 2010, 02:17 AM)
which one is better??
a55 or a550 ?? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
if u wanna compare, i think a55 should be compared to a580 instead of a550 since a55 n a580 are using the same sensor
albnok
post Oct 18 2010, 02:53 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

I've uploaded a video from the A55 + Zeiss 135mm F1.8:

The A55 seems to have different characteristics when recording audio compared to the NEX-5. I am not an audiophile though so I can't say that as a scientific fact.
signither
post Oct 18 2010, 06:41 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

Testing My 35mm f/1.7 C-mount lens by signither, on Flickr
mint87
post Oct 18 2010, 06:55 AM

95 posts

hey there alpha-rians..

i read that sony alpha SLT a55 got reduce the 30% of light from entering the sensor..

is it that obvious? cuz i also read some where that at ISO 100(even in low light conditions),the image is likely the same as the canon 550D..

yeah the canon got a slightly smaller sensor btw

so wut do guys hav to say about this?

thanks in advance smile.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 18 2010, 06:56 AM

:)
1,286 posts

Its translucent so the mirror does not have to move. Others are all the same tho.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why are fisheye converters so expensive? Worth getting?

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Oct 18 2010, 06:57 AM
mint87
post Oct 18 2010, 07:02 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 18 2010, 06:56 AM)
Its translucent so the mirror does not have to move. Others are all the same tho.
i understand that part sir, but i read reviews and they say if the mirror doesnt move,it'll block 30% of light from hitting the sensor..

wut i want to ask is,is that a big deal?

or it'll look juz fine?

any users comments?
ahpingko
post Oct 18 2010, 07:59 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 17 2010, 11:53 PM)

ahpingko: For #6 the crop on her arm is a bit weird. Otherwise, I like the choice of background. You can also stand from a higher viewpoint and aim down, to get less of the trees.
i did not crop...hahaha....i stand on the stair also...limited place..cant go further back..wakaka..
fansoption
post Oct 18 2010, 08:23 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 18 2010, 12:48 AM)
fansoption, congratulations... so what's going to happen to your old body?

Added on October 18, 2010, 12:49 amlet me rephrase... "what will happen to your TWO other bodies?"
lwliam: a550 is my main body so I still love to use it. I still no
Use to it the EVF smile.gif

Added on October 18, 2010, 8:24 am
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 18 2010, 12:49 AM)
lust.gif
what was the damage?

someone was charged RM100 for a UV filter right?
how much is the usual price? below RM50?

i was searching sales thread on filter..i rmb someone saying pro-tama is not bad and i found that the price is relatively cheaper compared to HOYA
evilhomura89: I bought at Sonystyle a55 body rm2499. + 50mmf1.8 rm399 + batteri discount 10% rm221 =

This post has been edited by fansoption: Oct 18 2010, 08:24 AM
8tvt
post Oct 18 2010, 08:50 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

why the battery so expensive? 3rd party alot cheaper..
fansoption
post Oct 18 2010, 09:00 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 18 2010, 01:05 AM)
Fansoption, why u so rich? Hahahaahahahahahahaah.
Where got rich.
zstan
post Oct 18 2010, 09:33 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(mint87 @ Oct 18 2010, 07:02 AM)
i understand that part sir, but i read reviews and they say if the mirror doesnt move,it'll block 30% of light from hitting the sensor..

wut i want to ask is,is that a big deal?

or it'll look  juz fine?

any users comments?
no its not a big deal..you are only losing like half a stop of light which is quite insignificant.. smile.gif

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 18 2010, 09:00 AM)
Where got rich.
not buying UWA anymore? brows.gif icon_idea.gif
cjlai
post Oct 18 2010, 09:37 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 18 2010, 08:50 AM)
why the battery so expensive? 3rd party alot cheaper..
agreed with that... i oso bot 2 3rd party batt for a33....

Added on October 18, 2010, 9:40 am
QUOTE(mint87 @ Oct 18 2010, 06:55 AM)
hey there alpha-rians..

i read that sony alpha SLT a55 got reduce the 30% of light from entering the sensor..

is it that obvious? cuz i also read some where that at ISO 100(even in low light conditions),the image is likely the same as the canon 550D..

yeah the canon got a slightly smaller sensor btw

so wut do guys hav to say about this?

thanks in advance smile.gif
translucent mirror design will reflects 30% of light to the AF sensor on top and 70% of light will travel into the image sensor.....
no more mirror movement within the camera and that means no more vibration and faster FPS can achieve....

This post has been edited by cjlai: Oct 18 2010, 09:54 AM
zstan
post Oct 18 2010, 09:44 AM

15,856 posts

is that the new a77 design? (SR3) hmm.gif

zstan
post Oct 18 2010, 09:46 AM

15,856 posts

another rumour:

Rumors from “Nico” smile.gif

Many of our readers sent us emails with the latest rumor found on a dutch forum. The administrator (“Nico”) posted a list of new rumors. He also copied the SonyAlphaRumors ranking to classify the rumors: NR= Nicorumors instead of our SR= Sonyrumors

These are his rumors (we used the google translation tool):
“NR4: The 500 f/4 will be launched in April 2011
NR3: A new “budget” full-frame Alpha
NR5: The 16 Mp EXMOR HD “gives” 30% less noise than the 12MP sensor of the Alpha 700
NR5: The new Alpha 77 sensor gets a completely new APS-C Exmor HD with more than 16 MegaPixels
NR5: The beta version of the Alpha 77 is ready for a large series of field tests
NR5: A major European delegation in Japan will negotiate a Sony version of the Minolta 300mm f/4, Minolta and Minolta 200 f/2.8 200mm Macro.
NR5: The trigger problems in the A55/33 via a firmware update solved
NR5: The Alpha 77 gets a new, more powerful, battery on board
NR5: Newly developed full-frame Alpha’s getting an Electronic Viewfinder
NR2: In five years, the OVF will be past”

We can’t confirm or deny any of these rumors because we are waiting to get latest info from our sources. As soon as we have our SR5 rumors we will post it here.

Reminder (SR = Sonyrumor):
SR1=probably fake rumor
SR2=rumor from unkown sources
SR3=50% chance it is correct
SR4=rumor from known sources
SR5=almost certainly correct!

Via Fotomateforum.net
fansoption
post Oct 18 2010, 09:53 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 18 2010, 09:33 AM)
no its not a big deal..you are only losing like half a stop of light which is quite insignificant.. smile.gif
not buying UWA anymore?  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
Who want buy UWA?
8tvt
post Oct 18 2010, 09:54 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

A77 new battery design or use old one? boring la so many model..
later hard to search..

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:13 PM