why the battery so expensive? 3rd party alot cheaper..
agreed with that... i oso bot 2 3rd party batt for a33....
Added on October 18, 2010, 9:40 am
QUOTE(mint87 @ Oct 18 2010, 06:55 AM)
hey there alpha-rians..
i read that sony alpha SLT a55 got reduce the 30% of light from entering the sensor..
is it that obvious? cuz i also read some where that at ISO 100(even in low light conditions),the image is likely the same as the canon 550D..
yeah the canon got a slightly smaller sensor btw
so wut do guys hav to say about this?
thanks in advance
translucent mirror design will reflects 30% of light to the AF sensor on top and 70% of light will travel into the image sensor..... no more mirror movement within the camera and that means no more vibration and faster FPS can achieve....
This post has been edited by cjlai: Oct 18 2010, 09:54 AM
issit rm200 is the street price in kl?? i ordered 2pcs 3rd party battery from ebay rm40+ each..still waiting to arrive.. but thinking to get 1 more original then the 2 can be spare for emergency used...
make sure ur one is decoded one so that it can show the battery life on the camera and can be charged with the original charger.
10 working days is fast..the fastest i got is 3 week...expecially sent from HK or China.. however, if sent from UK it will take 10 working days to reach me.. normally did u pay for the registered mail? i lose the thing i bought few time oledi..
any nice shoulder pad recommended? thinking to buy one to replace the original one.. not very comfortable due to its length and the design
pls bring this offline and pm me instead of posting here
Wanna ask my kitlens gear slips and wonder izzit worth it to repair it or go buy a kitlens replacement which i thinking of either Sony DT AF 16-105mm or Tamron AF 17-50mm which both also around the same amount. Which 1 is better, anyone using it?
How i wish i can buy Sony Carl Zeiss 16-80m
it really depends on u.... whether constant aperture f/2.8 is more important to u or the longer focal length...
guys, any one of you using octopus battery for ur a55 or a33? does it have any compatible issue? i emailed one of the seller for this battery, he also not dare to gurantee it. He said that Sony makes their product in such a way that you are forced to buy original Sony accessories.Sony users are always facing difficulties with third party accessories. In the end, they will go back to buy original sony products. Even for Sony DVDplayer, always find it very hard to read "pirated" DVDs, this is the problemwith Sony products.
i received my 3rd party battery from hk..it does come out the message 'does not compatible with this model' occasionaly .. after take out battery, put it back and switch on, the message gone .... but really inconvenience .. and who know this way wont solve the problem in certain emergency hour ? guess the original battery is the way
octopus is good fr wat i heard fr a fren who is using a55.... as good as sony fr wat he said.... i still hvn't receive the batt i bot for my a33... will let u know if it's reliable later....