Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion

lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 12:22 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 17 2010, 07:02 PM)
Ur daughter?
WAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAAA..... kesiannnnnn

QUOTE(sonyx @ Oct 17 2010, 09:13 PM)
sorry for asking for the 3rd time....

is alphanatics site got problem. i was unable to go in for the last 2 days
**always being ignored here..sigh***
oh, wanted to answer, but so many answered.. so i guess i no need answer d tongue.gif

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Oct 18 2010, 12:18 AM)
Ohmy~ why put that image in my head..noooooooo~
Hehehe yup actually the theory is more or the same like that,
+1
+1111 (wait... imagines scene....) -11111
lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 12:48 AM

6,075 posts

fansoption, congratulations... so what's going to happen to your old body?

Added on October 18, 2010, 12:49 amlet me rephrase... "what will happen to your TWO other bodies?"

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 18 2010, 12:49 AM
lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 08:28 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 18 2010, 05:56 PM)
Today I just very unable to understand for Giottos tripod
I purchase it last month and I think theres nothing wrong with it until last 2 week when I was doing video shooting using DSLR and try to do low angle shots. The shoppers said to me that it have 2 pole socket : 1 is the normal pole socket like all the brands have and the other one is the very short pole socket which can do very low angle shot. So I try to do low angle shot by using the socket.

During that time when I tried to take out the pan-head up and change the screw driver to the secondary pole socket (the short one), the screw stuck on the pan-head at first and then I dunno how to take it out so I decided to screw in the second pole socket just like normal and then it stucked and cannot be removed using whatever kind of tools.

After that I went for sellers and even distributor and then they said I should put the plate first from the first pole socket before I can put on the second (short) pole socket and theres no warranty to claim and they will not even help me remove the screw for this things. The boss blame is my fault to put it like this but strangely when I ask the shoppers to use the new one to do the same as I do it can easily unscrew it where's my cannot.

I dunno is my problem? They dun even have the replacement accessories for this and keep telling me go for any mechanical shop to chop the thing out and try my luck to find the stupid screw driver.

Now I waste my RM4xx ringgit for this tripod ... I regret using the stupid low angle thingy.
let this be a lesson learnt..

when things dont fit, dont force it...

Added on October 18, 2010, 8:38 pmuser posted image

f/7.1
ISO 400
1/500s
shot in RAW, separated into 5 exposures 1EV apart.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 18 2010, 08:38 PM
lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 08:56 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 18 2010, 08:55 PM)
Sadly I didn't force it ... I think that model have some minor problem of the screw that cause this disaster because I ask the shopper to demostrate with new units and it can screw up easily .... = =
and its shopkeeper.. YOU are the shopper... laugh.gif

one more, its screw in... screw up = to make things worse

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 18 2010, 08:58 PM
lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 09:01 PM

6,075 posts

mintii/ahpingko, hahaha, invite your 'friend' here into this thread, i'm pretty sure, anyone of us here have a comeback to every word he says... lol
lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 09:53 PM

6,075 posts

c'mon guys, no brand wars here please.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 18 2010, 10:04 PM
lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 10:27 PM

6,075 posts

destful, IMO, apart from shapes (if can call them shapes), its quite hard to discern what's what from the photo... the color cast is too heavy. i like the shot with the clouds though.
lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 11:08 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 18 2010, 10:52 PM)
PIC SPAM

hehe, i also got..

lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 11:33 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 18 2010, 11:17 PM)
@fansoption: I like #3 and #4 for miniature effect

@lwliam: The shots doesn't look symmetrical to me xD, I mean the crop is a little bit of not balanced
how symmetrical do you want? like the 6 sides of a snow flake? or like the exact moment of the total eclipse of the sun? mind elaborating more?

p/s: by the way, the subject of that pic are the crashing waves on the cliff..

thanks jerry for noticing that.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 18 2010, 11:36 PM
lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 11:40 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 18 2010, 11:39 PM)
the wave is there but I felt the land(cliff?) there is being cut away too much and the wave is quite center IMO ... >.<
now, thats more like it.. at least this comment is more substantial (meaning: got isi kandungan)

well, thanks for the feedback... will improve... smile.gif
lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 11:44 PM

6,075 posts

zstan, yeah, from my interpretation, i think thats what he meant.. oh well... my stitching skills are not good then... now is still the same... LOL...
lwliam
post Oct 19 2010, 12:02 AM

6,075 posts

albnok, u mean the hand and ring shot? ohh, top left... the groom's shirt u mean...

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 19 2010, 01:06 AM
lwliam
post Oct 19 2010, 01:57 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 19 2010, 01:55 AM)

lwliam: The plate behind spoils the shot. sad.gif
yeah i noticed that too when editting just now.. too big to properly clone it out... so i just left it... but the meat is soooo yummmy, i wanna bite into it now..

but then again, i look at it overall now, it could be the meat are on the centre table, ready to be served to the guests.. blush.gif

p/s: wow, the motor buzzing sound is really loud.. definitely not usable for proper video taking.. i soooo ROFLed at the 30mm Macro when it BUZZZZEDDDD

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 19 2010, 02:04 AM
lwliam
post Oct 19 2010, 08:23 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 19 2010, 02:51 AM)
is this ok for u willy sifu?  ^^

just noticed..whats the thing on the bottom left??
hahahha... got achew to touch up, what also can la..

its a plate's edge
lwliam
post Oct 19 2010, 10:12 AM

6,075 posts

albert, wanna ask, where is this Sony Store u took those test video?

thanks mint87, u can do it too

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 19 2010, 10:13 AM
lwliam
post Oct 19 2010, 03:04 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 19 2010, 02:52 PM)
errrr....quite small.. 100-300kb only...
of course its better if you get permission lor  unsure.gif
resolution means how many pixels by how many pixels, not, how big is the file size...

i would either resize them to 1200px on the long side or 800px, depending on usage
lwliam
post Oct 19 2010, 03:20 PM

6,075 posts

fansoption rich boy ma.... brows.gif *larikkkkk*
lwliam
post Oct 19 2010, 04:07 PM

6,075 posts

spam older pic

brows.gif
lwliam
post Oct 19 2010, 04:10 PM

6,075 posts

its from Auto Detailing shop.. those cars, the owners send there for a 'spa'..

btw, who's maza?

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 19 2010, 04:14 PM
lwliam
post Oct 19 2010, 06:04 PM

6,075 posts

fansoption belanja makannnnnnn

Added on October 19, 2010, 6:04 pmsince got ppl belanja makan... jom TT

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 19 2010, 06:04 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top