Ok, I have too much time laugh.gif
actually what does 5th november means?
laszlo
post Nov 5 2010, 12:47 AM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

Mikeshashimi : haha, thanks

zstan : a cool speech, from an awesome movie! V for Vendetta. and then.. 'anonymous' were born. google it!
albnok
post Nov 5 2010, 01:11 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

fansoption: No stock, not don't have. smile.gif I have tried Lensbabies in A-mount.

Uh... the distributor for Lensbabies in Malaysia is quite blur. So I wouldn't expect the staff to be trained well. sad.gif

shootkk: Interesting idea on #5 and I quite like the untraditional composition of #6.

There are also Zeiss lenses with good bokeh, like the Carl Zeiss Jena Flektogon 35mm F2.4 DDR in M42 mount.

zstan: The A230/A330/A380 do not have the 3-pin wired remote shutter port.

Also not true - the Zeiss lenses I have come across have excellent flare control.

evilhomura89: I wonder if DxO Labs will release DxO Optics Pro with support for the A55/NEX-5 etc. I've been waiting to process RAWs with my favorite RAW converter!

ieR: You can however use Release Priority to fire the shutter immediately when pressing the IR remote, or switch the camera to MF.

destfull: Not yet, probably in 2 weeks.

mastering89: There is a minimum shutter speed of 1/50s which the camera has to do in order to get 25 FPS. So when it is dark it will not be able to do +2 EV in video.

All lenses have a circular aperture when shot wide open.

cjlai: Don't the other buttons work with all Alphas with an IR receiver... provided you've plugged it into a HD TV?

wha7ever, congratulations! Nice shot!

wingster: The Zeiss 135mm F1.8 is definitely not the Minolta/Sony 135mm F2.8/T4.5 STF. Crop!

zstan: Which camera has TWO Live View sensors going on?

finejava: Welcome back! A bit lacking in punch; bring up the contrast on the Matterhorn?

laszlo: Nice, though would prefer his eyes looking at the camera.
mastering89
post Nov 5 2010, 01:46 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

laszlo : hensem laugh.gif . erm i couldnt find about the 'anonymoust' thou

albnok : any other means to boost light?
enhancing ISO can brighten the video (boost ISO before recording?) no different sad.gif

anyone heard of freelensing(link)?? <-- snap pic without lens (with lens but not mounted)
[FlickR group on Freelensing] Really nice thumbup.gif , like lensbaby

This post has been edited by mastering89: Nov 5 2010, 01:47 AM
Mikeshashimi
post Nov 5 2010, 01:49 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Lol. Its from the movie V for Vendetta la. The mask is called Guy Fawkes mask i think. Go google.
wingster
post Nov 5 2010, 01:59 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

@albnok: Aww I see, so you prefer the crop one?

Here's the final retouch, little dreamy look + 1.5EV Tone Map HDR.
(its all about Photoshop or post-processing feedback + discussion :])

3/4 quarter body size

crop medium shot

This post has been edited by wingster: Nov 5 2010, 01:59 AM
evilhomura89
post Nov 5 2010, 02:05 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 5 2010, 01:46 AM)
laszlo : hensem  laugh.gif . erm i couldnt find about the 'anonymoust' thou
albnok : any other means to boost light?
enhancing ISO can brighten the video (boost ISO before recording?) no different  sad.gif

anyone heard of freelensing(link)?? <-- snap pic without lens (with lens but not mounted)
[FlickR group on Freelensing]  Really nice thumbup.gif , like lensbaby
hmm..freelensing
that's something new
Sony – In your camera’s menus, look for the “Release w/o Lens” option, and make sure it is enabled. You might also need to make something that will hold the aperture lever on the back of the lens in the open position

hazril
post Nov 5 2010, 02:16 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

its just sound like freelansi... biggrin.gif
freddy manson
post Nov 5 2010, 07:34 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(laszlo @ Nov 5 2010, 12:38 AM)
Remember remember the 5th of November

Ok, I have too much time laugh.gif
Hahaha V for Vandetta it is wahahaha..
Nice lighting oh!
e-jump
post Nov 5 2010, 08:44 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

another one to spam
http://www.flickr.com/photos/e-jump/5134954608/meta/
i think i should get F20 so i can trigger my f58
zstan
post Nov 5 2010, 10:26 AM

15,856 posts

special thanks to Sony Malaysia. free gift during KLPF 2010. biggrin.gif

(t-shirt, bag, the wrist band on the flash gun, landyards, etc. )

and my latest haul:

a very very cheap version of the gorilla pod.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zstan: Nov 5 2010, 10:27 AM
geekster129
post Nov 5 2010, 10:28 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

How much you bought the Gorillapod for?
laszlo
post Nov 5 2010, 10:32 AM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

albnok : ok, will give better eye contact next time, the mask is too big, that it's distracting

mastering89 : info on anonymous : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anonymous_(group) biggrin.gif

freddy manson : thanks, 2 flash were used tongue.gif

e-jump : why not get wireless trigger? I got Phottix Aster (1 transmitter, 3 receiver), for RM 220 from Digitalsmania. need to buy converter for body and adapter for Sony flash after that tho

Newbieeeeee
post Nov 5 2010, 10:53 AM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Nov 5 2010, 01:59 AM)
@albnok: Aww I see, so you prefer the crop one?

Here's the final retouch, little dreamy look + 1.5EV Tone Map HDR.
(its all about Photoshop or post-processing feedback + discussion :])

3/4 quarter body size

crop medium shot

I personally like the 2nd one.. but 2nd one cannot see what she's holding.. so i'll go wif the 1st one. =D
zstan
post Nov 5 2010, 10:54 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Nov 5 2010, 10:28 AM)
How much you bought the Gorillapod for?
its not the gorillapod. biggrin.gif

rm35 including postage.
eddybeh
post Nov 5 2010, 10:54 AM

830 posts

finejava: welcome bak... not yet 1 year la.... almost half a year? haha.... may b adding contrast on the matterhorn would b better?
Newbieeeeee
post Nov 5 2010, 10:59 AM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 5 2010, 10:54 AM)
its not the gorillapod. biggrin.gif

rm35 including postage.
its from Photography Accessories section right? Think I've seen that b4. How is it? I dun dare to buy cuz scared not strong enough cam fall. sad.gif
e-jump
post Nov 5 2010, 10:59 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(laszlo @ Nov 5 2010, 10:32 AM)
e-jump : why not get wireless trigger? I got Phottix Aster (1 transmitter, 3 receiver),  for RM 220 from Digitalsmania. need to buy converter for body and adapter for Sony flash after that tho
its more like a 2-in-1 thnigie. i get another flash that can trigger my f58.
the range should be OK with me as i previously work with my a300 strobing
zstan
post Nov 5 2010, 11:09 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Nov 5 2010, 10:59 AM)
its from Photography Accessories section right? Think I've seen that b4. How is it? I dun dare to buy cuz scared not strong enough cam fall.  sad.gif
errrr..you need to secure it really really properly before u let go..

not recommended if you are rushing to take your shots.

125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:33 AM