Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion

mastering89
post Oct 20 2010, 05:31 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

sifu albnok : saw your video sample at youtube about the focussing on SSM lenses. iinm the SSM lenses we can override the focusing rite? if while AF we override does it kacau the AF afterward or works fine??
mastering89
post Oct 21 2010, 07:10 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 21 2010, 06:59 PM)
if it doesnt effect the IQ,no need to worry bro...my 50mm got one small bug inside somemore... biggrin.gif
huh yang ni serious RARE!!!!!!! whistling.gif

gjtan : if still have warranty just send to Sony Service Center (Mid Valley North Point). or check here for more info

Experienced Camera Technicians (for Minoltas and out-of-warranty Sony lenses)

Cheah Camera Repair
012-6679756
568, 1st Floor (Next to Digicolor)
Lot 15, Mutiara Complex
Batu 3 1/2, Jalan Ipoh
(Give them a call first to confirm if they are in)

International Camera Repair
03-26986610
Lot 119, Pertama Complex
Jalan Dang Wangi
50100 Kuala Lumpur
Monday to Saturday: 11:15am to 9pm; Sunday: 12noon to 9pm

YL Camera
03-21487810
FB-3, 1st Floor Pudu Plaza
Jalan Landak, off Jalan Pudu
55100 Kuala Lumpur
Monday to Saturday: 11am to 8:00pm; Sunday: 11am to 6:00pm

This post has been edited by mastering89: Oct 21 2010, 07:16 PM
mastering89
post Oct 21 2010, 08:38 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

the STF + a55 combo whistling.gif

love this guy/gal (tanujisan )vid using the a55 with many many of his/her lens. nod.gif
mastering89
post Oct 23 2010, 12:05 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

long time no spam piccss... of coz la, no body rite now cry.gif
borrowed my frens to snap2

Catwhore - Look me eyezzZZZZ biggrin.gif
mastering89
post Oct 23 2010, 12:26 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

aureliux & gjtan : tq rclxms.gif . this was taken at my campus, but sadly now the cat gone missing. (my Uni decide to buang the cats away sad.gif )

ieR : haha tomorrow im going to times sq , my friend deciding to get a33 or d3100. erm do they have a33/a55 at times sq Sony center and d3100 at Nikon Ctr?? to me no fair woh bringing him to nikon ctr get to play with the D3s+400mm f2.8 sweat.gif dem poisen
mastering89
post Oct 23 2010, 12:47 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

eddybeh : oh naisss... i oso going get external hdd tomorrow, sent for servicing few weeks ago and haven't got any news bout it. haih sad.gif

ieR : haha sorry sweat.gif. i like the a33/a55 for the extra functions like sweep pano, auto hdr , AF video with any sony A mount lenses. just hoping sony ctr would be nice enuff to let me play with few lenses (please be G and SSMs =)

erm does nikon fix/upgraded the d3100 to be able to AF with no motor lens (50mm 1.8 , etc).. will ask nikon thread bout this
ok found out that d3100 cant AF on lenses like 50mm 1.8

This post has been edited by mastering89: Oct 23 2010, 12:57 AM
mastering89
post Oct 23 2010, 12:56 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

ieR : oops sorry sweat.gif , got the term from here . that looks like office-home for paparazzi(s) laugh.gif
mastering89
post Oct 23 2010, 11:12 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

finish half day poisoning my friend to the 'S' side but end up backfired to me hahaha laugh.gif

ma new bling whistling.gif

p.S~ the more u know the thing , the more u are badly poisoned sweat.gif

did play/test/simple review of D3100/a580/a33/a55, will post lots pic afterward nod.gif

cjlai : eh macam sama doh.gif , i went to foto-edar. u??

This post has been edited by mastering89: Oct 23 2010, 11:13 PM
mastering89
post Oct 23 2010, 11:26 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

zstan : dunno la, it cost only RM15 iinm (retail price) . they make it , so the cost should be lessssss than that sweat.gif . lol u want hood buy the sal16105 package, no hood la for sal1855 laugh.gif

imho on a580:
-very good grip
-superb performance (functions and spec)
-reasonable price (Foto Edar Sg Wang a580+sal1855 = RM2680)

spam few pics from it:

This post has been edited by mastering89: Oct 23 2010, 11:27 PM
mastering89
post Oct 24 2010, 12:39 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

played with a friend's Samyang FE and tried the HDR again.
edited with Picasa (I'm Feeling Lucky function)

after play2 today, decided i probably will stick to the Mp4 format video recording. the other format i cant even watch properly in my laptop sad.gif

hazril : eh not enuff wide le the tokina. Get the Sigma 8-16mm hohoho whistling.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Oct 24 2010, 12:40 AM
mastering89
post Oct 24 2010, 02:34 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 24 2010, 02:23 AM)
my friend was asking me which prime to get next...the 35 or 85mm...he has 50mm f1.8 already
85mm 1.4 and 35mm G uhuk2 :puke blood: whistling.gif
mastering89
post Oct 24 2010, 09:45 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

albnok : i love how the technology improves greatly for 1 year , bought my a350 on NOV 2009 at the time a550 just come out. now the a33/a55/a580 is at a whole new level. heheh i'm no good with bargaining, seriously if see that thing cheaper than others i straight away buy laugh.gif . at Foto-Edar , the a33 i bought was the last set. my friend will probably buy on this coming monday, i need to find another shop .

erm also Foto-Edar gave the 8GB MS HG Duo memory card, but the other shop only offer me 8GB SD something...

freddy manson : nice biggrin.gif . moar moar . if turun KL, i wanna join for TT laugh.gif

sevenor : price below 2k + aperture f/2.8 lenses:
-Sigma 2870 f/2.8 non HSM
-Tokina/Tamron 2870
-tamron 1750
-Sony SAL2875 f/2.8

mastering89
post Oct 26 2010, 10:17 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 26 2010, 09:54 AM)
alphanatics down?
seems so sad.gif

i have one Question. how to change the aperture settings (AF lenses) on a33/a55 to record video??? hmm.gif
im assuming all video i recorded now is @f/3.5 .
mastering89
post Oct 26 2010, 10:31 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Anly @ Oct 26 2010, 10:17 AM)
yeah lo..so now take it as spare for energency ...better than nth also haha..comfort myself..
anyone know wat is the cheapest street price for f58 flash???
usually around RM11xx , but try pm mitmivec . he offered me better price before nod.gif

QUOTE(Anly @ Oct 26 2010, 10:21 AM)
i read that when using AF for video, it has been fix at f/3.5? is that true?
i tested a55 with steadyshoot on and HD quality video, it last abt 6 minutes 11 second before it shut down ... maybe i should test with steadyshoot off again.. tongue.gif
some1 please clarify this. is there no way to change the aperture settings???
haha i never shot video longer than 1 minute, but seriously drain battery sad.gif

spam ISO 25,600 , grainy
mastering89
post Oct 26 2010, 11:00 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Anly @ Oct 26 2010, 10:37 AM)
i received one..still left another one guess on the way..after tested the one i received and come out the compatible message..really disapointed me..i dun put high hope on the coming one oledi  blush.gif guess i need proceed with original one.. luckily i only bought 2 tat time..or else i will  cry.gif   doh.gif
hmm one of my friend also had the same problem, but he returned the battery to the seller back. he's using a55 hmm.gif

anyway, here if anyone interested to see difference in ISO performance (with and without Multi Frame Noise Reduction) nod.gif
ISO Test on Sony a33 (with and without Multi Frame Noise Reduction)

also i uploaded a video to youtube, waited so long for youtube's processing . here's the link just in case it already finish processing.

a33+minolta 28 f/2.8 MF(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DBzJ6fSo1xE) laugh.gif

ah, alphanatics is working again rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Oct 26 2010, 11:02 AM
mastering89
post Oct 26 2010, 09:05 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

chiahau : depends on which range u prefer. if got 1k i'd wait for the sal85 f2.8 SAM nod.gif

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 26 2010, 12:38 PM)
F20 enough power eh?

just read some info here..
http://alphastrobist.wordpress.com/review-...f58am-physical/
never regret after getting it.
just fit nicely now on my a33, the Cobra is damn IMBA laugh.gif

also with the ISO performance on a33, i rarely use flash at all. but the F20 is very portable, so most of the time bring in bag/pocket. nod.gif

mastering89
post Oct 26 2010, 09:21 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 26 2010, 09:12 PM)
Another f2.8 urgh >">

Somehow, I might just decide to get a Cobra and ignore all the lens 4 now >">
haha i want to suggest cobra too but u said wont do indoor shoot.

eddybeh : when dapat da SP90 organize TT pleazeeeee , i want try video rec whistling.gif .

btw, long time no TT... sad.gif
mastering89
post Oct 27 2010, 06:54 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

nice 13 Nov already finish my final paper laugh.gif
wah mr MoO soo cepat come for TT whistling.gif

RASTA TTDI TT
13 NOV

List
1. craziqbal
2. Mo0
3. mastering89

owh damn nice the sal 85 2.8 sam shocking.gif ( taken from http://www.sonyuserforum.de/galerie/detail...image_id=111166

(taken from http://www.sonyuserforum.de/galerie/detail...image_id=111165

This post has been edited by mastering89: Oct 27 2010, 07:42 PM
mastering89
post Oct 27 2010, 09:10 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Anly @ Oct 27 2010, 08:38 PM)
a77? i afraid the price will be above rm5k..or even over rm6k range  drool.gif

Added on October 27, 2010, 8:40 pm

wow..the sal 85 2.8 really nice.!! when will it available here?
not sure eh... sad.gif
good thing, give more time funding laugh.gif

today recorded few videos with a33 + SAL55200 SAM. now uploading to youtube biggrin.gif .

all using the MP4 format (smaller and easier to use sweat.gif)
the SAM lenses is not to say noisy but got noise la. but i need advise how to take vids w'out shaking2, hands position/holding position/equipment.etc...

first vid whistling.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Oct 27 2010, 09:11 PM
mastering89
post Oct 27 2010, 10:06 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 27 2010, 09:40 PM)
13 Nov i kat seoul la. sad.gif

will be joining this sunday's TT though. biggrin.gif
eh got TT ?? when, where, who , why & how haha laugh.gif

this sample vid using the SAM55200 having abit noise when AF, and also abit noisy when turning the focal zoom.
Also this video recorded till 1:01, then the screen gone blank. I tot it was off already but it continues to record around 15 sec. overheat is a b#tch sad.gif

0.0329sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:09 PM