AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V24, Thuban or Bulldozer!? Its 6-Season

cllee86
post Apr 7 2011, 08:50 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Apr 7 2011, 07:06 PM)
i did the same as well...
but my casing is meshed one so i can hide it at the back... it did help in air flow... thumbup.gif
Yea, should have done that a long time ago..the best part is, I'm only using double-side tape to secure my fan onto the DVD-Rom bay thumbup.gif

I'm gonna get a good 8cm fan for my exhaust next. The one I'm using now is so freaking weak. Totally cannot feel any air coming out.
shajack
post Apr 7 2011, 09:06 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Apr 7 2011, 09:13 PM)
ok.. now i think bad contact of the heatsink..but, i strongly believe that tmpin1 is ur proc temp (mobo sensor)

nvm, i assume u have a good contact of proc and heatsink..then now we need a hand job  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
touch ur heatsink and feel the heat..thats the only way.. this is to see if the temp probe working good or haywire d.
ini ape hand job...me under age lor,kenot brain this tongue.gif tongue.gif

but wow,thts kinda toasty proc...

did memtest n pass 1 round till got this number...still khx,mind u

7-8-7-27-27-1t 1600mhz,1.65v

tht -27-27 nid to find sweet spot also ke?
dafreak
post Apr 7 2011, 09:11 PM

1,064 posts

IMO, prime95 is the best to test mem

memtest may pass, but can fail prime95
cloudwan
post Apr 7 2011, 09:13 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Apr 7 2011, 09:06 PM)
ini ape hand job...me under age lor,kenot brain this tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Kasi turun lagi itu 27, change to 7-8-7-20-27 ker tongue.gif

Added on April 7, 2011, 9:14 pm
QUOTE(dafreak @ Apr 7 2011, 09:11 PM)
IMO, prime95 is the best to test mem

memtest may pass, but can fail prime95
+1 to that, usually we do memtest just to see if the ram has problems, not ram stability smile.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Apr 7 2011, 09:14 PM
kuntawakaw
post Apr 7 2011, 09:14 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Apr 7 2011, 09:06 PM)
ini ape hand job...me under age lor,kenot brain this tongue.gif  tongue.gif

try priming 1024 min 4096 max
1 min
3072mb ram use (if u using 4gb in win7)
that tras and trc u i only tighten at the end..means after cant push anymore.. but depends on u tongue.gif

shajack
post Apr 7 2011, 09:53 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

if its unstable,wht sign will it give:bsod,freeze up,win7 downgrade to dos or mobo burn,jkjkjk
testing rite now...
cllee86
post Apr 7 2011, 09:56 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Apr 7 2011, 09:14 PM)
try priming 1024 min 4096 max
1 min
3072mb ram use (if u using 4gb in win7)
that tras and trc u i only tighten at the end..means after cant push anymore.. but depends on u tongue.gif
This part I don't understand? Can explain?
kuntawakaw
post Apr 7 2011, 10:02 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Apr 7 2011, 09:53 PM)
if its unstable,wht sign will it give:bsod,freeze up,win7 downgrade to dos or mobo burn,jkjkjk
testing rite now...
ram oc if like not highly* unstable most likely will only prime fail..thats all
p/s if can boot into windows, then not "highly unstable "

QUOTE(cllee86 @ Apr 7 2011, 09:56 PM)
This part I don't understand? Can explain?
u use prime95? then ull know
shajack
post Apr 7 2011, 10:08 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

thanks a lot guys...juz weird tht worker 2 n 4 seems kinda lag in passing test...worker 4 aint passing any test yet...

earlier timing gave 1 error ady...how long to wait for tis test?half hour,worker 4 juz manage to finish its 1st test shocking.gif

This post has been edited by shajack: Apr 7 2011, 10:34 PM
angah_as
post Apr 8 2011, 12:07 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Apr 7 2011, 08:13 PM)
ok.. now i think bad contact of the heatsink..but, i strongly believe that tmpin1 is ur proc temp (mobo sensor)

nvm, i assume u have a good contact of proc and heatsink..then now we need a hand job  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
touch ur heatsink and feel the heat..thats the only way.. this is to see if the temp probe working good or haywire d.
@kuntawakaw
sorry for late updating....
the temp is low when i touch my heatsink sweat.gif , but why HWmonitor said my CPU temp is 50+ C..
is there any solution to this problem?? it is true that my real CPU temp is the TMPIN1 temp??

thanks notworthy.gif
shajack
post Apr 8 2011, 09:58 AM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

QUOTE(angah_as @ Apr 7 2011, 09:06 PM)
sorry, now im using HWmonitor
just now i let my PC idle for 30 min and the result as pic below

hmm.gif
questions
-stock hsf?cool to touch?put too much tim?
-is cool and quiet on?even with cnq on,some core downclock to 4 multiplier,other 2 down to 11.is tht normal?
-more info on your mobo might be nice...bios version,mobo what revision

may be it is normal,imo...since long ago use stock hsf...my vendetta 2 idle on 40ish,load near 50ish...
byfc2010
post Apr 8 2011, 10:07 AM

947 posts

QUOTE(cllee86 @ Apr 7 2011, 08:50 PM)
Yea, should have done that a long time ago..the best part is, I'm only using double-side tape to secure my fan onto the DVD-Rom bay thumbup.gif 

I'm gonna get a good 8cm fan for my exhaust next. The one I'm using now is so freaking weak. Totally cannot feel any air coming out.
dun get 8cm fan... get 12cm fan... brows.gif
cllee86
post Apr 8 2011, 01:11 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Apr 8 2011, 10:07 AM)
dun get 8cm fan... get 12cm fan...  brows.gif
Woah..I wish I can put 12cm fan but unfortunately the screw mount and exhaust mesh is only for 8cm fans.
Haizz...I'm saving money to buy new casing. Always wanted a CM HAF series, gonna get the HAF-X drool.gif
kuntawakaw
post Apr 8 2011, 02:23 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(angah_as @ Apr 8 2011, 12:07 AM)
@kuntawakaw
sorry for late updating....
the temp is low when i touch my heatsink sweat.gif , but why HWmonitor said my CPU temp is 50+ C..
is there any solution to this problem?? it is true that my real CPU temp is the TMPIN1 temp??

thanks  notworthy.gif
i strongly believe so
look at my giga mobo

tmpin1 is the one that react when priming..

there is possibility that ur cpu temp prob rosak. but i cant be so sure.. check the contact of ur heatsink and proc 1st.

and one more thing, why the tmpin2 quite high? mine even prime only increase 1c (and yes, i think its bug cuz on pc it will 79c already)

i dont think airflow prob here, cuz hdd,gc is cool..
again,check the contact 1st

Added on April 8, 2011, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(shajack @ Apr 7 2011, 10:08 PM)
thanks a lot guys...juz weird tht worker 2 n 4 seems kinda lag in passing test...worker 4 aint passing any test yet...

earlier timing gave 1 error ady...how long to wait for tis test?half hour,worker 4 juz manage to finish its 1st test shocking.gif
worker 4 finish 1st test after 1/2 hour?
how many cores u have active now?weird.
if u set 1min for each test, then 1min will finish 1 test d

if u follow my setting, i think it will quickly detects error.. so,
20mins for quick test and i can say more far from stable..
1hr for stable (well, stable is subjective, some say 3hrs, but for me 1hr enough d )

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Apr 8 2011, 02:28 PM
shajack
post Apr 8 2011, 02:45 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

all core active...juz sometime...worker 3 will act like tht,set nother timing,nother worker act like tht...not always d same worker late passing test

now at 6-9-8-20-27 1.65v 1066mhz.no error...any advice...POST error when timing 6-9-8-27-27 same volt at 1600 n 1333

when u finish with ur new ram,lend to me ahhh rolleyes.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
angah_as
post Apr 8 2011, 03:41 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Apr 8 2011, 09:58 AM)
questions
-stock hsf?cool to touch?put too much tim?
-is cool and quiet on?even with cnq on,some core downclock to 4 multiplier,other 2 down to 11.is tht normal?
-more info on your mobo might be nice...bios version,mobo what revision

may be it is normal,imo...since long ago use stock hsf...my vendetta 2 idle on 40ish,load near 50ish...
1-i'm using stock tim
2-i dont know it is normal or not but sometimes my 4 cores is not balance, 1 or 2 full load, the others no load
3-my mobo=GA-MA74GMT-S2 rev 00

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Apr 8 2011, 02:23 PM)
i strongly believe so
look at my giga mobo

tmpin1 is the one that react when priming..

there is possibility that ur cpu temp prob rosak. but i cant be so sure.. check the contact of ur heatsink and proc 1st.

and one more thing, why the tmpin2 quite high? mine even prime only increase 1c (and yes, i think its bug cuz on pc it will 79c already)

i dont think airflow prob here, cuz hdd,gc is cool..
again,check the contact 1st
dont know i put my heatsink correctly or not b'coz this first time i assemble my own PC alone and im using stock tim..
can i re-use my tim again if i open the heatsink

thanks again for helping
shajack
post Apr 8 2011, 03:48 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

u can always reseat ur hsf...put quality tim...how much did u put?u nid to clean d tim on d hsf n proc,cant use it again...d tim is pre applied on d hsf rite?

how come ur mobo rev 00...check cpu-z on mainboard tab,can also check what bios ur using...ur mobo i chech at gigabyte,already release lots of bios
angah_as
post Apr 8 2011, 03:59 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Apr 8 2011, 03:48 PM)
u can always reseat ur hsf...put quality tim...how much did u put?u nid to clean d tim on d hsf n proc,cant use it again...d tim is pre applied on d hsf rite?

how come ur mobo rev 00...check cpu-z on mainboard tab,can also check what bios ur using...ur mobo i chech at gigabyte,already release lots of bios
ya, pre-applied tim
from g-byte website, my mobo rev 1.0, not rev 0.0

when i open gigabyte easy tune 6 the temp is quite normal, =39 C, but HWmonitor temp still =50+C

i'll buy new tim, re-applied it again and i will update later

louislkw
post Apr 8 2011, 04:12 PM

434 posts

MSI announced,

MSI AM3 mainboards with support for AMD AM3+ multi-core processors and corresponding BIOS versions:

Mainboard Model
Chipset
Corresponding BIOS version

890FXA-GD70
AMD 890FX
A7640AMS.190

890FXA-GD65
AMD 890FX
A7640AMS.I20

890GXM-G65
AMD 890GX
A7642AMS.1A0

kuntawakaw
post Apr 8 2011, 07:14 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(angah_as @ Apr 8 2011, 03:59 PM)
ya, pre-applied tim
from g-byte website, my mobo rev 1.0, not rev 0.0

when i open gigabyte easy tune 6 the temp is quite normal, =39 C, but HWmonitor temp still =50+C

i'll buy new tim, re-applied it again and i will update later

tim wont help like 20c..

since easytune said ok, then ok la.. maybe ur cpu temp sensor rosak.. who knows.. just use is..

123 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:26 PM