123 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V24, Thuban or Bulldozer!? Its 6-Season

BuckRoger
post Jan 7 2011, 04:30 PM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jan 7 2011, 02:23 PM)
@buckroger
what mobo is that? high end msi mobo i presume
not all have huge difference in core temp and cpu temp
my dfi almost the same..
giga (few models)around 8c to 10c difference

@sarahlah
u never told me u buying ram! dayum.. just yesterday u said u want rigdeback.keke... come2 update at my tered

i dont think regor can do 2k.. only thuban capable of this.. btw, my guess tho.. u can try pushing since u have a good mobo and rams there..  flex.gif  flex.gif

@cloudwan
abg atromen fail with blue fsp psu  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
im using MSI 790fx GD 70 : )
ccm
post Jan 7 2011, 04:52 PM

669 posts

is there anyone using 790FX with SB600 motherboard to overclock your hexa core? I'm using M3a32mvp here and my cpu is 1075t..I have problem disabling the turbo core so it's very dangerous for me to overclock with Turbo core on...
cloudwan
post Jan 7 2011, 04:53 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Jan 7 2011, 12:56 PM)
ic.. ok will try with that timing later on.. yap dat dom gt is psc i think.. coz its rated 2000 @ 8-9-8.. if the price margin is not to much, i will definitely go for dom gt..
what psu is on ur mind now ? seasonic x or corsair ax series ? :/hehe:
Just seasonic low end bro, no modular x series for me, don't have that much moolah like someone in our thread here pkai smpi 800W~1000W whistling.gif laugh.gif
Beside that basic entry modular cables are short surely cannot reach wire for cable management nanti sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jan 7 2011, 02:23 PM)
@buckroger
what mobo is that? high end msi mobo i presume
not all have huge difference in core temp and cpu temp
my dfi almost the same..
giga (few models)around 8c to 10c difference

@sarahlah
u never told me u buying ram! dayum.. just yesterday u said u want rigdeback.keke... come2 update at my tered

i dont think regor can do 2k.. only thuban capable of this.. btw, my guess tho.. u can try pushing since u have a good mobo and rams there..  :/flex:  :/flex:

@cloudwan
abg atromen fail with blue fsp psu  :/lol:  :/lol:
I know, dulu pkai gaygaybite sinonim, went pkai CHIV it has become really misplaced sweat.gif
sarahlah
post Jan 7 2011, 06:50 PM

reserved this space for other post
1,149 posts

2nd dat bro.. my modular cable also is not long enough in this full tower.. what do u have in mind btw ?

what bios do u use bro ? beta or official ? i'm still on 0801 sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Jan 7 2011, 07:27 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Jan 7 2011, 06:50 PM)
2nd dat bro.. my modular cable also is not long enough in this full tower.. what do u have in mind btw ?

what bios do u use bro ? beta or official ? i'm still on 0801 sweat.gif
I only ordered the basic non-modular S12II 620W only, no moolah left from ASB to indulge myself sweat.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif

I'm using the newest official bios, 1102 i think, btw i am wondering, when u oc ur cpu using more than 240mhz HTspeed can u still turn on CnQ?
My mobo can't seem to do that hmm.gif I thought CnQ only disable when u play above a certain value cpu multi hmm.gif
sarahlah
post Jan 7 2011, 07:41 PM

1,149 posts

is the cable long for dat psu ?

now that u mention it, i didnt touch on the cnq thing while stressing.. i dono whether its on or off in bios sweat.gif as of the speed remain 3.5ghz @ 1.36.. on idle oso the same
verdict
post Jan 7 2011, 09:17 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

Naisee...now everyone have CHIV ehh... blush.gif
sai86
post Jan 7 2011, 11:25 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

wta, can i mix 2x2gb ocz 1333mhz ddr3 with 2x4gb mushkin 1333mhz ddr3?
i know a person does not need so much ram, but juz curious n google cant help me on my Q smile.gif
juz scare of incompatible o such problem only. thxs smile.gif
sarahlah
post Jan 8 2011, 10:16 AM

1,149 posts

another run.. is all my temp ok/safe ? or need to be lower ?

dafreak
post Jan 8 2011, 11:07 AM

1,064 posts

temps look good there thumbup.gif
ah_khoo
post Jan 8 2011, 11:07 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Jan 8 2011, 10:16 AM)
another run.. is all my temp ok/safe ? or need to be lower ?

why not bro, sempy/regor can take lotsa beatin... brows.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=1923975
sarahlah
post Jan 8 2011, 11:27 AM

1,149 posts

whoa nice ram timing there n nice clock.. thumbup.gif

i thought the nb & sb temp is on the high side.. but from ur ss, the temp is same as mine..
mitodna
post Jan 8 2011, 02:10 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 7 2011, 11:25 PM)
wta, can i mix 2x2gb ocz 1333mhz ddr3 with 2x4gb mushkin 1333mhz ddr3?
i know a person does not need so much ram, but juz curious n google cant help me on my Q smile.gif
juz scare of incompatible o such problem only. thxs smile.gif
I don't think much problem on this, just slot your ocz in the same slot colour and mushkin in another same slot colour.

By the way, how much you got for your Mushkin biggrin.gif
cloudwan
post Jan 8 2011, 08:40 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jan 8 2011, 02:10 PM)
I don't think much problem on this, just slot your ocz in the same slot colour and mushkin in another same slot colour.

Thinking of buying another ram to enable dual channel on ur mobo eh bro? brows.gif brows.gif
sai86
post Jan 8 2011, 09:05 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jan 8 2011, 02:10 PM)

Not yet get, juz asking as d price for mushkin from Viewnet is at RM139 for 4gb. Its quite attractive at tat price brows.gif n d ocz 2gb ram price nvr drop below rm100. doh.gif
mayb get corsair xms 2gb ddr3 at rm70 hmm.gif 12gb o 8gb laugh.gif unsure.gif
will try to push my proc to 4ghz after my exam...no time to oc properly..haiz sad.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Jan 8 2011, 09:10 PM
kuntawakaw
post Jan 8 2011, 09:31 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

@sai
what is ur mobo?
well.. 28+ HTT is not a huge task..so 4ghz go go go

btw guys..
u guys have a good website that selling 890fxe that do postage to malaysia?
or perhaps shud i settle down with 890gxe instead? lingloong selling..
ah_khoo
post Jan 8 2011, 09:42 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jan 8 2011, 09:31 PM)
@sai
what is ur mobo?

btw guys..
biostar 890fxe dislikes sticks w/ psc chip... u mite wanna reconsider... hmm.gif

asrock 890fx del 4 is d cheapest u can get i think... smile.gif
kuntawakaw
post Jan 8 2011, 09:49 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 8 2011, 09:42 PM)
biostar 890fxe dislikes sticks w/ psc chip... u mite wanna reconsider...  hmm.gif

asrock 890fx del 4 is d cheapest u can get i think...  smile.gif
i try superbiiz web. and the shiping rate quite high. so emailed alphamatic.
now really want to have an 8series board since i have only 7series boards in my possession.
at 1st, i think want to get a better stick 1st, but then with no good mobo, no use to get good stick.

so i ditch the plan of ridgeback 1st.. and seeking for mobo 1st

and for the asrock..is that available at sg unker?
here highest is the 890gx ex3 i think.. how much over there if got?
sai86
post Jan 8 2011, 09:51 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jan 8 2011, 09:31 PM)
@sai
what is ur mobo?

btw guys..
Gaygay 890GPA-UD3H. will update here after i done it on wednesday. stupid exam causing me migraine shakehead.gif

going for Asrock bro? 890GX Extreme4 / 890FX Deluxe3 / 890FX Deluxe4 brows.gif . I wonder how Asrock mobo oc perform. rarely c a forumer use it, but i think d mobo should be good as it is subs of Asus.
CHIV, Gigabyte GA-890FXA-UD7, or CHIV Extreme laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Jan 8 2011, 09:58 PM
dafreak
post Jan 8 2011, 09:54 PM

1,064 posts

get gaygay ud5 tongue.gif

or CHIV brows.gif

123 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top