123 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V24, Thuban or Bulldozer!? Its 6-Season

lat_lonelyboyz
post Oct 22 2010, 03:35 AM

Qaizen Creative
1,625 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Oct 21 2010, 10:40 PM)
Database updated!

For those leftout please repost..

New user will have their CPU Volts posted on the database for reference.
Bro..got some misleading on ur database blush.gif

my ram speed should be 10700 instead 1333 biggrin.gif
TSAMDAthlon
post Oct 22 2010, 07:06 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Oct 22 2010, 12:55 AM)
?? couldnt understand u well

well... 1.2v and 1.5v, the diff in core/cpu temp is very small.. not that 15c jump.. im not so sure..but i can say 5c perhaps...

@unker ah khoo..
what ram used? ur ss showing 2 mem tab instead of SPD.. kekeke
come2.. beat the wall. (eh..whats ur target eh? 4.1ghz <1.4v ya? )
It does not give huge difference to CPU but more to PWM and NB i guess..Because if u tend to increase more u might see the proc not high but the PWM that high..

I will edit it later on doh.gif
ah_khoo
post Oct 22 2010, 07:20 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Oct 22 2010, 12:55 AM)
@unker ah khoo..
4.1GHz w < 1.4v? i dun dare to dream big. 4GHz w < 1.4v i very happy ledi... nod.gif

8tvt
post Oct 22 2010, 09:06 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

gogo go ah_khoo can do it..
sapot sikit..

actually what's that board max stable fsb?
verdict
post Oct 22 2010, 09:12 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Oct 22 2010, 01:55 AM)
?? couldnt understand u well

well... 1.2v and 1.5v, the diff in core/cpu temp is very small.. not that 15c jump.. im not so sure..but i can say 5c perhaps...

@unker ah khoo..

Straight away play 2D bench bro...wanna see the result with 3.2Ghz NB speed... drool.gif

ah_khoo : is it possible to get 4Ghz stable on hex core with just 1.4+V??? And naise NB speed as well... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Oct 22 2010, 09:14 AM
ah_khoo
post Oct 22 2010, 09:12 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 22 2010, 09:06 AM)
gogo go ah_khoo can do it..
sapot sikit..

actually what's that board max stable fsb?
thx bro, hopefully there are more to come... notworthy.gif

338 prime stable, have yet to try max bootable but i doubt it'll go over 350. only premium boards like CHIV capable of high htt... tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=1679853

QUOTE(verdict @ Oct 22 2010, 09:12 AM)
Straight away play 2D bench bro...wanna see the result with 3.2Ghz NB speed... drool.gif
yeah, i bet d bandwidth for memory gonna hit > 6k in memtest (dos). thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Oct 22 2010, 09:14 AM
8tvt
post Oct 22 2010, 09:22 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Oct 22 2010, 09:12 AM)
thx bro, hopefully there are more to come...  notworthy.gif

338 prime stable, have yet to try max bootable but i doubt it'll go over 350. only premium boards like CHIV capable of high htt...  tongue.gif
300-320 should ok..
but i heard certain multi the proc not convenience with..
eg: 17x

maybe can play with fsb if stuck or for better bandwidth.. thumbup.gif
ah_khoo
post Oct 22 2010, 09:31 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 22 2010, 09:22 AM)
300-320 should ok..
but i heard certain multi the proc not convenience with..
eg: 17x

maybe can play with fsb if stuck or for better bandwidth..  thumbup.gif
hmmm... have yet to try that but 17 isn't something i use quite often... hmm.gif

d ultimate goal which i sincerely hope can b done (for 24/7) are:

1. 4GHz w/ < 1.4v
2. NB @ 3K
3. Ram @ 2K (gotta need at least a pair of flare/any decent psc sticks, eco can't be tortured @ 2k [7-10-7] w/ 1.68v)

suicide clock is d last thing i'm gonna do. will do it d slow & steady way this time round... tongue.gif

ah_khoo : is it possible to get 4Ghz stable on hex core with just 1.4+V??? And naise NB speed as well... thumbup.gif
it's possible bro, some luck needed to get a decent batch thou, i've seen 4GHz doable w/ just 1.3xv, those are really good chips. thumbup.gif

i guess i'm bein a 'lil bit lucky this time, but let just take one step at a time. later can't hit 4GHz buat malu aje... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Oct 22 2010, 10:20 AM
kuntawakaw
post Oct 22 2010, 02:02 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Oct 22 2010, 07:06 AM)
It does not give huge difference to CPU but more to PWM and NB i guess..Because if u tend to increase more u might see the proc not high but the PWM that high..
i have my own theories and reason behind that..
last time, when no imc volt to control, the imc shares thhe same value as vcore..
so vcore able to be 1.5, y imc shouldnt..kekekeke

pwm.. i donno..but i dont think that is a huge amount temp jump there..cuz i dont think it need alot of juice..even with 1.5
for NB, increasing the vNB will generate more heat compared to vIMC increase right?..and yet once i try to push my ram max, i will increase vNB quite high..
yet..many board survived and got sold laugh.gif
(and i dont see what is the relation of vIMC will increase NB temp. enlighten me pls)

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Oct 22 2010, 07:20 AM)
4.1GHz w < 1.4v? i dun dare to dream big. 4GHz w < 1.4v i very happy ledi...  nod.gif
kekeke.. good luck unker..
but 24/7 setting? u need ah those speeds?
338HTT eh on evo? i can only do 300.. last time max 315.. i suspect my ram..but.. tested with other ram also like that.. haish... need a better hand..
even ud3 max at 300.. doh.gif doh.gif

will do bro..but the setup has been dissembled..later try and post..

TSAMDAthlon
post Oct 22 2010, 02:23 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Oct 22 2010, 02:02 PM)
i have my own theories and reason behind that..
last time, when no imc volt to control, the imc shares thhe same value as vcore..
so vcore able to be 1.5, y imc shouldnt..kekekeke

pwm.. i donno..but i dont think that is a huge amount temp jump there..cuz i dont think it need alot of juice..even with 1.5
for NB, increasing the vNB will generate more heat compared to vIMC increase right?..and yet once i try to push my ram max, i will increase vNB quite high..
yet..many board survived and got sold  laugh.gif
(and i dont  see what is the relation of vIMC will increase NB temp. enlighten me pls)
Maybe i couldnt explain much on that,but NB voltage affects IMC stability.As u said,u did increase vNB for RAM Stability right?
Before this,AMD combined IMC with CPU vCore but recent changes they separate it to save energy consumption.

Of course increasing vNB will results higher temperature compared to increase vIMC.But vNB does not really affect other components temperature while IMC does.

*Do correct me if i am wrong.All of these are based on my observation during overclocking"

kuntawakaw
post Oct 22 2010, 02:28 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Oct 22 2010, 02:23 PM)
Maybe i couldnt explain much on that,but NB voltage affects IMC stability.As u said,u did increase vNB for RAM Stability right?
Before this,AMD combined IMC with CPU vCore but recent changes they separate it to save energy consumption.

Of course increasing vNB will results higher temperature compared to increase vIMC.But vNB does not really affect other components temperature while IMC does.

*Do correct me if i am wrong.All of these are based on my observation during overclocking"
ok..will take note..i will be extra careful..but since my settings never for 24/7.. so it will be ok..
vNB only have minimal effect on ram/htt clocking....sometimes u even think it is no use..increasing few notch will gain nothing..so need to increase up to the near not -safe volt..

for the bolded part.. its very true..so AMD dint said to IMC cant handle the volt..just the IMC dont need that volt..kekeke..

btw..correct me if im wrong also laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Oct 22 2010, 02:29 PM
ah_khoo
post Oct 22 2010, 05:45 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Oct 22 2010, 02:02 PM)
kekeke.. good luck unker..
but 24/7 setting? u need ah those speeds?
338HTT eh on evo? i can only do 300.. last time max 315.. i suspect my ram..but.. tested with other ram also like that.. haish... need a better hand..
even ud3 max at 300..  doh.gif  doh.gif
ermmm... can always coupled w/ c&q mah... tongue.gif

to get high htt, all u need is to find d g-spot (preferred divider) of d system. at certain htt, chip or i can say imc dislike certain divider. u just need to test, as simple as that, no skill/knowledge needed. wink.gif

kuntawakaw
post Oct 23 2010, 12:21 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Oct 22 2010, 05:45 PM)
ermmm... can always coupled w/ c&q mah...  tongue.gif

to get high htt, all u need is to find d g-spot (preferred divider) of d system. at certain htt, chip or i can say imc dislike certain divider. u just need to test, as simple as that, no skill/knowledge needed.  wink.gif
tried almost everything...
last time on eco..htt can go abit higher..but now not..
1-all possible ram dividers tested
2- low/high cpu multi
3- low/high NB freq..
4- super extra juice on cpu,NB,HT..

all seems not working.. i wonder.. need new sticks i think..kekeke..
i miss my team elite.. tested on 7series board only..so cant get the full performance unleashed..
ah_khoo
post Oct 23 2010, 10:14 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Oct 23 2010, 12:21 AM)
tried almost everything...
last time on eco..htt can go abit higher..but now not..
1-all possible ram dividers tested
2- low/high cpu multi
3- low/high NB freq..
4- super extra juice on cpu,NB,HT..

all seems not working.. i wonder.. need new sticks i think..kekeke..
i miss my team elite.. tested on 7series board only..so cant get the full performance unleashed..
if that's d case d ram should be d culprit then... sweat.gif

btw, 4GHz finally done w/ < 1.4v... smile.gif

* gosh... wrong cpu-z tab again... age is cathin up i guess, or d haze of Sumatra is gettin better of me. doh.gif

okie, here's a new ss fresh from oven. managed to shave off some vimc... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Oct 23 2010, 11:30 AM
8tvt
post Oct 23 2010, 11:28 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

oho congrats..
this one ok right for 24/7..
cloudwan
post Oct 23 2010, 12:22 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

Wooot naise result there unker drool.gif
Almost 3k IMC plak tuh, what's the nb-cpu volt? hmm.gif
ah_khoo
post Oct 23 2010, 12:25 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 23 2010, 11:28 AM)
oho congrats..
this one ok right for 24/7..
i supposed bro, but let's see whether d volt can be further lowered. hmm.gif

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Oct 23 2010, 12:22 PM)
Wooot naise result there unker drool.gif
Almost 3k IMC plak tuh, what's the nb-cpu volt? hmm.gif
bro, u x layak call me unker leh... u lebey tua hor... tongue.gif

imc volt @ 1.266v as per ss... nod.gif

btw, i suspect there's something wrong w/ half multi, d imc volt is too low to be true... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Oct 23 2010, 12:26 PM
8tvt
post Oct 23 2010, 12:41 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

itu otomen atuk sudah.. muahaha

the ram 1.6v or 1.5v?
ah_khoo
post Oct 23 2010, 02:18 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 23 2010, 12:41 PM)
itu otomen atuk sudah.. muahaha

the ram 1.6v or 1.5v?
1.53v as per ss bro... smile.gif

btw, i was just thinkin too much, there's nothing wrong with half multi. tongue.gif

8tvt
post Oct 23 2010, 02:48 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

u setting inside windows or through bios?

the ram also not bad..

123 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:21 PM